Showing 10 reviews for Kicker PKD4 (09PKD4)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker PKD4 (09PKD4)
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
91%
4 star:
.
.
9%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
5.0
Value
4.9
Features
5.0
Design
4.8
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
July 1, 2013 Great amp kit!
Review by
Zach from Barrington, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This kit provides great power to both of my amps and holds a steady voltage with no noise interference. great amp kit at a great price. definitely recommend this kit to anyone who needs a top of the line 4 gauge kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 6, 2012 exactly what i needed
Review by
hunter from seattle, wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this set up for about six months now and it hasnt failed me yet. Everything is of great quality and looks very nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2012 Kicker
Review by
Dopeman from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great buy worth that dollar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 19, 2012 HIGH QUALITY
Review by
William from simpsonville, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is exactly what i was looking for to install with very high quality parts wires and the super flexible kicker cables are amazing. Love this kit, second one i have purchased. Thank you Sonic, great pricing and fast shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 24, 2011 Nice
Review by
Jason from Tacoma, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Top quality and easy to install. A great overall value I couldnt be happier. Highly recommended!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 19, 2011 Great Product
Review by
chase from Wilmington, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I hate this in a Mazda 3 hatchback with a 400 watt amp and 500 watt amp at 2 ohms and it powers both of them great! Very easy to install and provides a large amount of power for the size of the wires. Amazing quality in kicker products as always. I just need to update my batteries or passable a capacitor to keep up the demand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 30, 2011 Convenient
Review by
Matthew from Jackson, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very easy install. Makes it an easier process
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2011 4 awg dual amp kit
Review by
Kp from Portland, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had it for 6 months now. Doing great. I live in the rainy state of Oregon and has all kinds of weather. Performs well in all weather aspects. Easy to install and hooks right up to the battery. Sweet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2010 Great Kit!
Review by
Colorblind83 from Houston Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this in an 09 GMC crew cab on a Monoblock that is almost 900 watts RMS and it works great! I'm not using the 8 gauge wires, only the 4 gauge, but its nice to have the options! TRUE QUALITY!! THIS IS TRUE 4 GAUGE and 8 GAUGE. The distribution blocks (OF WHICH YOU GET TWO!!) are of the highest quality, along with the fuse block. Sure, you can purchase 4 gauge kits for much less, but they don't compare to this kit. Don't skimp where it counts! If you use inferior wires, your amp will starve and overheat, causing premature failure. You are gonna want something that'll allow your amp(s) to pull as much power as it needs, whenever it needs it with as little of a resistance as possible and this is the kit for the job (as long as its 1000 watts RMS or less).
Why buy this kit if you don't need the 8 gauge? Well if you install the amp close enough to your subs, then you can use the 8 gauge as speaker wire!
*PROS:The wires are extremely flexible, making for a MUCH easier install, it comes with plenty of wire, connectors, and other accessories, all of which are of the highest quality (even the spade connectors that come already attached to the 4 gauge are really thick and sturdy). Just take a good look at the pictures and compare to other kits out there.
CONS: no RCA'S BUT THAT'S ALL!!!
So whacha waiting for? Buy this kit and your amp will love you for it.
PLUS, you won't be swearing like a sailor when you're installing this. Trust me, if you have used inferior kits before, then YOU know what I'm talking about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2010 Cool wire
Review by
Ben from Anaheim, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used it to wire up my 4ch & mono amps, plenty of power wire would be better if they added a few more feet of ground wire but amp kit is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz