Showing 13 reviews for SPL SP3-12

Customer Review Summary for SPL SP3-12
Average Customer Rating is 4.2 out of 5 stars:
4.2
based on 13 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
62%
4 star:
.
.
23%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
15%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.1
Value
4.3
Features
4.2
Design
4.5
Usability
4.3
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 22, 2013 subwoofers problem
Review by
street sound boricua style from atlantic city, nj
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After 2 o 3 month the sub broke in side tray to glue the area and noting the material is chip. The hit hard with low power. I have 4 with 2000 rms and the are gone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 13, 2012 Bumps
Review by
Toad from Coarsegold, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've got one of these in a sealed box. It's running at 1ohm at 1300watts RMS, and it takes it like a champ. I can crank this thing and it stays really clean. The construction is a little cheap, but it's holding together just fine. I'd recommend this for a build on a budget. Bump bump!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2011 WORST SUBS EVER.
Review by
CR3PPST3r from GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They hit for a good month. Had 2 of them on bout 1500w@2ohms in a ported chambered box with 2cubic feet each. Then one day they got quiet and one stopped playing and the other died shortly after. I'm not going to lie they hit hard for a little bit. NEVER buying spl stuff again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2011 Good Buy
Review by
Alexander from Cairo, ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought these with a 4K amp. but in a 4cu. ft. box in a single cab Dodge. Quake like 2 15's. Awesome, had for 5 months so far and still beating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 16, 2011 dead in 3 weeks
Review by
james from baltimore, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I broke this sub in for two weeks, and still did not push the power it stated it took and burned a voice coil and i dont listen to rap, just metal and it was in a sealed box so it def wasnt pushed to the limit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 5, 2011 great value good performance
Review by
MAK from Decatur Il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great value hooked my pair to 2400 watt kole amp still pounds hard in my 86 regal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2011 Nothing short of amazing
Review by
Patrick from Fairview, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these to replace my old POS Sonys. The sound quality is amazing and it's so much louder even though I'm running two on a 1125W mono boss amp. Can't wait to break them in and hear what they sound like in a month or two. Would highly recomend this to anyone looking for a great sounding sub for pretty cheap. One thing though, a large box suits these bad boys well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 1, 2011 Amazing
Review by
Curtis from Wentworthville, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I brought 2 of these to replace my pre existing subs i had hooked them all up and omg when the slightest bass hit it litteraly made my heart stop cant wait to break these in to get the full effect out of these killer subs who needs to spend a fortune on top of the range stuff this is just as good if not better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 20, 2011 very good subs
Review by
Joe from crawfordville
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are some good ones I mean they 1000 watts true RMS and the spiders on them are very flexible durable and I noticed the sub has double stiching similar to how the Kicker CVR's have double stitching as well, but these subs can handle a lot more watts than the CVR's can. It's a good quality sub and if you're looking for good sub that's not all that expensive these are the ones you might consider!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 21, 2010 great subs!
Review by
JOJO from Crawfordville, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just purchased these and I know there gonna sound and hit good because I have the 15 version of these and they sound real good and have deep low bass! I don't understand why the frequency response on the 15's are lower than the 12's are which is wierd because 12's are suspose to have lower responses than 15's! Incase you wanted to know the frequency response on the 15's are 23.4 Hz and the 12's are 26.4 Hz! Oh and my setup are 2 15's and 2 12's and a concept cc-d 2400 amp that is .5 ohm stable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 11, 2009 Great Value and Great Sound!!
Review by
Robert from Chester VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just purchase two of these for my Crown Vic and I put them in a Ported box....they sound great as expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 23, 2009 SPL hidden jewel
Review by
Codman from midland,michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just bought two spl sp3s maby a week ago. i put them in a custom sealed box that i made. they are amazing. I used to have two pioneers. which both blew. but these i cant blow. i have two 600 watt kenwoods both bridged. Im pushing 1200 watts a peace to each speaker. and im not even a third of the way to there maximum power. best deal you'll find on here. i got a thump off with two kicker l5s i;ll let you know who wins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 27, 2011 Sub
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Raz from Maryland
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is very nice for the price, it is not a competition sub IMO, but for the value you get a sub that will keep up to the beat. I run it off a JL 1000 / 1 and it handles it even when I max my deck. Sounds good on most songs and has low distortion. For the price I think you'd have a hard time finding better new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz