Showing 26 reviews for AutoPage RF-425 LCD

Customer Review Summary for AutoPage RF-425 LCD
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 26 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
58%
4 star:
.
.
35%
3 star:
.
.
4%
2 star:
.
.
4%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.2
Value
4.7
Features
4.3
Design
4.4
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
August 12, 2010 My AutoPage alarm system
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
T.K. from Tallahassee, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I really like my alarm system/2 way pager. I purchased it about 6 months ago and it has been great, sometimes I wish i would have spent the extra 50 dollars to get a car alarm with a starter. The distance for the 2 way isn't too great when i compare it to factory car alarms on new cars. it gets loud when i activate the alarm... it works well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 13, 2013 bon produit
Review by
dimitry from ducos, 0, Martinique
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
facilité d'utulisation,tres beaux produit et en plus pas chere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 13, 2013 Awesome alarm
Review by
Aron from Topeka, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this alarm with no previous alarm install experience. My advice is join a forum for your vehicle and find the wiring schematics. I have knowledge of stereo and engine harness wiring and this being my first alarm install it went in with a total time of about 3 hours. Great features. I've had autopage before and always liked them. Plus for $80 you can't beat it. Range isn't the greatest when I'm at work but I work in a big concrete and steel building so to each his own. Great alarm overall though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 7, 2013 Autopage
Review by
Bill from Bakersfield, Ca.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It seems the remote has a problem with battery life and I use Duracell and do not have a problem with them in any other product. However, the AutoPage remote seems to go through batteries quite rapidly as I have already replaced twice in 6 months. Usually this type of battery last up to 2 to 3 years in typical products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2013 Awesome unit
Review by
Kristian from Wichita, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would highly recommend this unit to anyone.great price,great range,awesome unit overall
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2012 Very Good Product
Review by
Jayachandra from Hyderabad, 0, India
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product. Installed on my sedan. Works great. But only problem is battery drains for every 4 months for AAA alkaline. But when used the AAA NiMH rechargeable, it lasted nearly 6 months till next charge. Good value for money and I'm satisfied with this product. I recommend to those who look for good budget security system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 26, 2012 Good alarm for the buck
Review by
Ricky Elizarraraz from Ceres, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this one since I had already installed the previous version of it and like it. Really easy to install and program. The range is not that long and does go through really thick building but pages me from inside my house and that's what really matters. Had it for 6 months and no problems yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2012 grate iten
Review by
cheito from Albany Ga:
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well i do recommend this product to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 3, 2012 Good Alarm
Review by
Dan75211 from Dallas, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Overall, this is a good product. The only issue I have with the LCD remote is that it is not scratch resistant. I have only had mine for 1 week and it already looks beat up. I have been keeping LCD in my pocket. I have had other autopage LCD remotes in the past and I didnt have this problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 25, 2012 great value
Review by
SARJOUN from OAKDALE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the best product. I see it in my life as great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 7, 2012 Great Value
Review by
bits from las vegas nv
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Its easy to use the controls, look greats and it does what it's suppose to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 27, 2011 works great
Review by
Ricardo from Seattle, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have bought a few all ready they work perfect. Great product. Price is good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 21, 2011 autopage
Review by
beatsfanaticschris from st louis mo
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this alarm. The siren could be a little louder but other than that it's a great alarm for a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 22, 2011 auto page
Review by
Ryon from missouri city,tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best alarm ever owned over the last 15 years.
Get it professionally installed..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 26, 2011 Autopage
Review by
Sirus from Cali
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ive always liked Autopage alarms and this one for the price is unbeatable! I added the window roll up module which makes this a great system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 8, 2011 Great value great alarm
Review by
Luis from Palmdale, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this alarm great features great 2 way pager great distance for remote. Great alarm for the price they also have one with remote start.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2011 f
Review by
Joe from Baltimore, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Does what it says. Instructions are good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 7, 2010 Great alarm
Review by
desk0 from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've been using this alarm for 5 months I guess and it really works great the only cons I have is that the battery of the LCD doesn't last to long. but other than that it's a great alarm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 27, 2010 Great Value for top notch Quality!
Review by
adam from vista, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
AutoPage has always been one of the best for along time, this is by far one of the best alarms on the market in this class... Great alarm minus the remote start, didn't care to have a remote start and was looking for a simple alarm with two way pager and something that had extra inputs for more sensors, it had all the above, very nice quality, great range on the two way pager, simple install and has been running like a champ for the past year. I install Autopage alarms on all my rides, they have never let me down yet.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 25, 2010 good item
Review by
lex from florence,ma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Overall good Value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 19, 2010 good buy
Review by
king solo from dallas tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product i would recommend it to anyone tryin to protect there car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 8, 2010 autopage rf-425
Review by
captain lou from houston tx.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
my alarm system is great , but the only thing i hate about it that my parking lights do not funtion when i arm my system and the dealer said that bis normal.... i don't think so tim.... i my go have it taken off and put on another system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 22, 2010 good value
Review by
chris from randolph, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
it wasn't that hard to install myself but if u dont know what you are doing take it to a shop but the only gripe that I have had with it is the distance on the transmitter was pretty good for awhile now is only 350 ft but all and all a decent buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2010 Ok alarm for the price
Review by
Chris from Patterson, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's a good two way paging alarm i haven't had any problems with the alarm going off by itself and when you hit the car it gives you the warning chirp. i have had a couple problems with the lcd remote. i press the button to unlock and it wont. it sometimes takes two or three times until it unlocks same with arming it. but overall good alarm. i would get a viper though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 11, 2010 Autopage alarm system
Review by
Res from New York, NY.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The autopage alarm system is a must have. No defects what's so ever but it would be a lot better with remote start. Otherwise its very worthy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2009 Great alarm for a great price
Review by
SilentIndividual from Tacoma, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was looking for a 2-way pager alarm that was under $150 without remote start or 1 mile range. This one fitted my budget. I like the fact that the sensor is not on-board like dei alarms. If it decides to malfunction I can just replace it. Install was a breeze. Took me a few of hours because I was trying to find a nice location to hide the alarm brain. I had my vehicle wiring diagram on hand so I knew where all the wires that needed to be connected were located. Installation manual was not that informative as DEI but it's still easy to understand. I haven't tested the range on this remote yet so I don't know how far it'll go before I stop getting a signal with my LCD remote. It's not a DEI alarm but I don't care because Autopage is just as reliable.


Pros:
Optional sensor harness included
blue backlit light on lcd
2nd remote
LCD remotes are reasonably priced compared to DEI remotes
Installation/Operations manual included.
Remote is not that big compared to my brother's Clifford LCD remote
Easy to program
Remotes are lightweight

Cons:
Siren wires are really short. You're going to have to extend them. I don't know what they were thinking. Am I suppose to mount the siren under my dash? lol.
Hood pin not included .
Blue backlit light on LCD not too bright in sunlight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz