Showing 32 reviews for AutoPage RF-425 LCD

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
66%
4 Star
28%
3 Star
3%
2 Star
3%
1 Star
0%

Average Attribution Rating

Durability
4.3
Value
4.8
Features
4.4
Design
4.5
Usability
4.7
T.K.

Tallahassee, FL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My AutoPage alarm system

August 12, 2010

I really like my alarm system/2 way pager. I purchased it about 6 months ago and it has been great, sometimes I wish i would have spent the extra 50 dollars to get a car alarm with a starter. The distance for the 2 way isn't too great when i compare it to factory car alarms on new cars. it gets loud when i activate the alarm... it works well

39 of 69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Ricardo

Seattle, WA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
works great

October 27, 2011

I have bought a few all ready they work perfect. Great product. Price is good too.

41 of 74 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

dimitry

Martinique

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
bon produit

December 13, 2013

facilité d'utulisation,tres beaux produit et en plus pas chere.

36 of 67 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Bill

Bakersfield, Ca.

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Autopage

August 7, 2013

It seems the remote has a problem with battery life and I use Duracell and do not have a problem with them in any other product. However, the AutoPage remote seems to go through batteries quite rapidly as I have already replaced twice in 6 months. Usually this type of battery last up to 2 to 3 years in typical products.

36 of 67 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Joe M

Phoenix AZ

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good alarm for the price

December 9, 2014

Was looking at a higher priced alarm and came across this one with almost all the same features. The directions that came with it were very general and not too specific, actually had to get on autopages website to finish the install in my 2000 civic. I added power lock actuators to my doors and hatch, this is where the instructions kinda leave u hanging. Have had it installed for about a month or so now and no problems at all. I would note that the range of the two way is not the greatest, and the two way screen scratches very easily so I recomend clear vinyl on it. Total time of install would say about 5 hours, having never installed an alarm before but decent at vehicle wiring. Overall I would recommend this product to others.

34 of 64 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

captain lou

houston tx.

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
autopage rf-425

October 8, 2010

my alarm system is great , but the only thing i hate about it that my parking lights do not funtion when i arm my system and the dealer said that bis normal.... i don't think so tim.... i my go have it taken off and put on another system.

29 of 54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Banga

Philly PA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Autopage alarm system

July 23, 2014

Great product. I brought two of them. Came in great timing.

40 of 78 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Jayachandra

India

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very Good Product

December 20, 2012

Great product. Installed on my sedan. Works great. But only problem is battery drains for every 4 months for AAA alkaline. But when used the AAA NiMH rechargeable, it lasted nearly 6 months till next charge. Good value for money and I'm satisfied with this product. I recommend to those who look for good budget security system.

26 of 50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Ryon

missouri city,tx

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
auto page

June 22, 2011

Best alarm ever owned over the last 15 years.
Get it professionally installed..

38 of 74 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Chris

Patterson, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ok alarm for the price

February 24, 2010

It's a good two way paging alarm i haven't had any problems with the alarm going off by itself and when you hit the car it gives you the warning chirp. i have had a couple problems with the lcd remote. i press the button to unlock and it wont. it sometimes takes two or three times until it unlocks same with arming it. but overall good alarm. i would get a viper though.

29 of 56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

bambu151

orlando,florida

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
really good service

April 23, 2015

Answered all my questions. Very friendly good communication product was exactly what I ordered will use them again.

18 of 35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Kristian

Wichita, KS

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome unit

March 6, 2013

I would highly recommend this unit to anyone.great price,great range,awesome unit overall

36 of 71 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Sirus

Cali

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Autopage

April 26, 2011

Ive always liked Autopage alarms and this one for the price is unbeatable! I added the window roll up module which makes this a great system.

31 of 61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Luis

Palmdale, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great value great alarm

April 8, 2011

I would recommend this alarm great features great 2 way pager great distance for remote. Great alarm for the price they also have one with remote start.

20 of 39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

desk0

Tucson, AZ

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great alarm

November 7, 2010

I've been using this alarm for 5 months I guess and it really works great the only cons I have is that the battery of the LCD doesn't last to long. but other than that it's a great alarm.

20 of 39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

adam

vista, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Value for top notch Quality!

October 27, 2010

AutoPage has always been one of the best for along time, this is by far one of the best alarms on the market in this class... Great alarm minus the remote start, didn't care to have a remote start and was looking for a simple alarm with two way pager and something that had extra inputs for more sensors, it had all the above, very nice quality, great range on the two way pager, simple install and has been running like a champ for the past year. I install Autopage alarms on all my rides, they have never let me down yet.....

31 of 61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

SilentIndividual

Tacoma, WA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great alarm for a great price

September 5, 2009

I was looking for a 2-way pager alarm that was under $150 without remote start or 1 mile range. This one fitted my budget. I like the fact that the sensor is not on-board like dei alarms. If it decides to malfunction I can just replace it. Install was a breeze. Took me a few of hours because I was trying to find a nice location to hide the alarm brain. I had my vehicle wiring diagram on hand so I knew where all the wires that needed to be connected were located. Installation manual was not that informative as DEI but it's still easy to understand. I haven't tested the range on this remote yet so I don't know how far it'll go before I stop getting a signal with my LCD remote. It's not a DEI alarm but I don't care because Autopage is just as reliable.


Pros:
Optional sensor harness included
blue backlit light on lcd
2nd remote
LCD remotes are reasonably priced compared to DEI remotes
Installation/Operations manual included.
Remote is not that big compared to my brother's Clifford LCD remote
Easy to program
Remotes are lightweight

Cons:
Siren wires are really short. You're going to have to extend them. I don't know what they were thinking. Am I suppose to mount the siren under my dash? lol.
Hood pin not included .
Blue backlit light on LCD not too bright in sunlight.

30 of 59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Nedeljko

Orlando, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good alarm!

August 1, 2015

I have had it for 3 years and still works great. No complaints whatsoever! Would highly recommend

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Ricky Elizarraraz

Ceres, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good alarm for the buck

August 26, 2012

I bought this one since I had already installed the previous version of it and like it. Really easy to install and program. The range is not that long and does go through really thick building but pages me from inside my house and that's what really matters. Had it for 6 months and no problems yet.

35 of 70 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

bits

las vegas nv

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Value

February 7, 2012

Its easy to use the controls, look greats and it does what it's suppose to do.

35 of 70 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Nirosh

Canada

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good for the price

July 21, 2014

Good alarm system for the price. Doesnt come with a starter kill relay but other than that, its very good.

21 of 43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Aron

Topeka, KS

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome alarm

September 13, 2013

I bought this alarm with no previous alarm install experience. My advice is join a forum for your vehicle and find the wiring schematics. I have knowledge of stereo and engine harness wiring and this being my first alarm install it went in with a total time of about 3 hours. Great features. I've had autopage before and always liked them. Plus for $80 you can't beat it. Range isn't the greatest when I'm at work but I work in a big concrete and steel building so to each his own. Great alarm overall though.

32 of 65 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Joe M

Phoenix AZ

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good alarm for the price

December 9, 2014

Was looking at a higher priced alarm and came across this one with almost all the same features. The directions that came with it were very general and not too specific, actually had to get on autopages website to finish the install in my 2000 civic. I added power lock actuators to my doors and hatch, this is where the instructions kinda leave u hanging. Have had it installed for about a month or so now and no problems at all. I would note that the range of the two way is not the greatest, and the two way screen scratches very easily so I recomend clear vinyl on it. Total time of install would say about 5 hours, having never installed an alarm before but decent at vehicle wiring. Overall I would recommend this product to others.

37 of 76 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

SARJOUN

OAKDALE

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great value

March 25, 2012

This is the best product. I see it in my life as great value.

23 of 48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

chris

randolph, MA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good value

May 22, 2010

it wasn't that hard to install myself but if u dont know what you are doing take it to a shop but the only gripe that I have had with it is the distance on the transmitter was pretty good for awhile now is only 350 ft but all and all a decent buy

22 of 46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

beatsfanaticschris

st louis mo

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
autopage

October 21, 2011

I love this alarm. The siren could be a little louder but other than that it's a great alarm for a great price.

34 of 71 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Joe

Baltimore, MD

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
f

February 16, 2011

Does what it says. Instructions are good.

31 of 65 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

king solo

dallas tx

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good buy

October 19, 2010

Great product i would recommend it to anyone tryin to protect there car.

31 of 65 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Res

New York, NY.

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Autopage alarm system

January 11, 2010

The autopage alarm system is a must have. No defects what's so ever but it would be a lot better with remote start. Otherwise its very worthy.

26 of 55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Dan75211

Dallas, Texas

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good Alarm

May 3, 2012

Overall, this is a good product. The only issue I have with the LCD remote is that it is not scratch resistant. I have only had mine for 1 week and it already looks beat up. I have been keeping LCD in my pocket. I have had other autopage LCD remotes in the past and I didnt have this problem.

36 of 76 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

lex

florence,ma

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good item

October 25, 2010

Overall good Value

19 of 42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

cheito

Albany Ga:

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
grate iten

August 8, 2012

Well i do recommend this product to anyone.

27 of 59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?