Showing 54 reviews for Power Acoustik MOFO-152X

Customer Review Summary for Power Acoustik MOFO-152X
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 54 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
69%
4 star:
.
.
15%
3 star:
.
.
13%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
4%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.1
Value
4.5
Features
4.2
Design
4.5
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
January 8, 2011 152X WANGS!!!!
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
BGZ (TEAM UNRESTRICTED) from CAMPBELLSVILLE KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of the 152x's wired with a Power Acoustik Staxx 5500d wired down to 2 ohm.
Aero Ported in a 99 mitz Galant.

Lets just say this. My front window flexes about 2 1/2 inchs. When it rains and my subs arer hitting rains cums in my front window. I have resealed and busted the seal like 7 times since I had.

I use them as Comp subs. Ive hit:
144.7BD @ FLOOR
143.6DB @WINDOW
142.9DB @SEAT
156.1DB @PORT
127.3DB @OUTSIDE CAR (6FT FROM CAR)

AND THIS IS WITH RESTRICTED AIR SPACE. IM BOUT TO GET A BLAZER AND HOPE TO HITTING CLOSE TO 150DB.

THE ONLY THING I DONT LIKE IS THE BULKY RIM THAT DONT FIT NO 15" BOX LOL. BUT OH WELL
SO OVERALL I HAVE 2. AND WHEN I BLOW THESE I BE SURE TO BUY SOME MORE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 31, 2012 Break them in clowns.
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
DJ from Saint Paul, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
OK. If you know anything about subs its that you need to break them in or else they will blow quick. Thats a givin. Soo im reading these reviews and seeing ohh i blew it in 2 weeks or a week. If you dont break the sub in then it will blow. Same as any sub. But this sub is a monster once you break it in. Dont pound the hell out of it until the sub is loose gotta play it really low for one week then slowly give it power each week. This process takes about 3 weeks. Thats the problem with buying new subs. All in all, great sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 24, 2011 Wow What a sub!!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Andrew from St. Francis, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 of these and the quality of these are amazing I owned 2 12" boss subs and these MOFOs are hands down amazing they pound! i have it hooked up to a MTX thunder elite 3000w mono amp and it sure gives them a beating! I would recommend these subs to everyone! Go big or go home!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2011 Piece of CRAP!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Dan from Fenton, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought the sub back in may, lasted a week and blew. Sent it in and received it a month later I didnt mind that but once again 2 weeks later it blew. Sub sounds nice but is extremely over rated with power probably 800rms. Would never buy Power Acoustik again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 16, 2010 MOFO is a "BEAST"!!!!!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
"Mr. 813" from Tpa, Fl.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this sub because I wanted DEEP BASS! Be careful what you ask for. Currently it's being powered by a Power Acoustik Gothic 3000 wired down to 1ohm. Cabinet is 4.2 cu. ft ported to 35hz with a lot of bracing. Very impressed. No one believes I only have 1 15 in the trunk. Definitely recommend this setup. Make sure you have plenty of mids and highs. I'm running 4 6.5" and 2 10's for mid bass with 6 pyramid TW46 tweeters. Powered by a Power Acoustik 1600-4 and 1250-2. Power Acoustik head unit and pre-amp. I get compliments from everyone regardless of the type of music. Make sure you have a capacitor it is power hungry. I'm running a PA 20 Farad w/ my set up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 5, 2009 Just received
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Thom from Florence,South Carolina
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This subwoofer just came in on 10-05-09 hooked it up to a boss chaos special edition amp till new one came (ran it at 4Ohms 1200rms supposedly didn't seem like it) was hitting pretty good on a crappy amp but once the 4000d Pa bamf comes in should step the game up on the sub big time.
Pro's good looking subwoofer, Hit's low's better then a average "15" for the price.
Con's doesnt fit any average 15inch box(prefab other or other box not made for it) had to jigsaw the out rim a little bit so the sub could fit.
Good buy for price its a power hungry sub so make shure ur amp can perform. I will buy another one in future satisfied with product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 2, 2014 these 15" mofo's yang
Review by
richey rich from flatwoods, louisiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a 97 Saturn Sl2 4 door With 2 Mofo 15"s a 5500 class d mono block power acoustik power series amp 20 farad power acoustik capacitor two suburban batts 200 amp alternator touch screen clarion head unit 4 6.5 Blapunkt mids. two power acoustik eye ball tweets and needless to say when I crank it up my trunk levitates the pillars that hold my windshield in move upwards of two inches and I had to put lock washers and lock tight on every power window so I didn't have to retighten them every two weeks or so In all these subs by far blow the competition away if you get the chance invest in power acoustik. Mind blowing!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2014 2nd Mofo still going strong
Review by
therniguy@gmail from Regina sk, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was very cautious with the first one but after I put the second one in I realized they handle pretty good power. They still stink a little from time to time. I pulled out my first one after a month and it still looked brand new. Im running 1 lanzar opti 4001d on the pair til my other opti shows up then strapping the amps @2ohm for about 8kW. Ill let ya know if they survive a lot of power:-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 2, 2014 Great subs
Review by
slickaveli from l.r. ar
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These MOFOs got my ride sounding competion ready. Ive got em wired down to .5 ohm powered by a hifonics brutus 1700 and im giving em all I got. Dual ported box tuned @ 35hrz 5 farad power cap with an extra battery in the trunk. Ive just installed and cant wait til the break in period is over. In a few weeks ima turn my app all the way up and see what I got. Buy these subs, for this price dont hesitate
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 28, 2014 great value
Review by
Dustin from cheyenne, WY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great sub for the price and it packs a great punch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 27, 2014 Good sound
Review by
trice from Louisville, ky
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good subs I have two and they a loud and power full
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2014 good for the money
Review by
therniguy from regina sk, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ive only had it installed for a couple of weeks so its hardly broken in but it goes pretty hard. Its by no way an sq sub but as long as it doesn't blow up im a happy guy. Sonic was fast shipping it to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 12, 2014 pounds
Review by
therniguy from Regina sk, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the money this sub pounds harder than any other sub ive ever owned, and ive owned about 50 or 60 in my 19 years of car audio. Im running it on a lanzar opti 4001d at 1 ohm so its getting 2600 rms clean and so far its taking it not sure for how long but I think nice clean power is the secret to not blowing up subs so it should be good. Sonic was great too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 31, 2014 fantastic subwoofer for the price
Review by
linnix13 from ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought my mofo more than 4 years ago, it has been in 3 different boxes, 2 separate cars and set up in a house for home stereo,

this thing is a beast, i power mine with a boss ph-4000 and its a perfect match, this sub puts out low low bass so you will need some 10s or 8s to pick up that mid bass, but when it hits its note your whole chest gets tight and everything is just flexing,

the one thing i want to point out is these wont take 1000rms each, i had mine tested at 1000rms no clipping and the voice coil heats up real fast, i would recomend 750rms max'

definitely worth the price if you want low chest pounding sound
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 12, 2014 Great sub
Review by
Rick from Emmett, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just put 3 of these beasts in back of a eclipse on a 6k power acoustic demon series amp, they are no joke. Thought they would be over rated power wise I was wrong they take the juice no problem, only thing I didn't like was how small the lip is where you screw it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2013 wow
Review by
Juicy J from Brookville, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought on mofo 15" dual 2ohm subwoofer. i have it powered by a soundstorm ev3000d amplifier. the amp is cranked up halfway and the sub just pounds really nice and solid all day long constantly and steadily with no worries of getting destructed. i love this subwoofer and setup. i am scared to hear it pound any harder. ha ha this sub i would highly recommend to anyone with/ or without a budget. u will not be disappointed with it. its a fan-nominal subwoofer. it blew my mind. i bought the sub and sub box as a package deal with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2013 Decent Sub
Review by
Cam from Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the money this is a decent entry level sub. However be aware if you run a single one, DO NOT CONNECT 1 OHM load, instructions state this is fine one of 2 ways to connect, its 1 ohm or 4 ohm. with the BAMF400d1 at 1 ohm expect the voice coils to burn up in under 5 minutes with a tiny gain, after fighting for replacement and getting it, at 4 ohms this works fine, just cant put nearly the power to it. it sounds ok for a 15 with 4 ohm, I expected better. I suggest going to a higher end sub and slightly smaller size to get the same or better sound for about the same money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2013 deep bass
Review by
victor from grand island, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this bad boys hit pretty hard ,,,, with a decent box they will make it difficult to breath
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2013 SPL
Review by
Melissa from Livonia, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a 100% SPL sub. The quality is not the best its got a farty sound tried it with 3 different amps but man the SPL and ruggedness is insane you can feed this 2500 real true RMS and it wont cook its amazing and the loudest 15 for dollar value period!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Mofo 15x2
Review by
Russ from La habra
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are crazy loud this is my second one I sold the first one . I love them they are the best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 4, 2013 a pounding monster
Review by
tee from clearwater,fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
my one 15 inch mofo is being pushed by a lanzar vector 2610. its only giving it 300 watts rms@ 4 olms and it bangs harder than 2 15 inch kicker comps 500 watts a peice i have. this sub bangs.I had mine for about 4 months now and i ve had no problems.This sub can definitly take more power than what im giving it.the bass is deep and clean.Im gonna order another one when my budget allows me to.I recommend this to all those undicisive about getting this.WARNING be prepared to cut the woofer hole of your cabinet alittle bigger it will not fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 15, 2012 best 15 for the money
Review by
bgb from houston texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one of the MOFO 152XS everybody thinks i got two 15s i have it in a 4.1 cubic ft ported box tuned to 35 hz with only a 900 watt Rockford Fosgate punch amp and this sucker bangs already rattled most of my inside lights to were they don't work im gnna buy another maybe two more and get a BAMF 5500 hope to be breaking glass when I'm done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 26, 2012 Very nice.
Review by
Garrett from KC Missouri
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had one of these in a 4.2 cuft L-ported box tuned to 37hz in my Camaro. I had 2 MRP-M500's on each coil. So 1000rms. It was stupid loud. I was insanely surprised at how well it sounded for a mainly SPL sub. SQ was nice. Give it 5 *'s for the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 25, 2012 Loud sub. But over rated wattage
Review by
Audio freak from Candler, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this sub running on a kicker zx750.1 monoblock amp in a vented box. The amp is rated at like 900 watts max. Power acoustik says this thing is 1700 watts rms, 3000 watts max. No way. Voice coils were burnin up at 3/4 gain on my zx750.1. I was pushing around 600 watts to it and it done very well. Any more than that and the voice coils started to burn up. But power acoustik is known for way over rating their wattage in their producs. But it was loud. This isnt a bad price for this sub. Its a little high, but i just dont belive in power acoustik no more. They have lost my buisness for ever. Their amps suck. And they lie about the max wattage on all their products. I still love shopping through Sonic though. Great service and prices. Fastest shipping out of anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 20, 2012 power acoustik mofo
Review by
lil will from arkansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The power acoustik mofo is a great speaker, they are exactly what i was looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 17, 2012 Amazing Sub
Review by
Eric from Waukesha, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this about two weeks ago and wired it down to 1 ohm and hooked it up to a 2500 watt SPL class D amp and it sounds amazing. It is louder than all of my friends who mostly have 2 12's in their car. My friend told me that he could hear me coming down the street a good 2 minutes before he saw me, and even in my saturn sl nothing rattles and it has a very clean sound. tuned to around 35Hz and hitting about 140dB. I would definitely recommend this sub to anyone and I would most definitely buy Power Acoustik again. Using an aero ported box as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 17, 2012 MONSTER SUBS FOR MONSTER BASS!!!
Review by
155THINF from PORT ARTHUR, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently had 3 Kicker CVX 15's, but these MOFO's take the cake!!! Dont get me wrong those CVX's were super loud, but these MOFO'S provide alot more impact. People used to just be able to hear me coming, but with these MOFOs they can hear as well as feel me coming. Subs are in a sealed enclosure so I know I'm not getting the best performance from them, but with the bass I have, I am truly satisfied. Any more would be just too much. Unless you can afford some mid level RE AUDIO, DC AUDIO, or ALPINE TYPE R'S these are the best you can get on a budget. The best feature of all: these subs can be reconed!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2012 INSANE subwoofer!
Review by
D from Tampa FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I decided to take a chance on the mofo's and im glad i did. These subs are crazy loud, can take a beating and not get hot. I'm running 2 of them on a 5500 PA gothic series amp and wow ive heard a lot of systems from kicker to JL audiobahn and ive had alot of my own systems and this one i have to say is by far the loudest. Shakes my whole car and the windows of my house. For the price they are a steal, they should be priced at 250 - 300. I feel they are that good they're a great deal, dont hesitate, buy a pair, they sound good in sealed or ported. I'm running sealed with 2.3 cubic ft per chamber. Anyways all and all 5 star product good job power acoustik.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2012 Worth the money and then some
Review by
That guy from Tucson AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got it today and all I can say is wow. Have it running on a hifonics Brutus 1700 wired down to 1ohm and it moves. All I can smell is the wood and glue from the box being blown out of the port. I have it in a scion xb and just pounds. Had two ma audio1200xl's and this thing smokes em. If you decide on these you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 6, 2011 don't hesitate.
Review by
grim from Easton, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this sub for 10 months now and it pounds as hard as it ever has. Powered by a Hifonics Brutus 1700.1D this sub pushes air HARD. Hair tricks, window flex, trunk flex, or deep and clean lows that you can hear a mile away, whatever you are after this sub delivers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 25, 2011 EHHHH
Review by
Johnny from Santa Fe, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had two of these in my expedition each hooked up to a Power Acoustik amp and they sounded amazing until the first one i bought failed for no reason so i got a new one and then both blew. Can't handle the power mentioned at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 4, 2011 Lol @ My first Review (Mofos)
Review by
bgowdy31(from CA.com) from Campbellsville Ky
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I posted this before. i didnt know any thing really about car audio. I've learned alot. I got rid of these and got a single AudioQue 18 hdc3 ran on a planet audio Rxd2400.1. And i gained like 4db.

But i will say i miss these. Wished i had them back to put the TL in and mic them with real power. I didrun on em on a sundown 2000d (1 @ a time) and they took it and got loud. So all in all not bad bang for your buck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 17, 2011 Outstanding Products
Review by
Will from Coldwater, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You can not beat the price for great sounding stero equipment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 24, 2011 sub getting hot
Review by
Matthew from Lima, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The power acoustik mofo is a great sub , but it gets really hot and i wanna find out why. I have a hifonics brutus 1700n rms amp running to it wired at one ohm, it hits really but gets hot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2011 decent sub
Review by
daedae from left coast, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these. had a pa gothic 5500 pushing them at two ohms it hits pretty good. The amp took a poop after a week so I decided to get 2 HIFONICS BRUTUS 1700.1 amps wired each amp to its own sub individually both at 1 ohm and these subs started smelling, they cannot handle true 1700 rms. My amps were only 1/2 way up and my bass knob at 1/2 . Do the math these subs are over rated and can't handle what they claim. Upgrading to HCCA's. 95 impala ss
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 26, 2011 ???
Review by
LINN from Dubtown,GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I don't see how everybody has 2 of these subs and everybodys runnin @ 2ohms. If ur gonna have 2 of these subs they need to be wired down to .5ohm on a good stable amp. Dey wud sound much better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 27, 2011 mofo 15
Review by
joe cool from johnsoncity , tn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It sounded good for a week, then it blew cant handle the power, its more like a 1000 watt sub,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 23, 2011 Awesome Subs, Worth Every Penny
Review by
Frank from Albuquerque, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are the best subs I've owned (at least so far)! I had two of these subs hooked up to a Lanzar VCT2610 and they POUNDED HARD, at least until my cheap amp took a $***. Before my crappy amp flat-lined on me, my car was so loud it was unbelievable. Lots of places I go, I often hear from somebody that they heard me at least a minute before they actually see me. I am very impressed with these subs. I am just waiting on my next check to order a HIFONICS HFi2500D from Sonic Electronix to get them back bumping again, I can't wait to hear how hard they'll hit with a REAL amp!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 11, 2011 these subs are great
Review by
Ace from Burleson Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 of these subs about six mounts ago they are in my 92 chevy truck on a 3000 watt amp pushing around 1300rms at 2ohm and they pound. I recommend these subs to anyone who wants a hell of a lot of bass at low price. And also these subs are way over rated
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 28, 2011 WOW!!!!! CHANGE OF PLANS
Review by
BGZ (TEAM UNRESTRICTED) from CAMPBELLSVILLE KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Man this is my 2nd review. I have to but I took 1 and put it in a blazer. Box tuned et 34hz (lport) and freq is 37hz. Wired it to 1 ohm on my p.A. Stax 5500.1d. And its louder then both subs i had in my galant with aero ports.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2011 NICE SUBS NICE BASS NICE SOUND
Review by
Mike from CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got two of these on a 5500.1 in my explorer and they pound! The bass is clear and they hit the lows nice! PA is the way to go if you want to ball on a budget! I'm embarrassing all my friends with kicker 15's!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2011 Money Well Spent
Review by
E from Ludowici, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Man I got two of these beasts runnin at 2 ohms with the gothic PA 5500w and these things beat. They shake everything in my Marquis and they drop real deep. I wouldn't try any other speaker, I would just add on to what I got.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2010 sub sucks
Review by
luis from Albuquerque, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i had this sub for about 2 to 3 months ya first it was rocking my 2001 Buick park avenue i was only pushing 800rms daily on each then after a while started making a noise in the subs my voice coils were going out i don't recommend to anyone waste of money 170 dollars for a 1700 watt rms sub to good to b true I'm upgrading to orion hcca's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2010 power acoustik mofo 15
Review by
russ thompson from tempe,az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this sub about zix months ago it is hooked up to a BAMF 4000.1 it slams hard. Made my own custom box and it made a huge difference. I rate thissub at a 10 with the right amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2010 power acoustik mofo 15
Review by
russ thompson from tempe,az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this sub about six months ago it is hooked up to a BAMF 4000.1 it slams hard. Made my own custom box and it made a huge difference. I rate this sub at a 10 with the right amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 19, 2010 EXCELLENT
Review by
Matthew from Port Charlotte, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this in my ford contour and it bangs real hard in the right box :) definitely better than the kicker L7 and CVX
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2010 awesome sub
Review by
Jordan from Chicago, Il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have it hooked up to a SSL 3000 watt class d amp. It sounds crazy. I can't hear anything when I have it up. All pros, no cons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2010 BUY BUY BUY
Review by
elliot from Austin, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These things kill. Well wroth every penny. I owned 2 of the FUBAR series before these and there is a HUGE difference. They hit the lows and Highs perfectly. If you like showing off buy these subs and they will do the trick for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 14, 2010 Power Acoustik MOFO-152X
Review by
Luis from Salinas, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this to replace my stolen FI audio BTL. I am impressed Power Acoustik MOFO-152X is a good sub woofer. Would recommend to any one who likes ground pounding bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 9, 2010 60lbs of power
Review by
Victor from Reno, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Handles way more than the rated power, never got smelly. I'd pick this over any kicker sub any day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2009 Better Than the Last
Review by
Pooh from Memphis TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this Mofo to go with the older model i had and it bangs. I have it hooked up to a SSL 4000 MONO and it has the trunk jumping. It is wired for 4 ohms which is pushing about 1800 RMS and its a beast. will wire it for 1 OHM when i upgrade the alternator. Would recommend to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 1, 2011 sucks!!!!!!!
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jacob from Granger, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had for three weeks and was under powering it with a hifonics brutus 1200 and it blew today i was so mad dont buy this product it aint a good 15".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 25, 2011 Absolutely the best sub i have owned
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Brandon from Cape Coral, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this sub hooked up to a BAMF 5500 and a Power Acoustik 5 farad cap with a red top, its in a 2 cubic ft. box in a single cap pickup, and people can hear me coming from blocks away! Seriously thinking about making a ported box to play it to its full potential. The break in period wasnt as long as i expected. All in all a very versatile sub for all kinds of enclosures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 2, 2011 audio bahn 15in higj excursion
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
killswitch from thorp wi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this sub about a month ago and when I wanna play hard loud bass it will go so far then start a loud smaking noise and I'm pushing 1200rms to two of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz