Showing 19 reviews for Power Acoustik P3-15W

Customer Review Summary for Power Acoustik P3-15W
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 19 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
74%
4 star:
.
.
21%
3 star:
.
.
5%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.8
Features
4.6
Design
4.4
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 1, 2009 Awesome!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Matt from Copley, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this with pretty low expectations to be honest. I mean $140 for a 15" sub pushing 1400 watts RMS, thats a pretty good deal. Well I was completely wrong! This thing pounds and whoops my old two 12" subs. Buy this sub!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 28, 2013 good sub!
Review by
Luke from Albuquerque, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this subwoofer is awesome, everyone i know either runs 12's or 10's so decided i needed a 15....the lows that this sub will hit are amazing, im currently running 1 of these in a sealed box with at Kenwood KAC 1800 watt monoblock amp. This amp will put out 900 rms at 2 ohms....i have not needed to wire my sub at 2 ohms. i have it running at 4 ohms (500 watts) and it hits too hard, i upgraded the speakers in my taurus but im having to put an amp on them because of the obnoxious boom coming from the trunk, all in all a great subwoofer, doesnt hit the hi's like a 10 or 12, but the lows make up for it....can't beat the price either
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2013 P3 15W
Review by
Shannon B from Springfield, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This baby bangs and truley 1200 watts rms pair it with PA BAMF 4000.1 wired at 4ohms and your in business
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2012 ps 15
Review by
D from ohio windham
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sub. It is super powerful. I only had one in a sealed box in my cavalier and made my head hurt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 10, 2012 Best subs I ever bought
Review by
Christian from Lexington, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered two of the 15" power acoustic p3-15 subwoofers and to this day they put all my friends systems to shame. They sound immaculate and I haven't had any problems with them. I have had to replace a couple amps however they were low wattage and needed a better amp to begin with. Hifonics has some amazing amps and that's what's powering my subs now, of course I ordered everything off SonicElectronix.com, thanks again Sonic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 22, 2012 Pepole sleep on this sub!
Review by
Caddy90 from cheraw,sc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
anybody thats looking for a cheap sub to turn heads should get this
one an a great ported box it hits hard with the rite set up run you like
a power acoustik 2000 watt mono amp to it an push it see what happens an have a good head unit to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2012 PA P315
Review by
bryan (bgowdy31 on CA) from campbellsville, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The P3's are not bad. I ran 2 out trunk in a "show box" built to look nice lol. They sounded good but wouldn't take the rms. I had a pair ran at 2 ohm and blew them?? That's about 550rms each from a power acoustik bamf 5500, if you know how Power acoustik amps work. In short you get a solid 2k - 2.3k from these at 1 ohm NOT 3200 LIKE THEY SAY. Unless ran at 16v if the amp will hold up for 16v. They sound pretty good for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 30, 2012 Amazing
Review by
dustin from early,tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
All i can say is buy it. I have two of these in my dodge ram 1500 ext cab on a 2400 brutus hifonics amplifier and they bump so hard my ears hurt. You can here me coming from 2 blocks away. It draws attention!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 27, 2011 Bam
Review by
Andrew from Reno, Nevada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing pounds. I previously had a $250 kicker and this absolutely kills the kicker especially for the price! Get this sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 9, 2011 WoW
Review by
YoungGutta561 from Delray Beach, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
All I gotta say is WOW.....i bought dese speakers let me tell u there LOUD n I only have a 2000 watt amp...and now I just ordered me a 6000 watt but these speakers are GREAT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 26, 2011 DEEP BASS!!
Review by
AdamG from Beaumont, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 3 of these in a super bass pro box and they sound amazing!! Great buy and great sound! Recommend to anybody looking for good sound!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 17, 2010 legit subs
Review by
Famous from denver,colorado
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 4 of these in a 2003 acura integra type s power by 2 power acoustik gothic series 5500 watt amps....I have them in a ported box at 37hz and I blew my front windshield out...i underestimated these when buying them but I take it all back....will continue to buy this brand...I recommend to anybody
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2010 An actual Review
Review by
Brian from Omaha, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just giving an actual review on this product other than "iT bEaTz R33l hArd Y0!"

The Power Actoustik P3-15W is what it advertises itself to be, a 15" power handling monster, but it is by no means on the level of Fi or RE car audio. Personally I have one of these in a box tuned to 32Hz in a Chrysler Crossfire, connected at 4 ohms with a 4000 watt Power Acoustik BAMF amp. These subs can be set up to be 1 ohm, and with the BAMF series amplifiers being 1 ohm stable, this is convenient. The only thing I will say is that when hooked up to 1 ohm these subs have some amazing SPLs, but they don't sound too great. If you want an analogy, if a Fi Audio Q or RE Audio XXX was a fine katana, the Power Acoustik P3-15W...or two of them for the price of one of those subs, is a large hammer.

Overall if you're looking for large bass, get these subs. Large clean bass on a budget, get one of these subs, a Power Acoustik Bamf 4000/1D, and wire it to 4 ohms. If you just want to beat down the block, get as many as you can, wire them to 1 ohm, and let 'er rip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 22, 2009 Great Subwoofer!!!
Review by
WR22 from Chula Vista
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these subs connected to a 4,000watt Power Acoustik amp, and these badboys love the power they get! They hit like crazy, i can crank up the volume all the way and they just eat up the power. these are great subs, dont just buy JL, or Rockford Fosgate because of the BIG name brand; this sub does the job and way more at a fraction of the price. Overall best subs i've ever heard! A MUST BUY IF YOU LOVE THE BASS!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 4, 2009 Power Acoustik P315W
Review by
Cameron from Miami Gardens, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Man I have (2) of these in a 1997 Ford Crown Victoria with a Lanzar VCT 2230 amplifier...Damn they hit hard but the amplifier is not recommended for the amp because the wattage is too low but besides that i have people turning heads when i ride by
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 30, 2009 HELLA DOPE
Review by
TEEZO from LAS VEGAS, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
YO THIS SUB BEATS REAL HARD, I ONLY HAVE ONE IN MY TRUNK I GET ALOT EYES WHEN THEY HEAR MY SYSTEM. GOOD STUFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 28, 2009 Power Acoustik P3-15W
Review by
Josh from Appomattox, Virginia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My friend is running on of these to a Power Acoustik Bamf Mono 2000 watt amplifier set at one ohm and they slam! He said that the rms is actually 1200 but still for the money they slam!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 2, 2011 Great Subs
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
The HOBO Burger from Priest River ,ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would totally reccommend this product. I Personally have 12 of them in my 1998 Windsor Van and I have 2 Absolute 10,000 Watt Amps pushin these BEASTS. I hit a 197.3 in a local audio show in spokane Id. These things hit so hard you can't even be in the vehicle when running 1/4 of the power I can put into them. I am thinking about getting 8 more and adding them to my van because I still have room and oh yeah you WILL NEED LOTS OF BATTERIES OR CAPACITORS if you want to go big like me. I have 12 batteries and 3 200 amp alternators to keep up on the demanding power these things take.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 17, 2009 15" power acoustik p3
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
NT_Hardcore from Tampa, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have 2 15" p3's on a 3000d amp and for the money they slam! i had a custom ported box built and they are amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz