Showing 13 reviews for Kicker GT1

Customer Review Summary for Kicker GT1
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 13 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
77%
4 star:
.
.
8%
3 star:
.
.
15%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.5
Features
4.7
Design
4.5
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 13, 2014 Don't make too many holes in that chassis
Review by
dkeproductions from Sacramento, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Simple to use, heavy metal, could be used as a projectile if you put in a slingshot but we shant speak of that. But all in all this keeps an installation looking professional. :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 11, 2013 Great grounding block
Review by
Drewski from Baltimore, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Used this when I relocated my battery to my trunk. It has my battery to chassis 1/0 wire by Knukonceptz as well as my 2 amps ground block to chassis, also 1/0 Knukonceptz wire. Creates a solid ground point, looks clean and is completely functional. Great price for a great quality item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 2, 2012 Dynamite little Ground connector!!!
Review by
David S from Beaumont, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This little gadget is A MUST to get a solid ground connection for your audio system. Believe it or not, proper ground is just as important as a proper power connection. One without the other compromises both! You can't go wrong with this little inexpensive gadget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 25, 2012 As Expected
Review by
Christopher from Waterford, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Kicker tends to make quality products and this one is no exception. Did what it was suppose to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2012 Solid build and keeps your amps happy
Review by
robo_69 from Arlington, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A well built piece that does the job for a solid grounding point. Picked this one up at Sonic due to low price and free shipping. Running one amp/lug for now but will probably add another amp in the future. No mounting hardware but not a problem to install using heavy duty coarse thread screws.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2011 product worth it
Review by
jason from flagstaff, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Worth buying if want to upgrade or if its your first install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 12, 2011 Worth it more than you realize
Review by
aaron8301 from Port Orchard, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This may seem a bit expensive for what it is, but it's so much nicer and easier than trying to securely and effectively terminate an ought gauge cable and attach it to metal. The inserts are nice if you're running smaller cable, but I'm certainly not.

Your system is only as good as it's weakest link; don't let your ground wire be that link - it's just as important as the positive!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 15, 2011 Great Product for system build
Review by
Christian from Fort Lauderdale, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Used it for my build...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 11, 2011 Works Great
Review by
Ruben from Bakersfield, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very easy to ground 2 amps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 11, 2011 GT1
Review by
Ruben from Bakersfield,CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works Great and Very Easy to Install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2010 very nice
Review by
michael from Kirksville, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
No problems just installed today creates a very clean look for your system. Only complaint I have is that it didn't come with any screws no hex key nothing just the block its a good thing I already had everything so its not a big deal overall well worth the money but don't go anywhere else to buy cause you cant beat Sonics prices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 8, 2010 Must Have
Review by
Ralo from Miami, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am use to installing old school, ground to one screw attached to the trunk ground, what a diffrence when you use the right stuff. No more engine wine, no more amp shutting down becouse of ground problems.. Super must have, even for us old school back in the day installers...And only for a couple of dollars..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 24, 2009 Does what I needed
Review by
Ryan from Blaine, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First system I ever installed that I didn't have to chase a ground whine. I can't attribute it to this product, but it does it's job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz