Showing 11 reviews for SHURiKEN SK-BT100

Customer Review Summary for SHURiKEN SK-BT100
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
73%
4 star:
.
.
18%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
9%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.5
Features
4.7
Design
4.5
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
August 15, 2010 POWER DAWGSSSS
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
JIGGYBOO1780 from BRIDGETOWN BARBADOS, Barbados
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchase three of these beast to power my two hifonics on a 200 amp alternator pushing a re audio xxx 18 and they give me so much current. Its amazing, i can play my system without turning on my engine and still pump it up to 3/4 volume and only loose .3 volts thats how good these batteries are. They are on par with the kenetiks if you ask me there is no difference between the two i compared them with my friends kenetiks and they hold up the same. I would buy them again and again before i buy the kenetiks because you get the same power at a far less cheaper price so go buy them up guys they do work. Joseph from bridgetwon barbados.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 9, 2009 Nice battery, especially for the money
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
David from MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This battery works very well and seems to be very comparable to the Kinetik. For the price you can't beat it. I've never run it down all the way, but I have a 1000D and 500w Memphis M class amps and have never had the battery run down so I couldn't start the car. I'm using this in my dodge magnum as the main battery and haven't had any problems starting the car and voltage is very steady.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 3, 2014 excellent battery, very powerful
Review by
P from Orange, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this battery backing up a Hifonics BRE2500.1, with Kicker 1/0 wire. The battery maintains a 12.8 charge for ever, when not in use. It keeps my voltage above 12.5 volts, with a h.o. alternator, when the bass gets serious. I highly recommend Shuriken batteries ( I own three of them). I have had 2 of them for 3 years, still hold their charge just fine. 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 11, 2012 Great!!
Review by
Bryan from dever co
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This battery is great has plenty of power! Only con if it is one is weight, but if you need a battery this big weight is probably not an issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 22, 2011 The Best for the money
Review by
SpeakThaTruth from Ocala, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Like anything else in this diverse community of car audio. This BT 100 is an awesome battery. Like other brands out there like XS, Juicebox, and others that are really expensive. The Shuriken brand delivers overall great quality at a great price. SPECS DONT MAKE a Product nor do fanboys of brands its the unbiased user experience that sells over all. Buy Shuriken.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 16, 2011 big battery
Review by
po from Lansing MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Overall its a large powerfull battery that virtually eliminated my lights dimming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 18, 2011 Great Batt!!
Review by
Trae from Gulf Shores
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am looking foward to adding 3 of these bad boys to my ride to support the monstrous Sundown Audio SAZ-4500! I have seen this brand in use in numerous cars that come through my local shop and it is always a good buy! You cannot go wrong with this battery for extra support on your electrical system!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 9, 2011 Great Battery
Review by
Doug from Montgomery, Alabama
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Crazy powerful battery for under the hood or in the trunk! My dash used to dim a lot at 3/4-full tilt but after this battery it doesn't even flicker even after about 30 min nonstop of rap/rock with heavy bass. I have it hooked up to an Audiopipe 30001d and it pounds my old subs. The old starter battery sent my amp into protect a lot but after installing this i could go almost twice as far on my gains without any dimming, replacing your hood battery with the biggest battery you can afford and fit in there is probably the smartest upgrade to make. My car also shifts smoother and starts more efficiently with this bad boy. Mine was an extremely tight fit and required some modification but its totally worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 5, 2011 more than enough
Review by
knub from Cleveland, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a 2003 jaguar s type. stock battery location in the trunk. this one fit just fine despite its size and weight, and it is very heavy @ 64 lbs I felt bad for the ups guy. I have an orion hcca 10 on a planet audio 5000.1. probably realistically pushing about 2100 rms. no capacitor, stock alt and no dimming lights. this battery seems like it could start an aircraft carrier. worth the money and exactly the same as kinetik just a different label and less money. DONT waste your money on optima.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 18, 2011 Best Battery for the price
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Big G.I.B. from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First off, there is no comparing Shuriken and Kinetiks because they are the same battery made in the same building. I bought 2 of these off the Sonic eBay store(it was cheaper than the site at the time). I use them to keep my volts up on my system. I'm running a Powerbass 5k watt amp on 2 15" RE XXX's. backing the batteries up is a 300 amp alternator. My volts never drop below 14 and my amp pulls up 400 amps. There are better batts out there(XS power), but they are not worth the money IMO.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2010 got real weak after 9 months
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Dan from Hicksville, Oh
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
got real weak after 9 months won't hold a charge over 12.5 volts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz