Showing 20 reviews for Rockford Fosgate PRIME R1S412

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate PRIME R1S412
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 20 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
65%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
.
10%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.9
Features
4.2
Design
4.5
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 16, 2013 Rockford Fosgate PRIME R1S412
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
David from knoxville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I paired this sub with a Lanzar HTG257 amp and for the price they ROCK!! I have them in my 99ek 4dr civ (with a GSR motor..lol) and they fill the car with great bass and didnt break the weight limit or the bank doing it!! Highly recommend for entery level set up!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2013 great cheap subs
Review by
matthew from aurora, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these subs are awsome for there price dont expect to win any comp with them but the hit hella good i bought 2 of them put them in a sealed box running from a 800watt amp in my 4 runner and they make my nose tickle if your gettin started in car audio these are great damn near stupid proof hook them up and play
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 23, 2012 Rockford fosgate r1
Review by
Buk SingHay from P-Town, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two 12's of the RF R1 hook up too a boss 1500w mono block amp and man this woofer bumps really good for a single coil sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 29, 2011 good speakers
Review by
dana from Lavergne, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 4 of these speakers in sealed boxes in a boom box that I built for my daughters softball team along with a 10" sub running off of a 5 channel 1000 watt Crunch Amp. They are very clear and well balanced and will handle the volume even in an open air setting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 25, 2011 great product and great price
Review by
stephen from johnstown, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These things are awsome they really pound in both a sealed and ported box. I had them in a sealed box but just recently put them in a ported box because rockford said they sound good in a ported box when i asked them. They are definitely worth the money and would recommend them to anyone who doesn't want to spend alot of money on subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 2, 2011 Bought it, Sold It
Review by
Denzel from Chesapeake, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Decent 150 rms sub, just didnt fill my car with enough of the bass i needed, im sure two would be perfect, but i uprgraded to a orion subwoofer and kicker amp pushing 500 watts rms at 2 ohms...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 24, 2011 Good Pricepoint
Review by
CECIL from Windsor, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub just works. I think it has great value for performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 1, 2011 GREAT!!!!
Review by
Jeremy from martinsville
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These things wam at 300rms paired I have people that won't get in my car because their scared of a heart attack. I can be heard easily a mile away
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 20, 2011 Great Sub!!
Review by
btrain from Laurens, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have just purchased this sub and must say it is a beast! I have it in the lowest air space box being pushed by a Lanzar 1000 watt amp and it hits! Great buy for the money and Rockford always delivers good stuff! I would really love to hear this sub in a bigger box so I might build one later on, you cant go wrong with this sub(s)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2011 More Bang For Your Bucks
Review by
senor grump's from phoenix
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was looking for some new subs for my Honda accord, I was looking into some JL audio 12's since I had them in the past, but the location I went to was no longer carrying JL products,so i figure I would get Fosgate since I also had hem in the past, well to make it short I was low on cash at the time I really wanted the P3 but instead I went with the R1 and man I just love the response of those subs when I need them to hit hard they do and when I need low frequency's they respond just as great, I have them in a sealed custom box been pushed by a mono block Hifonics of 600 watts at first I was scared to blow them with all of that power but the longer I had them the better I felt about them, now I just crank my volume with out a care and I know they will respond to my demands. I've had them for about 8 months and still as strong as the first day, they are a great buy for the buck I would definitely recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2011 Good for the money
Review by
Dan from Kent City, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i was originally going to get a p3, or a fi ssd. I love rockford fosgate and i decided to go with their entry level sub since it was cheap :] i am free airing it as im writing this and i am very pleased because i only have it on maybe 20rms. the construction is very sturdy and the sound quality is good so far. my box should be ready within the week so ill post another review of it with the box. it can hit the lows, if your just looking for some bass instead of spending a lot of money on a bigger sub just get a couple of these
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2010 Great Sub
Review by
M Jamal from Baltimore, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like the way this SUB hits, low and hard...I would definitely recommend it...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 26, 2010 Unreal Sub!!
Review by
Dave from T.O, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Amazing subwoofer for the price.. don't be skeptical about the price..worth every penny!!! works amazing with the Fosgate prime r150-2 amp..just got mine install with that set up...works like a charm!!! would recommend it to anybody looking to add some killer bass to their ride.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 23, 2010 Nice Tight Bass Great for First Timers
Review by
OiTzE from Oakland, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this sub woofer to the first time buyer because it doesn't take that much wattage to get this sub pounding. rockford fosgate minimum that they recommend for this sub is 45 watts rms and they still pound because i had it on the rockford fosgate prime 150-2, at 50 rms for each sub, and they shake my mirror so much i could barely see through my rear view, and they have hard and tight bass but the lows were not that impressive to me, i also gave it 150 each sub but the lows weren't that good but it still has hard hitting bass to it so its great for a first time buyer, so overall this is a good deal to get bass in your ride for a low price. buy this sub in the right enclosure and you will be pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2010 Great sub
Review by
Jose Castillo from San Jose, Costa Rica
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just installed this sub in my NISSAN ALMERA on a ported box (i know should be in a sealed box) and it is pounding really hard and I'm just using 100 watts rms on them. Bass is very loud and tight and its definitely doing a great job. If you are an enthusiast in car audio you can go for sure with this sub it will fit your needs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 26, 2010 Good Value/Great Sound
Review by
Jay Rowe from St. Louis MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought two of these and a sealed box.
Powered by a modest 100x2 amp, they simply pound.
Hit very hard for rock, alternative, go very deep for Hip Hop.
Extremely good value.
I can't speak on the durability yet, haven't owned them a month.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 3, 2009 Great subs for the price
Review by
Freddy from Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i Bought this sub six months ago these woofers are amazing..! I got 2 of these brand new and put them in a ported box and these things Bump Hard! I have them hooked up to a old skool kicker amp. For the most part I would definitely recommend this sub to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 26, 2009 Wow Not Bad
Review by
basshead from California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
ok so i was shopping around for some subs and i was about to buy some P2's but then i was like wth lets gives these a try, so i bought a pair and threw them in a sealed box and ran them off a RF Prime 2 Channel amp underpowering them by 100watts rms so 50 a piece and im shocked how good they sound for the money, bass is pretty nice and solid, sound quality is good, i cant wait to see how they sound like when i get the Punch-300 mono block on these suckers i think they will be as loud as the P1's but for less money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 13, 2009 best for the money
Review by
kt92 from oregon
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
iv got 2 of these in the trunk of a 3rd gen camaro, running off a rockford fosgate p300-1 amp. they hit about as hard as a little higher end 10 inch sub. they've got good response time, i havent listened to anything with fast double bass though, so i couldnt tell you how they do there. but for the money, i was very impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 31, 2009 sound great
Review by
richard from Leedey, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
my friend has 2 of these hooked up in his pickup to a 1200 watt max amp an they bump like no other...i would definately recommend these to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz