Showing 13 reviews for Power Acoustik BAMF-1200/4

Customer Review Summary for Power Acoustik BAMF-1200/4
Average Customer Rating is 2.5 out of 5 stars:
2.5
based on 13 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
23%
4 star:
.
.
15%
3 star:
.
.
8%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
54%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
2.6
Value
3.2
Features
3.8
Design
4.4
Usability
3.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
August 20, 2011 Lasted 24 hours
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Michael from Pacific NW
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp lasted me 24 hours, not sure how to rate it. I have to pay shipping to manufacturer and back to me. Not a great deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 23, 2014 Junk amp
Review by
Marcus from Muskegon, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp and it lasted 1 hour before it went to protection mode. Put back my old Soundstream amp which is 12 years old and worked like the first day i bought it. You get what you pay for and this cheap amp is garbage. My old amp i paid $600 for still works. They might be owned by Soundstream but not built with quality parts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2012 conartist
Review by
earnest from Memphis tn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is trash hook up this amp to my pioneer speaker and it went back and fourth in protect mode. Mine didn't last 5 mins waste of money n time bamf series suck unless u get the mono but never purchase 4 channels bamf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 14, 2012 crap
Review by
donald from minot, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had the amp for one month and it's toast. Buy name brand. It costs more for a reason.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2012 Bad Bad Bad Bad Bad Bad Buy
Review by
philip from Christiansted, VI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Worked for about 24hrs. Then power and protect light kept switching on and off. My advice is not to make this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 26, 2011 more design less looks please
Review by
Riley from Booneville, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If half the time in the design of the looks of this amp was put into the internal design of the amp it would be awesome.

Mine worked for about 2 weeks and fried. Worst purchase yet. I will say while it worked it was a great amp. But yet again i'm not down with getting a new amp every 2 weeks.

I would stay away from this amp. Make sure whatever you get is CEA compliant.

When i was sold this amp the salesman said it was a good quality amp. After it fried and i told another what had happened she told me they had one of the higher return rates out of all their amps. Stick to a good brand name amp and you will be happier in the end.

I now have a rockford fosgate 600w rms class d amp. much much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 2, 2011 Bad Experience
Review by
INC from Orlando
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp about 6 months ago and I had it sitting in my apartment until I acquired all necessary equipment for my system. I went to use the amp about a month ago and when I hooked it up to my capacitor, the power light was flashing between power and protect. Since I've had the amp for so long I decided not to send it back and just get a technicican to fix it. It worked for one day and the problem came right back. My buddy has the same amp and it produces really good sound so maybe this is just my bad experience!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 14, 2011 great product
Review by
david from ft walton beach , florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
absolutely love it and of course sonic electronix always has the best price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 16, 2010 good product for price
Review by
guntershasta from Mount Shasta
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Small, powerful, and haven't had any problems. Having every control on one side makes installation much easier. Only thing that I would say bad about it is some of the control knobs don't stay in place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 24, 2010 BEST BET IN VALUE & QUALITY
Review by
561mikei from Boca Raton, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product to anyone in need of powering a 4 Channel Mids & High System. The THD percentage is low enough to achieve clear sound when pairing with the proper Wattage Speakers. SonicElectonix.com is your best bet when it comes to Value & Quality Electronics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 19, 2009 Great Amps
Review by
Melody from George Town, 0, Cayman Islands
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm using this amp to drive two 6x9 and two 6.5 three-way speakers and the performance is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 11, 2009 very loud and clean&clear for Component Speakers
Review by
clean&clear and loud .. from las vegas ,nv
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought this amp on Friday and had it put in today and i have to do is turn my pioneer in dash 5 volt up to 9 and it is clean and clear for 6.5 door speakers and 1 inch tweeters i highly recommended this amp for components system
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2010 Tim in Tucson AZ
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Tim from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First off, don't buy this amp. It's not what is says in the specs. I bridged this amp to a sub and yeah I know is a four channel, I bought it because my head unit is the same brand and I love it, but there amps not so much. If you just want to run your front and back speakers with this I still wouldn't use this brand.

I bought this amp from sonic on e-bay and when I got it, I hooked it up, but when I turned the volume up it would go into safe and come back. My 600watt Profile worked better than this one. Well sonic gave me store credit and I bought a way better amp. Phoenix gold 1200 mono class D one channel amp. I have to say, when you buy from sonic you don't have to worry about any thing. They have a great customer care service. After talking with John at sonic I bought a better amp, but you pay for it. To any one looking at this, you really do get what you pay for when it comes to amps and subs. The other reviews said they liked it, but your better off getting Kicker, MTX, Phoenix gold ect.....These brands for the most part have a TRUE RMS wattage, plus this amp is power hungry. Don't be like me and find out the hard way, spend the extra money and get a trusted brand. For the most part run I MTX so I never had a problem like this.

The head units work great though so don't let there amps stop you. from buying the head units
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz