Showing 18 reviews for Rockford Fosgate PRIME R1S410

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate PRIME R1S410
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 25 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
72%
4 star:
.
.
24%
3 star:
.
.
4%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
5.0
Features
4.5
Design
4.7
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
March 25, 2014 Awesome value
Review by
Gregory from Lawton, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The subwoofer made a nice sound for my 92 regular cab f150 I ordered The bass bundle and it is nice clean and clear bass. I would recommend this product to everyone that is on a budget. I love Rockford fosgate and sonicelectronix always prices stuff right. I have ordered from them a lot and am always happy with the product and results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 14, 2013 Great sub.
Review by
Nick from Wilmington ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have 2 of these in my eclipse, enclosed box. Sounded great, one of the terminal wires Burnt off on one of them, took 1 out and it's still loud. Had for about a year in December. 2 of them sound great and put out a lot of bump. I was very surprised, just wish both still worked. Using a 600 watt rockford fosgate 2 chan amp. I would recommend buying this if you are on a low budget like I am. Always buy rockford fosgate in my opinion. Also I recommend 2 of these for the best sound. Only having 1 just isn't enough for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Awesome
Review by
T dog from Jax fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Extremely affordable and sound great perfect for a Baller on a budget
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2012 Good subs for the money
Review by
Louis5377 from Downers Grove, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are entry level Rockford subs. I did not want to spend a lot of money and these were on sale for a pair. Great value. They sound real good. No distortion and very clean sounding. I drive them with a CX600 mono block. I still would like a bit more kick but they do the job considering price/performance....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2012 good sub
Review by
Chris from Cincinnati, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought the sub amp package with Kenwood amp. Ads good depth to my music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 8, 2012 Amazing Subwoofer
Review by
Torredo from Adelanto, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend this sub to anyone who wants clear strong bass with a low watt requirement. I have built many systems using these subs with amazing results. Do make wure the enclosure you are using is well built and to exact specifications.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 17, 2012 Great Sub
Review by
Ken from Warren County, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Rockford Fosgate Prime R1S410 is an awesome sub for the price you pay. It has great sound and is made by a company that I trust with my stereo performance. I have had no problems since I bought them 6 months ago. You will be pleased!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 2, 2012 Amazing Value for Quality
Review by
Dirk from Chicago, Illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the subwoofer to put in a small hatchback thinking this wouldnt be too loud. Well, i can definitely say it hits hard and clean. I paired this up with the Kenwood sport amp and it sounds crystal clear. After tuning it was a perfect fit for the car and the quality on the actual subwoofer is second to none as well. First Rockford Rosgate and definitely wont be the last. Thanks to Sonic for the great service and shipping!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2012 The Car Guy
Review by
Larry from Albuquerque, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub woofer with the kenwood 350 watt amp pounds. I am very pleased with the sound and power of this combination. It fills my truck with excellent clean base no rattles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2012 Best Bass for a low price..
Review by
Torredo from Adelanto, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have purchased and built 4 different custom systems using these subs. They hit hard and clean for a great price. They use little air space and are long lasting when used in a correctly sized enclosure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2011 very nice!
Review by
mike from Forest Hill, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 of the subs to go under the back seat in my 98' silverado and i have to say, im pretty satisfied. i have them hooked up to a rf 330.1 amp and it powers them very nicely. they hit. from low bass to high rock style bass these subs sound clean and hit hard and you dont get loud boomy bass, so you cant hear it from outside of the truck. Definitely a great deal and great subs

Only bad part, these subs do not come with screws for some reason but sheet rock screws work good in any mfd box
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2011 Ludski
Review by
Ludski from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sub for the money. Had them in jeep for couple months. Pounded em hard constantly. Eventually upgraded to 2 of them, instead of just 1. Sold to a fellow jeeper. Puts out NICE bass. I sold because i wanted more bass and only wanted 1 sub. Not 2. Great quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 17, 2011 Totally awesome!!!
Review by
Killa777 from santa clarita, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product......really kicks for a 400watter.....holds up to just about whatever I throw at it. Recommend to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 1, 2011 Great sub for the price.
Review by
Tim from Reynoldsburg, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have been using this sub for about 6 months now and have yet to be disappointed. It has a very clean deep bass when driven with a quality amp. It isn't going to win any SPL contest but it will provide solid low-end bass.
I am a big fan of the clean look.
2 of these and a quality 300+w RMS amp and you will have a nice clean low bass.
be sure to put them in a sealed .75cbf enclosure for best sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 4, 2010 Best buy
Review by
Surge from Manitowoc, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This 10 inch Rockford R1 sub is great for people looking for low end that's clean and not over dramatic. These subs work great in a sealed box because they are made only for sealed enclosures. It hits all the low notes and it's a great buy. The sub isn't constructed cheap and the value is remarkable so do yourself a favor and buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 6, 2010 Rockford fosgate
Review by
Jerdey from North Richland hills tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love the product, it was the best bang for the price I payed. I love sonic elecronix, I don't buy anywhere else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 22, 2010 Bang for the Buck
Review by
Rp from Belleville, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would highly recommend these to anyone who wants a cheap sub. I am running a 300w 150rms and it hits pretty hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 20, 2009 Great subwoofer
Review by
Matt from Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchases this subwoofer just to try out Rockford Fosgate. I have always been against Rockford Fosgate, and now i couldn't be happier with them. I push 190 watts to this subwoofer so a little more than RMS or recommended and it handles it great. No problems running more than it should, i have it in a very small box and it still sounds great. I love it and recommend anybody who wants a little more thump.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz