Showing 11 reviews for MB Quart NAU 660

Customer Review Summary for MB Quart NAU 660
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
64%
4 star:
.
.
36%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.9
Features
4.8
Design
4.5
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 10, 2013 Damn near waterproof!
Review by
Jonathan from Garner, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I use this on my 20' bowrider for wakeboarding. This powers my kicker speakers nicely after bridging four of the six channels.

It does get hot, only after blasting for a while...but still hot. But not a problem when you consider its never shut off on me, its an amazing value, and the thing keeps kicking even after taking some sharp cuts taking water in through the vents and directly onto the amp.

After the ride I opened the engine bay to find this thing with water all over the top and around the amp, but it was still playing fine.

Great value, and MB Quart is a good product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 20, 2013 Quality
Review by
Taylor from Pinellas Park, Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this amp for about a year. This thing is just enormous. It's roughly the size of a full-sized computer keyboard. I have mine powering 6 infinity in-cab 2-way speakers. 4 6x9's and 2 3 1/2's. It sounds great but I did notice when trying to tune more mid bass into the door speakers while trying to get more "highs" from the dash speakers if adding just a bit more gain to either channel seems to fall off a perpetual cliff. And seems to cut bass completely from the 2nd channel. If I back off on either gain level its fine. This could also be an issue with my electrical system. Because I use this amp exclusively for my in cab speakers, my sub is driven by a separate amp. This amp actually draws 10 more amps of current than my sub amp and as a result of that extra draw could be the reason the amp ceases to push bass at higher gain/volume levels.

Nothing I stated above should have any negative impact on anyone's decision to purchase this monster. Its heavy, its big but best of all it is impressive. I love the way I can tune 6 channels, that is why I purchased it. My car only had 4 speakers and I wanted to add 2 more and not have them pushed by the stereo and have to have bass blockers. I went the more technical and difficult route just to custom tune each channels behavior.

This amp is also as reliable as a watch, it just works. I live in Fl and it can get blazing hot and this thing no matter where its mounted will keep going. It does get warm even being in a dynamatted trunk in the middle of summer but it keeps going.

Lets see, other than the aforementioned details for what you get, it is an absolute steal. Get one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 11, 2013 Good value for the money
Review by
Spdfreak from Mb, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp as a low cost way to power my kmt6's. I was pleasently surprised, it works very well and I've had no issues with the unit. I currently am running it bridged to 3 channel with plans to add a sub next year. I would recommend this to someone on a budget looking to build a decent marine system
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 5, 2012 Great Amp
Review by
Rick from Buffalo, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp based upon the reviews that I read here, and around the internet. EXCELLENT unit. I'm running 4 MB Quart Nautic NKF-692's and an MB Quart RLP-254 10" Sub and it sounds truly amazing. I'm not one for super loud music or thumping, vibrate-your-boat-apart bass, but wanted more of a quality sound at high volume so as to hear it better over my boat's engine. The cons are: Labeling. Everything could stand to be a bit larger, but that could be my own eyes failing me! Also be cognizant of the fact that the + & - are staggered on speaker connection side, meaning that all the + are not on the bottom with the "-" on top, etc. The unit is big and heavy, but I didn't have any issues installing it. It didn't get as hot as I thought it would, which is another plus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 3, 2012 Great Product
Review by
Ron from Ponca City, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was hesitant to buy this product as well as the NAU 460 that I bought at the same time. I knew MB Quart was a solid speaker company, but was not familiar with their amps. I bought these two amps to drive 10 seperate Polk Audio speakers in my boat (six in the boat, 4 on wakeboard tower), driven by an Alpine head deck. All I can say is WOW! I can run my system at Volume level 31 out of 35 with no detectable distortion and solid quality sound. I have had my boat out probably 20-25 times since the install, and have not gone easy on the amps, and so far they are still performing perfectly. The only issue I had on the install, was the speaker connection configuration is different between the 460 and 660, so if you happen to get one of each pay extra attention to the wiring diagram. I am one very pleased customer, and already have recommmended these amps to friends who love the way my system sounds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 25, 2012 The Amaizin MB Quart NAU 660
Review by
Mittchy Shotta from Caribbean (Blowing Point), Anguilla
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
What should I say, Maxxsonics has impressed me with their amplifiers. I bought the MB Quart Q4.150 in December for my car and it has been so impressive!! It plays so clean and brings out the little details that a lot of amps leave out. I can say the same about the MB Quart NAU 660 that I bought for my boat. The surround sound is so full I would say that this amp has been under rated. When it comes to amps those that are CEA Compliant are great quality from Maxxsonics. I would recommend this amp and any other amp from Maxxsonics to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 9, 2011 good app
Review by
mrfixit from miami ,fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This app runs really good it is a great value or the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2010 Great Amp
Review by
Peter from St. John's, Newfoundland, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have used the amp for 4 months now. Plenty of power to drive 4 full range and a sub no matter what the volume. Also i found Sonic great to deal with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 4, 2009 Quality Amp
Review by
Big Bite from SLC , UTB
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice Amp, well designed flexible worth the money and dose a good job powering six 6.5's and a tube sub. 2-45rms 4-35rms 75rms sub
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 3, 2009 awesome
Review by
Trenton from Inez, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Real good quality amp makes them speakers in the boat scream.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 8, 2009 nau 660
Review by
lanchon from san juan, Puerto Rico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
works great but is too heavy .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz