Showing 13 reviews for SK-BT35

Customer Review Summary for SK-BT35
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 15 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
87%
4 star:
.
.
7%
3 star:
.
.
7%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.8
Features
4.5
Design
4.5
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
March 1, 2012 SHURiKEN SK-BT35
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jess from Sarasota, FL.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love this little guy, Have it hooked up to Kicker zx1000.1, voltage never drops below 13v at idle and it's the same exact thing as Kinetic just a different sticker, Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2011 way better than any capacitor!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
LARRY!! from p-town, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this battery to replace a 1 farad cap and it was a lot better than the cap...when I had the cap my lights would dim and my amps would get really hot really fast...now that i have this powercell i have zero dimming lights and my amps do not get hot like they use to.....all in all i love this shuriken sk-bt35 and i recommended it to anyone!.....now my next step is to get a bigger one to replace my starting battery!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2010 Miata
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ryan from Nashville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have an Mx5 and when I put more a of strain from my two 8's and 500w as well as a built motor pulling more spark with HID's. All of that from a stock lawnmower sized battery. I couldn't run my system at night. This battery changed everything overnight, and it fit perfectly in the tiny spot dedicated to the battery. A++++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 8, 2010 Shuriken SK-BT35
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
danyBWR from Timisoara, Romania
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this battery in conjunction with my car's stock battery powering a JBL GTO 14001 (1500W RMS @ 2ohms). The voltage drops max 0.2 volts when the bass slams hard! It really helps my amp not to struggle for voltage, and it's really small. Instead of capacitors get a deep cycle, it's way better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2013 Fantastic
Review by
Trey from Columbia, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got this to replace a Yellow Top Special Optima Battery. Perfect wattage output and voltage for me to run my equipment through. Have a Rockford Fosgate t1000.1 and a Rockford Fosgate t400.4 on just one and no dimming or electric lossage anywhere. Loved it so much I bought a second one to power another Rockford Fosgate t1000.1. Very good for the price and when it comes to audio equipment (except for in-dash receivers i've found) nothing can beat Sonic's price.

There is one con though. After hooking it up to everything, i looked for a place to bolt it down. There wasn't one. It is very compact and there is no way to bolt it down. I had to build a special platform on either side of the trunk to house them so the wires won't move. If you don't know anything about specialty batteries, wiring is everything, so just keep this in mind when going to buy this product. Overall, very highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 23, 2013 Excellence
Review by
RIVER from SAN DIEGO, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is an excellent choice when considering backup power or storage against the onslaught of pounding systems in your ride. I use 2 of these just for that purpose.
1 of these is equal to 200 farads of capacitance and is rated at 35 amp hours. I have been using this battery for 4 years and have just recently purchased a second as my system demands are now in the show
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 27, 2012 Great battery
Review by
Mason from Madisonville, Louisiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This battery is perfect if your running one or two amps. Keeps the voltage up and makes your system sound much cleaner and louder. And great for the price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 8, 2012 Second Battery Installation in Polaris RZR-S
Review by
Joe from Henderson, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This battery was used as a second battery in a Polaris RZR-S UTV (off-road vehicle). The battery was a perfect fit on the storage compartment and works excellent with my Alpine PDX-5 (5-channel 800W certified) amplifier. The amp played for 2+ hours at a moderate volume before the battery voltage dropped below 12V. SonicElectronix shipped everything really quick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2011 It's great
Review by
nick from salisbury, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this battery for bout a year and its still going strong, the sk-bt35 is great it in my primary battery it starts my car and runs the system with zero voltage drop, if you thinkin bout getting it you should for the money you cant beat it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 30, 2011 Great battery
Review by
Danny from Canton, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 10, 2010 Worked Well
Review by
Brick from Nashville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Worked as intended. Does its job. No deformities, mishaps or anything bad. Handled hot and cold conditions. No complaints, good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 9, 2010 Did what I needed it too!
Review by
Trae from Summerdale, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought two of these little guys to properly power my 4 DD 1500 10's on 2 Alpine MRP-M1000's. With the help of my big Kinetic HC2000 (also purchased from Sonic) and an Iraggi 320 amp HO alt for my Charger, these batteries perform wonderfully. My amps never got hot from lack of current or more importantly never shut down! Even now that they are powering a Fosgate T2000 power series amp, my headlight dimming is minimal... even picked up my db output which use to be 148.3 on a term lab (USAIC) meter! Now were rocking a smooth 149.5 and a 161.4 for port wars! Excellent product and I highly recommend this to anyone needing that extra juice to get the right setup!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2010 AWESOME BATTERY
Review by
eric from columbus ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought this battery as the main battery for my wife's 2001 sunfire..

a lot smaller than a factory size..and gives 3x the power... never fails..

i also have a Shuriken bt-60 in the back powering a massive audio p1500.1.. CEA compliant 1500 RMS at 1 ohm..powering a custom 12" sub..and it doesn't drop below 14 volts..
awesome price awesome battery!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz