Showing 30 reviews for Power Acoustik P3-12W

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
70%
4 Star
20%
3 Star
7%
2 Star
3%
1 Star
0%

Average Attribution Rating

Durability
4.3
Value
4.8
Features
4.6
Design
4.5
Usability
4.8
raif

Mountain Home, ID

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Subwoofer!

May 20, 2011

Best thumper for the price you pay for it. Only costs like 85 dollars, but hits like the subs my other friends have (who paid alot more for theirs than I did)!!! Great find

2 of 2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Yaunez

Anderson, IN

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
dude...

September 2, 2009

i currently own 2 PA Fubars, and they've lasted me about 2 years, and yes, i pound the s**t out of em, if its cold they'll start right up, there's really no warm up time needed. PA is the only sub i will trust. i also have a PA 1000 watt amp. and ive owned that just as long as the subs. they make the best shizz. no doubt. i plan on buying 2 or 3 of these for my 97 riviera. i have no trunk rattle at all so this'll be tight.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Broken

North Augusta, SC

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very Surprised!

June 22, 2012

When I pulled this thing out of the box I thought there is no way this cheap a** speaker is going to hold the wattage it is rated for. Do not put this beast in a ported box it will pop. I put it in a 1.5 cu.ft. sealed box without polyfil in and extended cab pickup at 1000 watt rms and this is a happy little subwoofer. Only problem I had with it is that the cone is a little brittle. When I mounted it in the box I GENTLY pressed the cone as, I always do for sealed boxes to check for leaks, and the d*mn cone cracked. It was only about a .5 inch crack so i put a little super glue on the back of the cone and no problems. 850 to 1000 watts rms at 1ohm and this thing beats hard and holds up well but select your box carefully.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Jared

Springfield, MO

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great for price!

January 13, 2012

I have two of these in a sealed box powered by a SSL EV5000D wired down at 2 ohms. They hit pretty hard, cone/ motor noise is noticeable, but not unbearable. One of them has developed holes around the outer edge of the surround where the molded ridges meet the flat part of the rubber. Overall though i was impressed with them.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

91 noma

kannapolis, NC

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
beats hard

March 12, 2011

Got 2 of these in a vented box in a 91 sonoma extended cab hooked up to a BAMF 2000/D wired at 2 Ohm an they pound all my freinds hear me before thay see me definitely the best bang for your buck u wont go wrong with these

1 of 1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Ray

Ma

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sonic elect

January 15, 2013

Reliable co and they stand behind there product very good people

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Jon

Santa Rosa, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome!

December 10, 2012

Speaking from online retail experience, SE has provided the BEST customer service, and always a quality product, shipped incredibly fast. About the driver, it was placed in a custom-build box and tuned to 27hz And is being driven by a SSL 1600W Max amp, and I KNOW this driver can handle much more.
Due to the box design, the sub sounds very "airy" and not very accurate, tight, or producing "louder" tones, it's more of a trunk rattler that can hit notes great, but a little late. This is 100% the box though, and the guy who designed my box told me that this subwoofer would SHINE in a sealed enclosure. (This was not installed in my vehicle though.)
I'm sure that this sub can take much more than what it is currently being fed. So don't skimp out on the amp.

I would buy again! Decent-looking sub, a little bit of marketing hype with the construction, but I'm sure someone else can push these better than I could afford with that setup.

P.S. I got it on sale. It was 100% worth it, but at the non-sale price, I might consider other options.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

basshead

lafayette,la

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
143.1

November 13, 2012

143.1 with a pair on a powerbass 2000.1 ....I guess not bad but it was in a Cherokee big ported box. they heat up fast. after few minutes like 10-15 minutes they smell. But I was really pushing it

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

john

tombal, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Power Acoustik P3 12" subs

May 10, 2012

They are a great bang for your buck, and they are great if you wire them as specified. The only thing I have to say is that I wished that they could be wired down to 1 ohm; then they would really bang.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Equallizer

Lincoln Park, Mi

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Better then expected

April 16, 2012

I only bought one and have it in a sealed box in a quad cab truck and it sounds good. Two would sound amazing im sure. I wish I bought the MOFO series though, I think the extra 40 dollars would be worth it. Disappointed to see how light this sub is as well. Feels cheap its so light. Most of my other subs that are lower watts and smaller magnets weighed more. For the money you pay though it sounds good. It don't hit the lows like a high end sub does but for what you pay it can't be perfect.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Derek

warrensville, OH

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
best bang for your buck

April 2, 2012

I recommend these for your more than average system. They hit hard, have clear low rumble, they were my replacement for my blown alpine single voice coil 12's. Oh and did I mention I blew up two sealed boxes so I am going to switch to a bandpass box.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Oscar

Frisco, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great subs

December 26, 2011

This baby is awesome sounds good and holds 30's and lowe's like nothing. No distortion what so ever. Only down was the connectors for the wires one broke but nothing that a little soldering wouldn't fix.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Broken

North Augusta, SC

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good Value but...

December 23, 2011

I have been installing for thirteen years now and have seen a lot of crap and a lot of good stuff. I just installed one of these in my cousins truck after he blew his first sub (not my fault) and I am not impressed. I have it at 1 Ohm on a 1000 watt RMS amp in a 1.25 CuFt sealed box as suggested and the excursion is too much. I believe this sub would work better in a 1 CuFt box with a thin layer of poly-fil sheet because the air suspension would be tighter for higher Hz thumps. Overall this is a good speaker for the money but the specs are not correct. If you have a good certified RMS amp it will blow this sub easy. I would recommend 800 Watts RMS in a (properly!) tuned ported enclosure.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

TARA

GASTON, SC

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Power Acoustik P3-12W

August 31, 2011

Nice product, great price great seller.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

TARA

GASTON, SC

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Power Acoustik P3-12W

August 31, 2011

Nice product, great price great seller.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Deuce Deuce

Virgin Islands (U.S.)

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome product.

August 18, 2011

If you are looking for something that is easy to handle, light and gives you the absolute power your looking for, you would love this subwoofer. I bought fuor and put it in my bros 98' Honda Civic, and it did nothing but impress everyone for the set show competition. This is a great buy.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Kadafi

Muskegon, Mi

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
best subs i ever bought

April 16, 2011

These are the best subs i think i ever bought. I have 3 of these in my 95 pontiac bonneville hooked up to a 2200 power acoustic mono amp and these knock hard

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Paul

fort scott, kansas

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
amazing!!!

March 9, 2011

This thing pounds hard!! Been bumping this for a week now with a Hifonics 1000.1 with levels turned up and this sub handles it great. I spent weeks going back and forth between this and the 12 mofo, I am not upset I got this one bit!! It's an amazing sub that WILL make your ears hurt with the right amp and box. Not to mention the price?!?! Awesome buy and as soon as I can find a way for more room, I will be buying another set up just like this to double up. Power Acoustic has never disappointed me. Highly recommended for someone on a budget

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

playa2008

dallas,tx

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great buy

February 24, 2011

Would buy the power acoustic p3-12 I have three that i bought from them and they pound hard. Good buy would buy again.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

thomas

avondale, AZ

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
awesome!

January 7, 2011

I recommend this sub to any bass lovers out there..these subs are not only cheap but they are also made with quality...I have one and currently getting another one I have it wired down to one ohm at 1200 watts rms and it beats!!! When I get the other one I am gonna wire it down to .5 ohms then see what happens!:D

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

JJ

lacey wa

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
best deal!!!

December 6, 2010

I had one of these in my 1991 crx hooked to a 2600 watt amp sounded nice. i sold the car and got a quad cab truck. I have 2 of these in a sealed band bass box with a 4000 watt amp and they pound so hard. If you are looking for quality bass for a great price this is the way to go.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Lewis_sb88

Ellsworth, Wisconsin

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wrong Specs!

September 10, 2010

I just got the sub in today. So i dont know how it sounds but this review is about the spec. The info for the enclosures is switched around! I just finished building a sealed box perfectly to the specs on here to find out that its way too big. So if your building your own enclosure the internal volume for a sealed box 1.25 not 2.00! I am, however, expecting the sub to sound good.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

coco

Opelousas, Louisiana

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
wow

March 22, 2009

these things r awesome i have four in a nissan frontier on a bamf-5500 149.4 db in a ported box there awesome def worth the price

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Jay

Silver City, NM

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Value

March 12, 2009

I have one 12 that hits good, gives a big difference. I would recommend this speaker if you like loud music.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Jack

OP, Kansas

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great cheap sub

March 1, 2009

I bought 6 of these for my durango and they are my favourites by a mile. i would never sell or trade these.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Codi

Opelousas, LA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wow

February 24, 2009

Just bought four of these, putting them in an extended cab Nissan frontier. power acoustic has never failed to please me. everything they make is severely underrated its probably safe to say i will never own any thing else.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Cliff

Bon Aqua, TN

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good value

October 25, 2012

I just got these subs today hooked them up and still not too sure about them. Of course im breaking them in but ive had subs that hit harder then these do. So we'll see. Although they are decent subs for the price and Sonic Electronix is very good on getting the right products to you at a fast pace.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Kurt

Quarryville, PA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Cheap but SLAMS!

March 25, 2011

You CAN'T beat this sub for the price. I was very skeptical at first. 1000w rms / 2600w max for $90? Really? After reading reviews and watching videos on Youtube I went ahead and got one.. I have 2 Alpine Type R's in one car running 1500w rms. I have ONE PA P3 in another car running the same exact amp and it hits just as hard as both my Alpines. I am very impressed for such a cheap sub. I beat the snot out of my Alpines. Lets see how these hold up. Highly recommend

0 of 1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

SOLOW

prior lake, MN

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It is worth it

February 5, 2013

These sub is very worth the money I paid for them I got 8 12's of these In my suv and it was worth it

0 of 2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

POPPEYE

PRIOR LAKE MINNESOTA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
POWER ACOUSTIK P3-12W

December 4, 2012

I have 8 12" inch in my 2005 GMC Envoy with two 4000 watt Power Acoustik OVN-1 amp.. And that thing hits real good it's loud the price is even good for what you get. I will let you no power Acoustik is a good brand for music buy it you will for sure like it..

0 of 2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?