Showing 12 reviews for Pioneer TS-A6983R

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer TS-A6983R
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 12 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
67%
4 star:
.
.
33%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.7
Features
4.5
Design
4.5
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
August 25, 2012 Great speakers! Clear, precise and LOUD
Review by
TJ from Vallejo, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these PIONEER 6x9's installed in the rear deck of a '93 Bonneville along side 4-way 6x8's and they sound absolutely marvelous! The highs are nice and clear and the mids are extremely loud. The low end is not the best but that's because they are filtered via hpf running on a 4-Channel amp gettin 75w rms. they get really loud and the bass is nice and tight. I can easily turn off my 15'' sub and still be heard (bass-wise) clearly from down the block (I know this because I've asked).

These speakers have great clarity when tuned correctly. For the price these can't be beat. I can play them long and hard with no signs of fatigue or distortion unless I reach the upper 50's of 62 on my pioneer HU.

I'd recommend these speakers to anyone looking for a great set of 6x9's at a great price. Just be sure to give them adequate power. Doubt they will sound as good on a HU alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 23, 2012 Great Value!
Review by
David from Philadelphia, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed these speakers in my Cadillac and they sound great!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 19, 2012 good sound
Review by
cw from stockton, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Speakers sound great in my old bug. Hooked them up and they really handle highs with god sounding mid and bass. Everything I needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 21, 2011 alsome
Review by
steven from newburgh, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
OK so i got 2 pairs of these speaker and they sound great they have just the right amount of bass as well as the highs, and the way they pack my item was great. I recommend going with this company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 3, 2011 pioneer speakers
Review by
ed from mcallen tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They sound loud and very clearly I personally own this product and have them connected to an amplifier. I do recommend the speakers try them yourself won't be dissapointted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 26, 2011 good n cheap
Review by
rockontuesday from cleveland
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great price and i was rather amazed on the quality these old series. Perfect for a budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 13, 2011 awesome speakers
Review by
jake from green river, wy
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend these speakers. they sound great and they also have great bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2011 Pioneer 6983 car speakers
Review by
Doug from Kansas City, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great speaker, with best high and lows for the money. Really can't beat these speakers at up to twice the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 17, 2011 Very good for the price.
Review by
Malcom from Broken Arrow, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good speakers. Great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2011 Pioneer
Review by
Ryan from Trenton, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers sound very good. I have them hooked up to an amp and the sound is loud and crisp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 15, 2011 Great speakers
Review by
Hecuma from CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
lots of power right amount of bass overall great product for the price!! love them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 13, 2010 Great Speakers Just put in my hot rod on rear deck, will buy 2 more for the doors, also you cant beat the price Anthony Staten IS 1950 Ford Custom
Review by
Bad Fifty from Staten Island , N.Y.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Put these Great speakers in today, let me tell you sound better than a Bose. Price you cannot beat, sound SUPER, put these on my rear deck in my Rod 1950 chop Ford. I will be getting a pair for the doors, which I already have, sorry which I will be ordering, want great sound buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz