Showing 14 reviews for PAC SWI-JACKv1 (New Version of SWI-JACK)

Customer Review Summary for PAC SWI-JACKv1 (New Version of SWI-JACK)
Average Customer Rating is 4.0 out of 5 stars:
4.0
based on 32 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.0
Features
4.0
Design
4.2
Usability
3.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
September 3, 2013 Excellent Product
Review by
Billtr from Telford, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Worked first time. Unlike a competitor's product, this steering wheel control is solid and reliable. Don't fall for the automatic setup ruse: all these products require some form of setup and car-specific wiring. This one was clear and it has worked perfectly ever since I installed it in a 2004 Buick Century to control an Alpine car stereo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 24, 2012 PAC SWI-JACKv1 (New Version of SWI-JACK)
Review by
Gervais from Granby, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product fast delivery will not hesitate to order again more products from SONIC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2012 Easy to use.
Review by
Rik from Hinesville, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The instructions are straight forward, easy to understand. I wanted to keep my steering wheel controls as factory as possible, mission completed! Unless I missed something, when you program it while the vehicle is running, that is how it will remember the programming. While the vehicle is off and in the "time out mode", the controls do not work the same as when the vehicle is running. Using the controls during the "time out mode" seems to erase the memory some how. Like I said, I may have missed something, but that seems to be the only flaw the unit has. Other than that, I am very pleased and would recommend this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 17, 2012 Great Value!
Review by
Niels from Stahnsdorf, 0, Germany
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very easy installation and works great. The communication and shipping to Germany were just perfect. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 30, 2012 Producto de primera calidad
Review by
Reinaldo from Cumana, Sucre - Venezuela, Brazil
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy installation and easy handling, recommended 100% compatibility with the functions of the steering wheel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 13, 2011 Great Product
Review by
Rodney from Havelock, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product worked as advertised. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to keep their OnStar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 2, 2011 GREAT VALUE
Review by
ISAAC from CHICAGO, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is wonderful. It works just the same as my factory steering wheel controls. Great price and very fast shipping. Will recommend to others and will use again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 29, 2011 Sonic make shopping easy
Review by
Anthony from acton, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
With Sonic reps i got the right parts.
PAC is a great name and with Sonic you get a great price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 14, 2011 It works
Review by
David from Little Rock, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Setup is a little tricky. You must follow the instructions. A little geeky, but it has worked trouble free for the 6 months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 7, 2010 works great but a little slow
Review by
jacob from Spring Valley, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this in my car for about 6-7 months or so. I would say that it works pretty good. Though it was a chore figuring out how to program and install. It also doesn't react very quick to button taps on my steering wheel. I have to hold the button down versus simply tapping it with my stock radio.

Other than that though I like it alot and does all the features I need it to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 14, 2010 pac swi
Review by
hd from louisburg, nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great. My steering wheel buttons control my new head unit just like they did the factory one. Setup is easy. Response is a little slower than with the factory head unit but once you get used to it there are no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 17, 2010 SWI
Review by
ENOX from Donna, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Probably not the easiest device to install as an amplifier or a speaker but still can be installed by anyone, just follow the instructions and you'll be fine.

I installed this on a friends 06 impala SS, he had never complained about it not working nor malfunctioning, in fact he is a bit on the show off side. :P
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 7, 2010 Great item
Review by
Russ from Pulaski, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was worried about keeping the factory steering controls by using an aftermarket radio. This unit is easy to install and program. I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2010 Turns 3 very useless buttons to 3 very useful ones...
Review by
Cyrus from Baltimore, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I added the SWI-JACK to my new Clarion NX409 in my 2000 Acura 3.5RL. Installation was not very difficult, even for a novice such as myself. Programming, however, was quite a feat. Mostly user error, but partly a finicky device - it did take me many days to program it successfully. In the end, the volume up and down buttons work perfectly, and the track up button seeks the next station up on my radio. I'd prefer if the latter would change presets like it used to before, but perhaps I'm asking for too much (let this be a warning to all CLARION owners, it will probably do the same for you). It does change tracks on my Ipod as it should. Delay at first was a pain, but I was used to it after 5 minutes. I am so happy to have these buttons back again, this device is absolutely worth the money to me. To save yourself hassle, it is best if you install it while you install the radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz