Showing 8 reviews for Boston Acoustics GT-2125

Customer Review Summary for Boston Acoustics GT-2125
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
88%
4 star:
.
.
13%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.8
Features
4.6
Design
4.8
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
December 17, 2012 Great Amp
Review by
jocelyn from silver city, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is auwsome I have it with the Boston g1 dual sub box I also got from this site and sounds very crisp n clear with about 500 Watts. RMS on 13.75 volts very clean deep bass u can get the Boston G1 dual 12s with this amp, that's a great buy and combo definitely recommend Boston products as well as this site.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 7, 2012 Can't go wrong!
Review by
Pascal from St-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm using 4 of these to power 2 component units in my SUV (1 amp per door) and the power is mindblowing. Nice look, easy setup, good build quality. For the price, you just can't go wrong. I've put 3 stars for reliability because they're brand new and i don't know how reliable they will be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 28, 2012 recommended for running woofers also
Review by
Parker from Fargo ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great amp. Boston acoustic, need I say more? Running 2 fifteen inch Boston acoustic g2s on it 300 rms a piece @ 2 ohm bridge and it sounds so nice! Crisp, pure, clean hard low thumping bass. It does get warm at 2 ohm bridge but the heat sink and cooling fan does do there jobs leaving it warm not hot... Frequency reach is unbelievable. Anything from rock, screamo, country, hip hop, dub step everything it plays perfect. If I could id keep this system for life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 27, 2012 dont bother buying another amp
Review by
andrew from oakley, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this amp is incredible boston acoustics has always been a choice of mine best bang for buck ever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2012 Made my speakers ear piercing
Review by
Ty from Livonia, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this amp when it was $300 and it is worth every penny then, now I see it listed at for a little higher an I'm a bit jealous now. If you're considering this amp I don't know if you can find a better amp for the price. I have both sets of my infinity perfect 6.1 speakers hooked up to this guy and they absolutely scream with clarity.

For those of you who have the infinity perfect 6.1 speaker and are having impedance issues with the speakers driving the amp into protect mode, if you do enough research you'll see that some of these speakers have impedance issues, maybe from the crossovers. But i have not had an issues with my speakers on this amp. I have each set wired in series so the amp is seeing 8 ohms a channel, but since there are these impedance issues, or whatever you want to call it, i dont know what the actual resistance is, but i know the amp has never went into protect and i haven't blown a speaker. Have the gain at 4V and had to turn the tweeter setting to -4dB. Hope that helps someone with the infinity perfect 6.1 impedance/clipping problem. I tried the Infinity Reference 475a and rockford amps and they all went into protect unless i wired in series and kept the gain really low. This amp should not have a problem though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 16, 2011 OK
Review by
LT from lagrange GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is an ok amp. Running a set of dls reference m6 with it. Doesn't get hot at all running at about 3 ohms. Don't know if i would use on subs though. deff not 2 ohms bridged gets kinda warm as is but does come with a fan right by the heat sink on the back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2011 Awesome amp!
Review by
Grant from Manitoba, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this and hooked it up with an 12" Alpine Type R. WOW. This thing puts out unreal power! Better than a Alpine 500 Amp with 2 type S's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 24, 2010 the best there is!
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
car audio retailer. from billings mt.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Boston gt series amplifiers are the best. Just compare the thd- distortion level. Also they have by far the widest range of frequency reproduction of any amp I have ever seen! And that is all you need for a crystal-clear extremely loud system. Buy these amps for subs and interior. U won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz