Showing 45 reviews for SHURiKEN SK-BT20

Customer Review Summary for SHURiKEN SK-BT20
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 55 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
82%
4 star:
.
.
7%
3 star:
.
.
9%
2 star:
.
2%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.7
Features
4.6
Design
4.5
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
October 23, 2011 Great Battery
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Chris from Johns Creek, Ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was having severe voltage drop in my car running 900w rms on the stock battery so I decided to replace it with two of these wired in parallel. They work great. Before my voltage was dropping down from 14.4 to 11.9 and now it stays around 13.5 with my system cranked and dips down to 13.1 on bass tests. None the less, these batteries pack a punch for a small package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2011 Shuriken battery
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Leon from Shiprock, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This battery worked great... no dimming and the system sounds stronger. Sonic is a good place for electronics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2011 Works well
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Paul from Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great battery! It's sealed lead acid, so it can be installed at any angle. I use this battery to power a digital media player and small amplifier with two 6 by 9 inch speakers in a standalone "boombox" audio unit. The battery lasts a really long time, and I've never had a problem with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 24, 2010 Great battery!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Matthew from Columbia, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this to replace the old lead acid battery in my CRX and it's a great battery. I relocated it to the compartment behind my seats and it fits great. I've never had any problems with it, and I'm using it as the main battery for my car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2014 So much better than a cap!
Review by
Clarence from Hyattsville, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Decided to add an extra battery for my system instead of using a capacitor and it works perfectly! Placed it in the trunk in an mdf box with zip ties to keep it in place. Also don't forget to use a battery isolator relay so you can avoid draining your main battery when the car is turned off!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2013 Awesome little battery
Review by
Jon from Ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put this in as a second battery in my 05 mustang gt I'm currently running two pioneer 1500 watt mono amps (850rms) to two alpine type r12 subwoofers at 1 ohm each 1 sub for each amp, and this battery never misses a single beat I was hesitant because it says it's rated to 600 watt systems, however I assure you it's capable of much more than that also a great size so it's easy to hide and or conceal behind an amp rack. To sum it all up another great product from sonicelectronix
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 23, 2013 Nice little battery!
Review by
Ronald from Kissimmee, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had it since January 2013. Ordered from Sonic. I was building my first music system for my car and had the Pioneer DEH-15UB HU,
Pioneer 6 1/2 speakers in the front doors, Sony Xplot 6 X 9 speakers on the Rear Deck, the Alpine MRP-F300 4 ch amp and two 10" Sony
Xplod subwoofers in a sealed enclosure.

I was going through blogs and reviews about Voltage drop, headlight dimming, and the discharge of the main Battery when the Bass hits.
I was considering purchasing a capacitor because I wanted my music to sound great and was afraid of draining the main battery. My
neighbor had a two amp system with a 6 Farad capacitor in his car, and it looked great. He kept telling me that he usually spent
much time listening to music with the engine off and that he would never had a problem.

Going through the Sonic's webpage, I discovered the vast array of AGM batteries available and after some thinking I decided to try.
I purchased this BT-20 'cause of the price and I knew I did not have a 2000+ watt system. I took it to AutoZone for a pro
installation and they installed the battery in the trunk, in parallel with the main battery without an isolator.
The experience was great. My music sounded with an extra punch and I used to test the music at loud volume for extended periods and
it never discharged.

Today I'm using a 2 amp system. I'm still using the Pioneer DEH-15UB. In the front doors I have 6.5" mid woofers, the same 6 X 9
speakers on the Rear Deck. They are connected to the same Alpine V-Power 4 ch. Plus I'm using one of the 10" subs in a vented
enclosure on the floor behind the driver's seat, and it's connected to the Boss Phantom 1502MW Mono power amp. The two amps connected
to this BT-20 which is now located inside the car, hidden, beyond the area where the passenger rest their feet. I have everything
inside the car, the amplifiers under the seats.

I added the NVX BIR80 80 amp isolator. the experience is even better. The music sounds awesome. It's loud and clear, no distortion.
And I always push it, listening to music for 2 hours or so with the engine off. The 4 ch amp is rated at 300 watts RMS and the mono amp,
350 watt RMS when driving a single 4 ohm sub. That's pretty much the load I'm placing onto the BT-20.

I haven't actually measured the voltage when driving the two amps, but according to what I hear when I listen to music, it's all good. I
cannot say how long it takes to fully recharge it, but I've never had a problem.

I recommend this Shuriken BT-20. It works for me. It has never been fully discharged yet. It's driving my two power amplifiers well. The
music sounds great, with that extra punch. Plus the main battery draining is not a concern anymore, hehehe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 23, 2013 Great value and Service!
Review by
Baja from Lake Jackson, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently purhased 2 Shuriken SK-BT20 batteries. One of them failed for some odd reason. I contacted Sonic and they immediately arranged for a return. I received the replacement battery in a very short time. These batteries are very well made and the AGM constuction allows for several installation options.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 6, 2012 great deal and quite impressed
Review by
John from 29483
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have an 08 Jeep liberty with 8 13.5" JL Audio subs and I have a JL HD 1200/1 on each sub and then I have the focal k2s 3 way component set one in front and one in the rear and I have 3 JL HD 600/4 on those yes I know you don't need that much going to the two component sets but I'm running an all active set up with processor and believe it or not I'm using just two of these batteries and boy you should feel the POWER in fact if you get within a half mile of me you will feel the power
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 21, 2012 Works better than I expected
Review by
pcguy from IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought two of these to run over 2000w RMS of bass. Now let me say: before I got these, I was getting severe volt drop (down to 10.9v) and bad light dimming with hard bass (people thought I was flashing them lol). I was kinda "shocked" lol that although I am running these far above what they are recommended for, I no longer get my lights dimming and voltage does not drop below 12.5 EVER. ZERO dimming lights and I still have the stock alternator. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 9, 2012 Awesome
Review by
Stitched from AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Forget buying a 1 farad cap. This lil monster sure does come in handy! These are awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 29, 2012 Works great!
Review by
pcguy from IL, USA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These batteries are fantastic. Don't let the small size fool you. I'm using two of these together with my stock battery to run a 2400w rms amp and voltage is always above 12.5 at full (clear) volume. My only issue is that the posts on them are kinda small and use a small Philips type bolt but it works ok.

I've been an installer for over 15 years and definitely recommend these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2012 Perfect so far!
Review by
Kevin from St. Catharines, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Needed a small battery for my Skyline as 1/2 the original location is being used for a catch tank. No problems starting my car and have room to spare. Not sure how long it will last as a primary battery but so far it's been great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 19, 2012 Serious Charge
Review by
Michael from Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I use this battery to power two on-board air compressors for air bag suspension on my "pimped-out" caravan. The voltage usually sits at about 12.8~13vdc and never sags below 12vdc whenever my compressors kick in. Did I forget to mention, all my audio is powered off this same little battery. I added a disconnect relay between my main battery and the Shuriken which is controlled by a switch so I can charge the battery when I'm driving or I can let it stand alone for a while and it does a good job. Well worth the money, I will buy more as needed for my other vehicles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 24, 2012 Crazy power
Review by
Daniel from Lancaster, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased this battery to power a stand alone head unit, 2x dj speakers, and a 2000 watt amp. Also used a 1.2 farad cap. This battery lasted my entire show duration, 12 consecutive hours, and still had consistent flow. Used it on and off for a few months to show the audio system. Ended up using it to power a friends jetski, and that is where it is atm. Albeit, prob not the best place for a self contained battery, but its taking the abuse well lol.

Power levels are unmatched. I'm super happy I got this, and would/will get another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 2, 2012 Big power! Small body!
Review by
Dav0 from Memphis, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a small compact battery with a little weight to it. Try reaching to pick it up with one hand and you'll buck ya eyes when you try to pull up. This was my 1st battery in the trunk. It got the job done. Had 2 amps being powered off it. I was just in the intro stages of car audio. This is a good buy though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 17, 2012 Better than any cap can ever do
Review by
Nate from Washington, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you need more power and your headlights dim from those darn caps then get one of these because it will solve your issues. 1200 watts rms and under hands down. DON'T GET A CAP GET THIS. My voltage with cap: 11.3 volts drop. With this: 13.5 on 1150rms in a honda civic with stock alt and batt and 4 gauge. Boom! There it is. NO Brainer and Sonic is a great company that supplies great products, thanks guys!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2012 Awesome battery! Must recommend
Review by
Mike from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used the battery as a second battery for my stereo system in my car. The battery is very compact and it took place of a much more expensive capacitor. Since it's a dry cell its mounted sideways and it has no problems powering my system without draining my main battery. Only downside is that I had to find hardware to mount things to the terminals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 17, 2012 One tough battery
Review by
joe from Snoqualmie, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought two of these BT-20's. I installed only one in the back of my CRX with all 4 gauge wiring for power including 4 gauge from alternator and 2 gauge for ground. I was so surprised how well it worked. It handled the main car power and did its best for the car audio and all vehicle accessories.

So, then I installed 2 in line with a power cap. Amazing difference. I have pushed and punished these tough little batteries to the test and not once have I had any issues. Been installed for about 1 year now. If you are thinking about the BT-20 you will be good to go.

In my opinon there is no need for a power cap, but I seem to overkill. The BT-20 will take care of light dimming issues. Buy one or many and use for any vehicle or car audio power needs you might have. The power ratings are true to specs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 2, 2012 Great battery, love it
Review by
Daniel from Maysville, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend the battery, it stopped my voltage drop! If you have voltage drop, get this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 23, 2012 Does what it says.
Review by
Robert from Villas, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just wired this in along with a yellow top optima and new tsunami wires. It helps the voltage a little but once its drained its drained (with 1500w rms it drains fast). It does help greatly with my voltage while I am driving though and thats all that matters. For the price it's a steal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2012 Plenty of power
Review by
Lucas from Victoria, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this little guy in an icechest radio powering a kenwood kac-8405 amp pushing a pair of Polk db6901 speakers and a 10" sub. It will play at super loud volumes for at least 6 hrs. I haven't seen how much longer it will go. It charges fast and weighs almost nothing. I replaced a 45lb marine battery with this and am much happier when I have to lug around my radio. There are 2 audio shops in town with this battery and they want $145 for it. Sonic Electronix has the best prices I have seen anywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 13, 2012 Good battery
Review by
Tonka from Tyler, tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product was a very good price and worked very well. Very stout battery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 5, 2012 Great battery
Review by
Bigsnooo from Belhaven north Carolina
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This battery is great! I have 3 of these in my 1993 Honda and it pounds. 2 Orion hcca pros and 2 massive audio n4!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 23, 2012 SHURiKEN SK-BT20
Review by
James from Twentynine Palms, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I use this battery in my track car ('88 CRX) and it works amazing. It maintains good voltage and multiple discharges. I would highly recommend it, especially due to its size and price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2012 GREAT BATTERY
Review by
AJ INLOW from BREMERTON WA.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I use these batteries in my seadoo perfect size and a lot more amps then a seadoo battery!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 6, 2011 This Power Cell does the trick
Review by
JP from Chehalis, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This power cell rocks! I can run my system all day without an issue. It doesn't even drop voltage when I have it cranked plus headlights plus off road lights! Awesome value with amazing quality!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2011 GIT-SUM VOLTAGE with this bad boy.
Review by
Jeffrey from Sherman Oaks, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My car was having Voltage drop issues. With a capacitor it improved the sound quality but still had the drop . Decided to go with this battery instead of the Kinetic850 because its cheaper. "Not Cheaper in Quality." WOW the Tremor-X124 sounds like its gonna Blast out of the enclosure. Seriously fixed my Voltage issue although now I have loose paneling in my car because its beatin it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2011 yay
Review by
james from Lansing, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
works great. my stickers were kind of worn though looks a little sloppy but it's not even noticeable in my vehicle so its fine. great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2011 Great Buy
Review by
Chris from Pottstown, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these on top of the one under the hood they preform great. Excactly what i needed to keep up with my amps. And for the price you cant go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2011 Little battery that could
Review by
eric from portsmouth, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recieved the BT20 in great condition and it was shipped fast. This battery is small but gives you that extra when you are playing your music with the car off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 8, 2011 Great Product!
Review by
Chad from Maricopa, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this battery in my trunk to help power a 3000w amp, pushing 2 550w RMS subs, and it has worked WONDERS. I maintain constant voltage over 13.5v with the help of this battery even during the most hard hitting bass sessions. I did have a little bit of leakage from the negative battery post due to insecure mounting, but once I got it secured and took the stress off the terminals I had no issues. Great product, great value, definitely serves it's purpose and does it well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 5, 2011 Works Great!!!!
Review by
Guy from Accident MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If your system needs more than a capacitor this is great choice. I had 2 Kicker dual coil 10inch subs and a 15inch with a 1800w Kenwood a 760w Pioneer, and 320w Alpine for my speakers. Then a custom computer with touch screen to run it all powered by 900w inverter. The battery ran all of this very well and never let my amps get depleted and none of the lights dimmed. GREAT PRODUCT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 22, 2011 Great Battery
Review by
Townsta from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the size, battery packs A Lot of power, I have one on my Harley, Chevy and Caddy (all with custom systems)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 26, 2011 Question
Review by
James from Mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sorry I'm asking this as a review but what size ring terminals fit this? Not gauge, the hole in the terminal... My brother use to have this one but can't remember lol says he loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 11, 2011 shuriken
Review by
cordell from west lafayette, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the Shuriken sk-bt20 a few months ago in its n my trunk, this thing does the work lights do not dim out no more at all, worth price pretty cheap, i seen prices on it in its up there. i now have four of these shuriken n one used for running car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 19, 2011 Compact and powerful
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
John from Lacey, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After installing an aftermarket front mount intercooler I had to get rid of the factory size battery. This one fit the bill. Not only is it smaller, it packs more CCA than my old one. Shopping around online I found SonicElectronix to have the best price too. Only issue is that it didn't come with terminals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 4, 2010 Great value!
Review by
Grant from Oakland, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great little battery! Same dimensions and specifications as the Kinetik HC600 but it weighs significantly more. Also the terminals suck compared to the HC600.

Other than that, it does exactly what it's supposed to. Why pay more for something that does the same job?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 23, 2010 Woooo
Review by
server82 from LA, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This battery is pretty good. Powers my prius good and dandy!! I trust this battery alot it gives me good power and gets me where i need to go. I recommend it to anyone who is lookin for a batery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 21, 2010 NICE!
Review by
Mike from Denver
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Before I got this I had a 3 farad capacitor and my lights still dimmed! Now that I have this bad boy they don't even twitch and it powers my mofo 12s pretty good! Highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2010 SICK
Review by
Jacob from Lillington, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got 4 of these little suckers together in my mustangs trunk. With an Ohio generator 220amp alternator under the hood, these things keep a near constant 15 volts going into my audiopipe 3000d. Sick little batteries, love em to death!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 28, 2010 well see
Review by
J from spring, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i just bought this today to give my system a little extra power and i cant wait to get it hooked up next weekend and see what kind of power it can put out. Ive heard this and the kinetic 600 are basically the same so i guess ill see...cant wait
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 16, 2010 A++++++
Review by
Aja from Scottsdale, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ok, let's start off with Sonic getting this to my door step in under 24, that's crazy fast...THANKS. This has been one of the best upgrades to my system. I had a light dimming issue with my 03 Beetle, it has been eliminated after grounding the big three and installing the Shuriken battery. I can easily tell a noticeable difference in how low and tight my low end has gotten and even hear the mids and highs much clearer. FYI I'm running a 5 channel planet audio amplifier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 10, 2010 Kinetik HC600 Equal
Review by
Will Smith from Tempe,Az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this in my jeep powering two amps a pioneer n2 warn 8,000lbs which 2 sets of kc lights and HIDs and this battery keeps voltage at a constant 14-15v. And this is on a stock alt. the kinetik is 300 where this is 100 at my local shop and is the same as the 300 but for 100.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 28, 2009 good deal
Review by
Mitch from Bushnell, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
side by side these shurikens are the same as the kinetics. i have one of these to help out my 1000w amp and it works great, at a great value. highly recommend this company!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz