Showing 22 reviews for MB Quart NAU 460

Customer Review Summary for MB Quart NAU 460
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 22 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
86%
4 star:
.
.
9%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
5%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
5.0
Features
4.7
Design
4.7
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
good amp

I've had this amp a couple months now and works very well. It has a good, clean sound and is powerful enough for my needs. The amp doesn't get really hot, even in this summer heat. Easy to install and would recommend for those on a budget.

VS
mediocre

Bought this amp to power a set of Rockford component speakers and bridged two channels to power a Rockford sub. All this is in my 19' bow rider. The amp sounds good and I had no issues with it when first installed. It's getting to the end of it's first season and I am starting to have overheating issues. I'll let it cool down and it turns back on but then a few songs later it'll power down again. Debating on what to buy to replace it. I guess you get what you pay for.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
July 18, 2013 good amp
Review by
canyoun from lancaster, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this amp a couple months now and works very well. It has a good, clean sound and is powerful enough for my needs. The amp doesn't get really hot, even in this summer heat. Easy to install and would recommend for those on a budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 8, 2012 mb quart nau 460
Review by
Roy from Huntingdon, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent sound and volume, replaced my failed amp on my 20ft center console Triumph boat. Better clarity and volume, for less money than my original amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2012 Great Value!
Review by
Dan from Clarksville, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased this 6 months ago for my pontoon. With the assistance of my helpful Sonic Elec. rep I went with the Clarion deck, 2 MB quart marine amps, 2 pair of MB Quart 6.5's & 2 - 10" MB quart subs... this baby jams. No issues thus far, very happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2012 Great product!
Review by
Keith from Hollywood Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased two of them to use as an amp for my door mid's and highs in two different vehicles. They work awesome. A great amp,no distortion or clipping. Tried to use it bridged for a 12" infinity but got shut off on thermal after 20 minutes of excision. All and all a great amp would recommend to anyone. great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 3, 2012 Great Product
Review by
Ron from Ponca City, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was hesitant to buy this product as well as the NAU 660 that I bought at the same time. I knew MB Quart was a solid speaker company, but was not familiar with their amps. I bought these two amps to drive 10 seperate Polk Audio speakers in my boat (six in the boat, 4 on wakeboard tower), driven by an Alpine head deck. All I can say is WOW! I can run my system at Volume level 31 out of 35 with no detectable distortion and solid quality sound. I have had my boat out probably 20-25 times since the install and have not gone easy on the amps, so far they are still performing perfectly. The only issue I had on the install, was the speaker connection configuration is different between the 460 and 660, so if you happen to get one of each pay extra attention to the wiring diagram. I am one very pleased customer, and already have recommmended these amps to friends (who love the way my system sounds). I might add, I buy many products off of the internet and reviewing these two products are the first time I have taken the time to write reviews, only because of how impressed I have been with the products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 2, 2012 Offshorerafting.com
Review by
Offshore Rafting from Arapahoe
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend the MBquart marine amp because it delivered even better power then my JBL. It's a great value as it's low price compared to many other marine amps. Go for it you will be happy you did, then crank it up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2012 THE best marine amp around.
Review by
McLovin from Orlando, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
In my 18' bowrider I'm currently running 4 of these amps to 12 Infinity 6x9s and 4 Polk 4". Let me tell you.. these things are INCREDIBLE. Hands down the best marine 4 channel amp that you can buy. I have people telling me that they can literally hear me over a mile away with perfect distortion free sound. Amps barely get warm to the touch. Totally flawless, crisp, perfect sound. Getting ready to add a 5th to run 2 - 10" Bazooka marine subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 28, 2012 MB Quart NAU 460
Review by
Cody from Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased this 4 channel amp last summer. Installed in my 18.5 ft legend fishing boat. I have it feeding a set of MB Quart 6x9's and 6.5's. Sounds really crisp and tight. Lots of clean volume when needed. I did need to return the first amp as it arrived with a bad chanel, but Sonic acted quickly to rectify the problem. I am happy with the set up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2012 So far so good
Review by
acwisn from WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought the NAU 460 to replace a Jensen 760 amp in my 20 foot runabout boat. The Jensen died about 2 months after its one-year warranty! The NAU 460 appears well built and sounds very good for its price. It survived its first summer boating season, which is when it's driven in 90+ ambient temps and humid (but minimal direct water contact) conditions. The only reason I am giving it only 4 stars for overall and durability is that I've only had it for 6 months so far. We'll see how long this one lasts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 14, 2012 nau460, quality value..
Review by
tbrat44 from saukville,wi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Basically purchased the NAU460 with the advice from a friend. The amp has worked perfectly. If I need another one some day, I will most certainly purchase another one of these!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2011 Review of the MB Quart NAU 460
Review by
Nick from Springfield, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp b/c it was a good brand, with great reviews and perfect for the application. It fit perfectly in the space it was bought for and supplies awesome power to the JL Audio MX 650's.

It saw heavy use right after it was installed and powered up. It hasn't overheated or had any issues at all. To say I am happy with this amp is an understatement. So far, it has been flawless. I'll see how it did being outside all winter and how it handles being heavily used on the boat this season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 4, 2011 Good Stuff
Review by
Tom from Lilburn, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Put this in my 1967 British Roadster before a long road trip, it rained the last 10 hours of the return trip (Irene). This amp sat in a puddle about 2" deep and never missed a beat. It came through the soaking better than I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 3, 2011 Great amp!
Review by
JCB2 from Mobile, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have only had the amp for a few months but it sounds and performs great. I don't know why anyone would spend 2-3 times as much on other amps that are rated the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 29, 2011 Very good buy
Review by
Valeriu from Tampa, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed it in the boat pushing 1 10" marine bazooka. 2 8's Rockford fosgate sounds great I am impressed, Good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 29, 2011 mediocre
Review by
Conrad from Ottawa, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this amp to power a set of Rockford component speakers and bridged two channels to power a Rockford sub. All this is in my 19' bow rider. The amp sounds good and I had no issues with it when first installed. It's getting to the end of it's first season and I am starting to have overheating issues. I'll let it cool down and it turns back on but then a few songs later it'll power down again. Debating on what to buy to replace it. I guess you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 30, 2011 Decent amp
Review by
jak from QLD, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Used in a car running 4 mb quart speakers, although this is a marine amplifier. Performed fine, no overheating problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 27, 2011 nice product
Review by
darrin from johnstown, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The MB Quart in my view is a well priced item. The amp makes a great addition to the system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 9, 2011 nice
Review by
Craig from Gray, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is very affordable with a good clear sound and it runs cool i have it mounted in my console and worried it would over heat, so far so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2011 Good value
Review by
Steve from Berlin, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed easy, much like any other amp. It currently runs 4 JL Audio 7.7" components on the deck of my boat. I paired it with an MB Quartz head unit and it sounds great. It does what it should and doesn't cost a bunch of money, not much else to say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 6, 2010 Great amp at a great price
Review by
Jason H from Charleston, sc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a 26 foot Sea Ray bowrider and installed two of these amps with Polk db series speakers. I replaced the crap stock clarion amps and speakers that only lasted 3 years. I LOVE THIS AMP!! Its sounds great with the Polk's. Don't be scared by the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 26, 2010 Top of the line at an entry level price!
Review by
Jeffrey from Shelbyville, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
One of the cleanest sounding amps I have ever used. Installed over 15 of these last summer and never a complaint or service call, who could ask for more? highly recommend to anyone looking for the highest quality product, plus a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 11, 2009 Solid Performer So Far
Review by
Shane from Central Illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this last week for my 22' cuddy. Its powering a pair of Bose 131's in the cokpit and a pair of Pioneer 1640's in the cabin. Sounds great! Power seems clean....and the amp runs really cool. Not too many hot days yet...but I drove it hard all day last weekend and it didnt even get warm. Granted Im running 4ohms...so Im not pushing it too hard really. Im not using the crossovers...but the amp has alot of nice features. I love the full range RCA outs...they give plenty of signal to my Bazooka....unlike the last amp I was running the exact same way. My system really came alive after adding this amp. A steal at $129 in my opinion. I gave it a 4 on durability because Ive only had it a week. Lets hope its solid as a rock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz