Showing 7 reviews for Power Acoustik P2-12W

Customer Review Summary for Power Acoustik P2-12W
Average Customer Rating is 4.0 out of 5 stars:
4.0
based on 7 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
43%
4 star:
.
.
29%
3 star:
.
.
14%
2 star:
.
.
14%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.9
Value
4.3
Features
4.1
Design
4.3
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 21, 2012 something different
Review by
Jonboi from roanoke, Va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I wanted to try something new, anything other than kicker, rockford, or jl audio so I bought two off these about a year ago, I have them hooked up to a 2000w power acoustik amp. Liked them so much I also bought the complete system which consist of two tweeters, two 2-way 6.5, two 3-way 6.5, two 4 mid's and two 2000w amp's along with a voltage regulator, 10x farad capacitor, and a 7 inch dvd navigation player. All power acoustik crypt series. They hit pretty hard which amazed me a little because the amp's only turned 1/8 the way up and the deck bass is zero, but well worth the buy. I would recommend these subs to everybody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 8, 2012 Absolute Junk!
Review by
J Michaels from St. Louis
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The first problem I encountered was when I screwed the sub into the box and the plastic holding the cone into place broke! After I fired up the system and started the break in, the sub smelled as though it was smoldering! This CANNOT handle 400 watts much less 7. I eased off of it then it blew 2 weeks later. What a waste! Also sonicelectronix needs to update the pic because mines had a skull on the center of the cone. Not that it matters but that's not what I ordered either. Ive had every kinda sub from audioubahn, kicker, Sony, bazooka, pioneer, jl, Pyle, Jensen, boss and more so I kno a good sub and this aint it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2011 great value
Review by
Jorge from Hamburg, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Beats hard but I blew it in two months won't last if u push it hard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2010 worth buying
Review by
Jeremy from Green Bay, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a hifonics brutus amp pushing 1200 rms and they handle every bit of it. loud as h*** and good sound quality too. only one flaw with them tho, they don't have the biggest range out there, but for the price you can't go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 27, 2010 sweet
Review by
beaner from chillicothe , mo,
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought a pair of these in February and absolutely love them they are powered by a 1000 watt Sony explode amp in a sealed box this is the second set that ive had. the best subs ive ever owned and ive had a lot of other brands and they don't compare
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 24, 2010 really great subs.
Review by
Bigtwenty2 from south paris, ME
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The subs really pound. I have an old alpine amp that's like 200watts and it pushes really good power to these subs. I have two older power acoustics for my other vehicle and I've had them for almost 3 years now and still have no problem at all. Really reliable and great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 17, 2009 Good sub so far
Review by
KB from toledo ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got one of these in a 1.2cu ft sealed box powered by a Crunch p1500.1. RMS is actually 600 not 700 but the sub has been able to take a claimed 750rms that the amp puts out. I don't have the gain turned up alot but it beats pretty hard and is extrememly clear with no distortion. Just got it all hooked up today so reliability is unknown. Very good sub for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz