Showing 17 reviews for Sound Storm (SSL) F2600D

Customer Review Summary for Sound Storm (SSL) F2600D
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 17 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
59%
4 star:
.
.
35%
3 star:
.
.
6%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.5
Features
4.5
Design
4.5
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
July 28, 2013 Nice Amp
Review by
Scott from Columbus Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp put's out. I'm running 2 12" Performance Teknique at 1Ohm all day and don't get hot at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 4, 2013 GREAT AMP!!!
Review by
PHILLY2ATL from Atlanta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have been running this amp in my Navigator and it is AWESOME!!! It blew my Kicker Solo-Baric S10L72 (11S10L72). That is why I'm on the Sonic site again, looking for another sub. I highly recommend this amp. I'm sure you will be satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 12, 2013 Pretty good amp
Review by
Paul from Penfield, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this bad boy pumpin out to two splw-122x's and I am not disappointed. They have never cut out, the amp has never overheated. Operating at reasonable power this amp will not fail you, plus the remote level control lets you set the perfect bass for any song. Weather you want a back massage in your song or just wanna fill out those super-lows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 29, 2012 just got it
Review by
Wayne from Marion, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i just got the product today.. .looks really nice.. not to bad for weight.. we will see how it handles when i get it hooked up... i will let people know soon..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 15, 2012 This amp it awesome!!!!
Review by
Tom from Montello WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well to start off if you dont get this amp its your decision but i did gamble and it was a great win no joke it puts out. I would buy it again! I'm going to run this amp with a Vibe slick 15" v-2 sub and wow the amp is a bit big for it but hey. The amp is awesome thats all I gotta say!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 28, 2011 5 Star Review
Review by
Kyle from Rochester
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've been using this amp to power my 10 in Alpine Type-X and it has plenty of power to support it! Runs cool and never overheats or cuts out. the bass remote is my favorite feature. I am able to control the gain at easy access. For the price you cant beat this amp!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2011 Great buy
Review by
rocky from st george, Barbados
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp 6 months ago and i have it pushing a 2000 watt 12 inch boss phantom and it works great, amp doesn't even got warm i know it could push way more than that, i would recommend it to anyone looking for a good bass note.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 28, 2010 WWWWOOOOOWWWWW!!!!
Review by
Jorge E Hernandez aka Big Blitz from Carlsbad New Mexcio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is exactly what i get for being cheap. They say you get what you pay for. Or you get out what you put in. Thats the straight truth. I got 3 of those pioneer champion series in a vent slotted box with this amp. Wired to 2 ohms. It sounded pretty good. Until my big brother josh let me hook up his 1800 watt kenwood up to these. (900 watt rms) now that blew the braids out of my head. Its still cut out but it sounded alot better wit that kenwood. DONT COP THIS AMP. DONT BE CHEAP LIKE ME. PLEASE. BIG UP TO KENWOOD. SOUND STORM YALL ARE BOO BOO.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 3, 2010 Awsome amp
Review by
michael from Kirksville, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got this amp to power 2 alpine type r's and all I can say is wow this really delivers the power I need to push them. Would really recommend this amp and can't get it at a better price than from sonic!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 4, 2010 Good Value
Review by
Jami from Palm Bay. FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this amp hooked up to 2 Kicker L5s with a ported box and it sounds pretty nice. The amp says it has 4 GA inputs for the power wires but my 4 GA Rockford Fosgate wire doesn't fully fit in there but it gets the job done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2009 sound storm f2600d
Review by
spain from philadelphia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
put out a clear and crisp sound i would highly recommend this item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 28, 2009 Great value and good output, definitely below advertised ratings though.
Review by
Jason from Ogden, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So this amp was purchased to power a 10" dual 2ohm Cerwin Vega wired down to 1 ohm. Originally acquired for the job was a Power Acoustik BAMF-1250 wired to a 4 ohm load, which operated so far below advertised numbers it was disgusting. Back to the SSL, it seems to be a decent amp, small in size with big numbers for output. It is rated for more output than my MB Quart 2000.1D but is about 1/3 the size. Anyway, while it does okay on the Cerwin Vega, the sub could still take more power, meaning again, the output numbers are grossly overrated. Estimated output @ 1ohm is in the 600 watt range. I know this amp wouldn't even move one of my HCCA 12.2 subs that the MB Quarts are pushing.

TLDR version:
Good amp for the price, but expect drastically lower output than advertised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 28, 2009 Great amp
Review by
Brett from Visalia, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp has all the basic features you need for your beginner setup. It's power output is pretty good but it gets pretty distorted when you get to the higher volumes. overall its a good amp and i would recommend it to anyone first starting out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 11, 2009 Excellent buy!
Review by
motoxrdude from santa rosa, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is insane. Right now I have it wired to 2 infinity 10" subs and it pounds. All the gains on the amp and my head unit are zeroed out my subs max out at 3/4 volume. The sound quality is actually pretty good, much better then I expected. For the money, you can't beat it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 16, 2009 The Best
Review by
xXboxChamp24x from Council Bluffs, Ia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp and ever since i hooked it up its hard to breathe with my 15 inch type r that is at 2 ohms bridged to 1 which is y i got this. If u buy it u wont be dissapointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 2, 2009 this amp is AMAZING
Review by
DJC from Massachusetts
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just upgraded from the Soundstorm F1200M and this amp makes my 15" MA Audio competition sub go CRAZY in my explorer! The roof flexes so much! I have it wired at 2 ohms, and it deffnately pounds! Im not 100% sure if the RMS is THAT accurate though, but if the 1200 Watt Soundstorm put out 600 RMS at 2 ohms, this amp puts out wayyy more than that! Im happy with it, and would recommend it, plus for $149 its a STEAL!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 29, 2011 Great Deal!
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
A.J. from Meridian, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great amp at a great price and lots of power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz