Showing 9 reviews for Sound Storm SSL F4.800

Customer Review Summary for Sound Storm SSL F4.800
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
78%
4 star:
.
.
11%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
11%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.2
Value
4.7
Features
4.3
Design
3.9
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
January 16, 2014 Good 300 watt amp
Review by
Old Guy from Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am using this amp to run all of my factory speakers on the front channels and a JBL GT-5 12 inch sub bridged on the rear channels. All speakers are performing well and the sub has more presence than I expected. There is no audible distortion with the gains set at a reasonable level. This is by no stretch of the imagination a 800 watt amp and I knew that when I bought it. It is a good 300 watt amp and nothing more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 12, 2013 Does the job
Review by
Justin from Windsor, NS, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp gives a great bang for the buck. Currently powering 4 speakers from Rockford Fosgate's Power series and this amp makes them shine. Only problem was that the low pass filter setting doesn't seem to work and when it is activated there is no sound output at all, even though the speakers should be able to reproduce that low sound (although not necessarily well). Luckily, I don't need the low pass filter for my needs. Although I hope that I just received a defective amp. Overall, it does what I needed and exceeded my expectations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2012 Sound storm amp
Review by
Brandon from Mount vernon, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Is not a very good amp. You get what you pay for and even then there is much better quality avaliable. I used mine for four months and it slowly got worse and worse and it was just not good sound. The build quality is alright. Doesnt put out rated power at all. If you need a cheap amp to run some cheap speakers it's your guy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 3, 2012 great for the money
Review by
Gaurav from Clemson, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a very good buy for the money.
It produces good highs and especially good lows, and not that cheap BOOM BOOM sound.
I recommend it to all who are looking for an economical way to get good sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 13, 2012 Great Amp!!!
Review by
Zachary from Hanska, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is amazing. Have it running a pair of SSL F396 6x9's and a pair of Kenwood KFC-4675c's 4x6's and man is it beautiful sound! It paired up well with the SSL speakers. I would highly recommend this amp!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 29, 2011 thanks
Review by
dan m from Bethlehem PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love this amp it powers my infinity referance 8" sub 2 6-1/2" 3way speakers and 2 tweets
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 27, 2011 Great for 2-ways! (not like that!!)
Review by
Joe from NW PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Picked up this amp for running my 6.5" 2-ways all around and it does an outstanding job! I originally had the speakers running only off of the head unit and once I put this in and fine-tuned it (was surprised at level of settings for an inexpensive amp) my mids and highs are screaming! I figure I'm giving about 80w rms to each speaker that is rated to handle 100 rms and the match up is great! Would recommend again simply for the cool run of the device and clarity it produces as compared to higher-end systems! Would buy again any day!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 29, 2010 Excellent Amp
Review by
K-Car Driver from Leesburg, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this amp to drive a pair of Boss 10" subs and a pair of Kicker 6x9s. I am very pleased with the quality and performance of the amp. It has plenty of power and produces great sound. There are also a lot of options to tune the installation (built-in crossovers, variable crossover frequency, bass-boost, and more).

I especially like the remote sub-woofer level control. I have mounted this under the dash of my car and I can easily adjust the amount of sound coming through the subs to match the style of music. It also is a very nice-looking unit.

The instructions were also very helpful, but be warned, this is not a trivial installation. I took plenty of time to figure out exactly how I would use the amp and spent a lot of time running the wiring and then testing different options to tune it right. But it came out great.

I highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2010 So far so good
Review by
austin881 from Boise, Idaho
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm happy with this amp. Nothing to complain about. Does a nice job running my 4 speakers but it is a very versatile amp and could run subs or anything because there are adjustments and fine tuning all over this amp. High pass, low pass, you name it.
Great price and I'm glad I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz