Showing 12 reviews for Kicker PKD1 (09PKD1)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker PKD1 (09PKD1)
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 12 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
92%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
.
8%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.6
Features
4.6
Design
4.9
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 4, 2013 Awspme
Review by
Livforbass from Jonesborough tn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Kicker has always been my first choice this small amp kit is a beast for the money. You can never go wrong with kicker products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 2, 2012 Great product!
Review by
Cody from Las Vegas,, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used this setup for my 4 channel amp and 2 channel up. Kicker makes a excellent product and the 0 gauge wire is a pleasure to work with. Extremely flexible and would purchase this item again for another setup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 23, 2012 Sick!!
Review by
william from windsor, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This cable is bad ass!! It's easy to fish around tight spaces even tho it is 1/0 cable! Awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 26, 2011 excellent buy
Review by
Enicer from new haven
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great bang for the buck. If you want the power to be there when you up grade your audio sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 2, 2011 Great Product
Review by
Matthias from Spencer, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is bang for the buck. It is worth the money. All other cheap kits are exactly that compared to this.

If you want good quality accessories for your setup and no chance of lack of good connection this is the way to go. Definitely for the person who wants quality, not just a cheap quick hook up and go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 7, 2011 good product
Review by
john from werribee, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this kit could do with some improvements, be prepared to buy extra wire terminals and battery terminal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 5, 2011 best kit ever
Review by
CHRISTIAN from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best kit ever and its super flexible perfect for my 07 Yukon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 18, 2011 Top Notch Gear
Review by
JakrosoValser from Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Like others reviewers stated, this kit contains true to gauge wire and extremely flexible!!

What I really liked about this kit is that it allows you to run a 4 gauge or 0 gauge set up. All the insertion points in the distro blocks and fuse holder accept both 4 ga and 0 ga inputs.
The fuse holder and distro blocks are top quality, I'm very pleased with all the wires as well. The fuse holder is great, it has the option of both types of fuses, it comes with a 300A fuse already in there.

The only negative thing about the kit I got was that the fuse holder cover comes off easily, but after pressing it hard it seems to be fine for now.

Overall this kit is excellent, best 0 gauge wire I've worked with. Well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 15, 2010 Amazing product, Amazing price.
Review by
Jason from Everett, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is one one of the only products with true 1/0 gauge wire.
The kit comes with all that you will need to power your high-end
sound system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 3, 2010 Great Amplifier Kit
Review by
John from El Dorado Hills, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp kit running through my 2002 Jeep Liberty and let me tell you it runs true to gauge, I think if they had any less insulation there would be a hazard. The distribution blocks are a little tough on the hands because of the plastic covers but nothing unmanageable. Overall one sick kit that will leave you with never having to upgrade your wiring ever again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 17, 2010 Absolutely AWESOME Wiring
Review by
Darell from Roseboro, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this back about 6 months ago. The wire gauge sizes are true, the wire is flexible, and distrobution blocks are solid, and the fuse is heavy. This is a truly awesome wiring kit for anyone planning to run multiple amps or just those wanting to use the 0 gauge only. The kicker wire is hands-down the best wire I've ever used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 14, 2009 GREAT SERVICE!!!!!!!!
Review by
DBK1LA from A-town, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered the 05 pkd1 and it was discontinued so they called me and let me kno what was in stock and what wasnt and they upgraded me to the 09pkd1 I still had to pay some of the difference but still got a great deal on it! great wire really thick and flexi cant beat it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz