Showing 23 reviews for JBL GTO938

Customer Review Summary for JBL GTO938
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 23 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
87%
4 star:
.
.
13%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.9
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 5, 2014 6x9s jbl
Review by
Tonness from new harmony, in
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The jbl's 6x9s really rock they have a real clear sound, from hi to mid and if u want bass its there 2, i would recommend them to anyone.....TR
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2014 2012 Ram 1500 JBL GTO938
Review by
Douglass from Benicia, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed these into the front and rear doors of my 2012 Ram 1500. These speakers fit perfect, but one hole will not line up with the speaker and will need to be drilled for the 4th screw to fit. I ordered the speaker connectors to fit the factory harness from crutchfield, and about 6 inches of wire is needed in addition to the aftermarket harness for the front speakers. This allows the harness to be connected outside the housing to prevent interference from the window bracket, and rattles.

The speakers sound amazing. They exceeded my expectations dramatically. I am only using the stereo to power and they have great sound at low and high volumes. Lows are amazing, and mid and highs sound great. I am using the Pioneer 4000 NEX as ahead unit and JL speakers in the dash. I could not be happier with the sound!

This is an amazing speaker, and the price makes it an absolute bargin!

Thank you Sonic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 11, 2014 Great sound for a low price
Review by
James from Greenville,SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I wish I had researched these before I installed the 6.5 Alpine Type R in the rear!! They sound great with better bass response. The only con is the treble is a little "tinny" with the blocker set. Easy fix though, just push a little button. If you want better than factory sound for less then look no further.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 9, 2014 Best 6x9 awesome sound!
Review by
Travis S. from Lynnwood, Wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great price on tje best 6x9 speakers you will ever own. These things are awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 16, 2014 Sounds good (It's a JBL)
Review by
Levente from SKOKIE, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is one of the two pairs of JBL speakers I ordered (the other being the GTO528) for a friend. Both pairs got mounted inside a truck. Although I'm not a big fan of oval shaped speakers due to nonlinear distortions this one works pretty well for the price. The 0 dB /- 3dB switch for the tweeter it's nonsense, I don't see any reason for that since you'll equalize the sound from the amp/cd/tuner/mp3 player.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 29, 2014 Nice speaker with factory radio, Better with a amp.
Review by
Joe from New Rochelle, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these JBL speakers to replace my cheap door Factory speakers in my 2014 Nissan Frontier. Although the front factory speakers are a separate woofer/ tweeter in the dash setup, these 3 way JBL in my door panels fill the sound waves just fine. Great clean high notes, bass is just ok when used with the factory radio. I added a amp to the factory radio and thats where the JBL'S came to life. So overall i would say, Add a amp and you will be much happier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 22, 2014 great speakers
Review by
robert from palestine, texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good sound reproduction at good price. I would recommend highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 4, 2014 JBL GTO938
Review by
maugwi from Adel, Georgia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sounding speakers at a reasonable price. The JBLGTO938 6x9 speakers capture the highs as well as the bass and compliment my current truck speakers wonderfully. Any doubts read current on line reviews. Also thanks to Sonic Electronix for quick easy purchase and fast shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 31, 2014 Good Deal
Review by
Stanley from LAFAYETTE, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Speaker sounds great. Good bass for 6 X 9 mounted in speaker box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 28, 2014 JBL GTO938 6X9 Speakers
Review by
Kenny from San Antonio, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
As a former DJ, I have used JBL speakers in the past. I had never tried their car speakers. These are truly in line with the normal JBL quality. They sound great. I had Alpines before and they don't even compare.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2014 JBL GTO938
Review by
Playbwoi from Arlington, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are truly amazing. The best 6 X 9's I've every had
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2014 Quality Speakers
Review by
Abu from new york, ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
JBL always has the best sound in speakers and great quality for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2014 JBL GTO938
Review by
Scoop from mobile,al
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend getting a pair of these with it hook up to an amp sounds great one of the best sounded 69 speakers as of to date I have four hook up inside my car sounds very clear and loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2013 I love these!
Review by
Derek from Overland Park, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are the best rear decks I have ever had and I hope to keep them as long as possible! They sound fantastic, especially when powered with an amp! Great highs and great lows! They look swag! Recommend these to anyone and everyone! I got them when they were cheaper, but it looks like Sonic raised the price on them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2013 Great choice!
Review by
Paul O from Lancaster, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought a set of these to replace factory equipped BOSE speakers that I blew out after about three years. Great price on the speakers (compared to the $350 replacement cost for the BOSE). And when I cranked these speakers up the sound was better than the originals! When the door speakers go, I know what I'll be replacing them with!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 22, 2013 Awesome Sound Quality
Review by
MHughson from Orange County, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would definitely recommend these speakers to anyone looking for some very clean sounding 6x9 speakers. They also pack a nice punch if you don't have a subwoofer. I can't wait till I amp these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2013 Great sound for the money
Review by
matt from Berkeley Heights, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I don't know why people want 500 watt systems because 50 watts peak will do fine for me. It still sounds like I have a serious setup in my car but I only installed 4 speakers and a head unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 31, 2013 great pair of 6x9s
Review by
Michael from Lanett, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I own a pair of these and absolutely love them, I have them amped and do not have anything negative to say about them. The highs in them are amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 15, 2013 Bumpin Speakers!
Review by
B-rad from Omaha
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are awesome! Great lows and crisp and clean highs and mids. Great build and easy to install. I would recommend these to anyone looking for premium sound at an affordable price. Once hooked up to an amp these speakers sounds absolutely incredible!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2011 wow
Review by
Graham from halifax, NS, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have run a lot of 6x9's but the JBL's are the best. Great clean highs and very good bass. I am using the factory radio to drive them. If you need 6x9 3-ways get these you won't be sorry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 21, 2011 jbl
Review by
brandon from Homer, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great jbl quality. Break em in slow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2011 EXCELLENT!
Review by
Chubs from Fremont, California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these speakers about 5 months ago. I needed to replace the stock speakers in my car. My 4x6's and my 6x9's in my Chevy Cavalier were shot and starting to sound distorted. I ordered these just as a replacement. I could not have been happier with the highs of this car. Since interior speakers aren't usually about bass I wasn't too disappointed. The speakers actually do pump out a decent amount of lows, but the highs were just extraordinary!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 17, 2010 Impressive clean sound
Review by
ROBERT from COTTONWOOD, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The JBL GTO938 replaced my front 6x9's in a 1999 Dodge Turbo Diesel! Plenty of cab noise - but these speakers deliver clean, solid, and non-distorted sound - I am driving these with the stock stereo head!! They have been durable, build was solid, easy to hook up, therefore am ordering a pair of 5-1/4" for the rear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz