Showing 30 reviews for Power Acoustik P3-12W

Customer Review Summary for Power Acoustik P3-12W
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 30 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
70%
4 star:
.
.
20%
3 star:
.
.
7%
2 star:
.
3%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.8
Features
4.6
Design
4.5
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 20, 2011 Great Subwoofer!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
raif from Mountain Home, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best thumper for the price you pay for it. Only costs like 85 dollars, but hits like the subs my other friends have (who paid alot more for theirs than I did)!!! Great find
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 2, 2009 dude...
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Yaunez from Anderson, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i currently own 2 PA Fubars, and they've lasted me about 2 years, and yes, i pound the s**t out of em, if its cold they'll start right up, there's really no warm up time needed. PA is the only sub i will trust. i also have a PA 1000 watt amp. and ive owned that just as long as the subs. they make the best shizz. no doubt. i plan on buying 2 or 3 of these for my 97 riviera. i have no trunk rattle at all so this'll be tight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 5, 2013 It is worth it
Review by
SOLOW from prior lake, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These sub is very worth the money I paid for them I got 8 12's of these In my suv and it was worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 15, 2013 Sonic elect
Review by
Ray from Ma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Reliable co and they stand behind there product very good people
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 10, 2012 Awesome!
Review by
Jon from Santa Rosa, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Speaking from online retail experience, SE has provided the BEST customer service, and always a quality product, shipped incredibly fast. About the driver, it was placed in a custom-build box and tuned to 27hz And is being driven by a SSL 1600W Max amp, and I KNOW this driver can handle much more.
Due to the box design, the sub sounds very "airy" and not very accurate, tight, or producing "louder" tones, it's more of a trunk rattler that can hit notes great, but a little late. This is 100% the box though, and the guy who designed my box told me that this subwoofer would SHINE in a sealed enclosure. (This was not installed in my vehicle though.)
I'm sure that this sub can take much more than what it is currently being fed. So don't skimp out on the amp.

I would buy again! Decent-looking sub, a little bit of marketing hype with the construction, but I'm sure someone else can push these better than I could afford with that setup.

P.S. I got it on sale. It was 100% worth it, but at the non-sale price, I might consider other options.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 4, 2012 POWER ACOUSTIK P3-12W
Review by
POPPEYE from PRIOR LAKE MINNESOTA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 8 12" inch in my 2005 GMC Envoy with two 4000 watt Power Acoustik OVN-1 amp.. And that thing hits real good it's loud the price is even good for what you get. I will let you no power Acoustik is a good brand for music buy it you will for sure like it..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 13, 2012 143.1
Review by
basshead from lafayette,la
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
143.1 with a pair on a powerbass 2000.1 ....I guess not bad but it was in a Cherokee big ported box. they heat up fast. after few minutes like 10-15 minutes they smell. But I was really pushing it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 25, 2012 Good value
Review by
Cliff from Bon Aqua, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just got these subs today hooked them up and still not too sure about them. Of course im breaking them in but ive had subs that hit harder then these do. So we'll see. Although they are decent subs for the price and Sonic Electronix is very good on getting the right products to you at a fast pace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 22, 2012 Very Surprised!
Review by
Broken from North Augusta, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When I pulled this thing out of the box I thought there is no way this cheap a** speaker is going to hold the wattage it is rated for. Do not put this beast in a ported box it will pop. I put it in a 1.5 cu.ft. sealed box without polyfil in and extended cab pickup at 1000 watt rms and this is a happy little subwoofer. Only problem I had with it is that the cone is a little brittle. When I mounted it in the box I GENTLY pressed the cone as, I always do for sealed boxes to check for leaks, and the d*mn cone cracked. It was only about a .5 inch crack so i put a little super glue on the back of the cone and no problems. 850 to 1000 watts rms at 1ohm and this thing beats hard and holds up well but select your box carefully.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 10, 2012 Power Acoustik P3 12" subs
Review by
john from tombal, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They are a great bang for your buck, and they are great if you wire them as specified. The only thing I have to say is that I wished that they could be wired down to 1 ohm; then they would really bang.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 16, 2012 Better then expected
Review by
Equallizer from Lincoln Park, Mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I only bought one and have it in a sealed box in a quad cab truck and it sounds good. Two would sound amazing im sure. I wish I bought the MOFO series though, I think the extra 40 dollars would be worth it. Disappointed to see how light this sub is as well. Feels cheap its so light. Most of my other subs that are lower watts and smaller magnets weighed more. For the money you pay though it sounds good. It don't hit the lows like a high end sub does but for what you pay it can't be perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 2, 2012 best bang for your buck
Review by
Derek from warrensville, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend these for your more than average system. They hit hard, have clear low rumble, they were my replacement for my blown alpine single voice coil 12's. Oh and did I mention I blew up two sealed boxes so I am going to switch to a bandpass box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2012 Great for price!
Review by
Jared from Springfield, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these in a sealed box powered by a SSL EV5000D wired down at 2 ohms. They hit pretty hard, cone/ motor noise is noticeable, but not unbearable. One of them has developed holes around the outer edge of the surround where the molded ridges meet the flat part of the rubber. Overall though i was impressed with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2011 Great subs
Review by
Oscar from Frisco, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This baby is awesome sounds good and holds 30's and lowe's like nothing. No distortion what so ever. Only down was the connectors for the wires one broke but nothing that a little soldering wouldn't fix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 23, 2011 Good Value but...
Review by
Broken from North Augusta, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have been installing for thirteen years now and have seen a lot of crap and a lot of good stuff. I just installed one of these in my cousins truck after he blew his first sub (not my fault) and I am not impressed. I have it at 1 Ohm on a 1000 watt RMS amp in a 1.25 CuFt sealed box as suggested and the excursion is too much. I believe this sub would work better in a 1 CuFt box with a thin layer of poly-fil sheet because the air suspension would be tighter for higher Hz thumps. Overall this is a good speaker for the money but the specs are not correct. If you have a good certified RMS amp it will blow this sub easy. I would recommend 800 Watts RMS in a (properly!) tuned ported enclosure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 31, 2011 Power Acoustik P3-12W
Review by
TARA from GASTON, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice product, great price great seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 31, 2011 Power Acoustik P3-12W
Review by
TARA from GASTON, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice product, great price great seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 18, 2011 Awesome product.
Review by
Deuce Deuce from Cruz Bay, St. John, Virgin Islands (U.S.)
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you are looking for something that is easy to handle, light and gives you the absolute power your looking for, you would love this subwoofer. I bought fuor and put it in my bros 98' Honda Civic, and it did nothing but impress everyone for the set show competition. This is a great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 16, 2011 best subs i ever bought
Review by
Kadafi from Muskegon, Mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are the best subs i think i ever bought. I have 3 of these in my 95 pontiac bonneville hooked up to a 2200 power acoustic mono amp and these knock hard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 25, 2011 Cheap but SLAMS!
Review by
Kurt from Quarryville, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You CAN'T beat this sub for the price. I was very skeptical at first. 1000w rms / 2600w max for $90? Really? After reading reviews and watching videos on Youtube I went ahead and got one.. I have 2 Alpine Type R's in one car running 1500w rms. I have ONE PA P3 in another car running the same exact amp and it hits just as hard as both my Alpines. I am very impressed for such a cheap sub. I beat the snot out of my Alpines. Lets see how these hold up. Highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 12, 2011 beats hard
Review by
91 noma from kannapolis, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got 2 of these in a vented box in a 91 sonoma extended cab hooked up to a BAMF 2000/D wired at 2 Ohm an they pound all my freinds hear me before thay see me definitely the best bang for your buck u wont go wrong with these
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 9, 2011 amazing!!!
Review by
Paul from fort scott, kansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing pounds hard!! Been bumping this for a week now with a Hifonics 1000.1 with levels turned up and this sub handles it great. I spent weeks going back and forth between this and the 12 mofo, I am not upset I got this one bit!! It's an amazing sub that WILL make your ears hurt with the right amp and box. Not to mention the price?!?! Awesome buy and as soon as I can find a way for more room, I will be buying another set up just like this to double up. Power Acoustic has never disappointed me. Highly recommended for someone on a budget
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2011 Great buy
Review by
playa2008 from dallas,tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Would buy the power acoustic p3-12 I have three that i bought from them and they pound hard. Good buy would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 7, 2011 awesome!
Review by
thomas from avondale, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend this sub to any bass lovers out there..these subs are not only cheap but they are also made with quality...I have one and currently getting another one I have it wired down to one ohm at 1200 watts rms and it beats!!! When I get the other one I am gonna wire it down to .5 ohms then see what happens!:D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 6, 2010 best deal!!!
Review by
JJ from lacey wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had one of these in my 1991 crx hooked to a 2600 watt amp sounded nice. i sold the car and got a quad cab truck. I have 2 of these in a sealed band bass box with a 4000 watt amp and they pound so hard. If you are looking for quality bass for a great price this is the way to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2010 Wrong Specs!
Review by
Lewis_sb88 from Ellsworth, Wisconsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just got the sub in today. So i dont know how it sounds but this review is about the spec. The info for the enclosures is switched around! I just finished building a sealed box perfectly to the specs on here to find out that its way too big. So if your building your own enclosure the internal volume for a sealed box 1.25 not 2.00! I am, however, expecting the sub to sound good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2009 wow
Review by
coco from Opelousas, Louisiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these things r awesome i have four in a nissan frontier on a bamf-5500 149.4 db in a ported box there awesome def worth the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 12, 2009 Great Value
Review by
Jay from Silver City, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one 12 that hits good, gives a big difference. I would recommend this speaker if you like loud music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 1, 2009 great cheap sub
Review by
Jack from OP, Kansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 6 of these for my durango and they are my favourites by a mile. i would never sell or trade these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2009 Wow
Review by
Codi from Opelousas, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just bought four of these, putting them in an extended cab Nissan frontier. power acoustic has never failed to please me. everything they make is severely underrated its probably safe to say i will never own any thing else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz