Showing 9 reviews for JBL GTO528

Customer Review Summary for JBL GTO528
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
67%
4 star:
.
.
22%
3 star:
.
.
11%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
5.0
Features
4.8
Design
4.9
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 22, 2014 Good little speaker
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Rob from Rockingham, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these speakers for the rear of my single cab ram 1500. Sound quality is pretty good, but are drownded out by front 6x9 in doors. May be a better speaker in a different location or setup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 23, 2014 Great for the price
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Astra65 from Valencia, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These JBL speakers are a significant improvement over the stock speakers I had in my Ford Transit Connect. The sound is clearer and cleaner, musical instruments sound better, bass is much improved. The speakers do get a little screamy at very high volume, but otherwise I'm very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 14, 2014 good bang for the buck
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
eddie from new tazewell, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great improvement over stock Harley-Davidson speakers, even without having an amplifier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 6, 2014 Great Value
Review by
Blue Knight from Moretown, VT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used these to re-place my front speakers in my Can-Am Spyder motorcycle. Since they are 2 ohm speakers they have effectively doubled the power of my head unit ( which is stock and cannot be replaced ). I can now play music quite loud if I choose to ( sometimes necessary on a MTC. ) without loss of clarity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 16, 2014 Nice speakers
Review by
Levente from SKOKIE, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the second pair of speakers besides the GTO938 I bought and mounted in a friend's truck. Sounds really good for the price but again I don't see any reason for putting a 0dB / -3dB switch for the tweeter since you'll equalize from the source in a much finer manner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2014 Not too bad
Review by
Ron from Selden NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am using these as a rear fill. I have them amped (80rms) and crossed over at 100hz. I originally tried 80hz, but they distorted a little bit at loud volumes. From 100hz and above, these speakers sound good. They are an excellent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 29, 2013 GTO528
Review by
Juice from Houston, TEXAS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like them and can't hear the sound for the price. Installed in a civic hatchback and definitely boosted the driving experience! Sounds is a lot better than my Kenwood in my other Civic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 17, 2012 One word : Amazing!
Review by
JcStruzzo from Montreal, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great value, great sound. What more can I say? Everybody can hear my speakers a mile away!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 12, 2012 Excellent Fronts
Review by
Jim from Vancouver, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
JBL is an excellent choice for any speaker demands and I chose these to complement my Infinity 6x9 that I installed in the rear of my Grand Prix with a new Kenwood Headset. Excellent sound quality all round!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz