Showing 10 reviews for JBL GTO628

Customer Review Summary for JBL GTO628
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 32 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
66%
4 star:
.
.
31%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
3%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.5
Features
4.6
Design
4.6
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
August 6, 2012 Great speakers
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ben from Westminster, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sounding speaker, good full range of sound and the ability to adjust the tweeter so easily comes in handy more often then I thought it would. It's handled many hours of being blasted down the road with the windows open.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 19, 2014 GTO628
Review by
Lil Ron from Five Points, Al
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sounded good running of head unit but it was over heating head. Sounds even better amped.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 13, 2014 Great sound
Review by
Robert from manvel, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this JBL speakers have great sound, the only problem was no screws to mount them. No lead wires to connect the speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 5, 2014 Misleading power handling info
Review by
Burton from Liberty, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The site claimes 120W RMS, which is correct, for BOTH speakers, not each. I purchased these in the hopes of pairing them with an amp with 100W RMS per channel so I wouldn't risk blowing them but ended up with issues and 1 speaker died and early death so I'm upgrading to something with more power handling.

While they ran the sound quality was great, like the 4 GTOs in my other car, with clean highs and solid bass for 6.5" speakers. If you're going to run them off a head unit or small amp, I think these are the best value out there. Just be aware that the 120W RMS is per pair, and they will start distorting if you push too hard, and you can kill them with 100W RMS if you're not careful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2013 Solid Speakers & kit
Review by
FishinFool from greenville,SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Replaced my 12 yr old front infinity speakers 6 mos. ago cause I couldn't stand using only rear speakers. They crapped out 4 mos. later, so I went to lower volumes. Bummer. Ordered and installed another set of JBL GTO628s for the rear. Forgot how good full sound really is. They are all great! Simple install. Good instructions. No missing parts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2013 They were good.
Review by
Roger from CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They were about equal to the stock infinity speakers that I had in my 2001 dodge durango. The only modification I had to do was buy one larger screw because the bracket is not a greatest fit but it works. One word of advice... make sure you pay attention to the polarity + & -. Because if you install just one wrong you will get ZERO bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 11, 2012 Love it
Review by
Viktor from Mississauga, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The clarity and distribution of sound is perfect. My love jazz so this works for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 13, 2011 Ok speakers
Review by
Deven from New hope, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am using these in the front of my car. They are ok, but not much bass coming off them. I have JBL's in my front and Polk Audio in the rear and they sound great. The price was ok too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 18, 2011 good speakers
Review by
Marko from Skopje, Macedonia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They are very good if u put the on amplifier, but on radio they sound pretty bad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 1, 2012 Good Sound
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
HeavyD from Independence, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Need more options connecting speaker terminals to fit the van.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz