Showing 17 reviews for Polk Audio MM521

Customer Review Summary for Polk Audio MM521
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 17 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
76%
4 star:
.
.
24%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.5
Features
4.8
Design
4.8
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
January 10, 2015 Rear door gmc envoy
9 of 15 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Charles from Indianapolis, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good crisp sound produced from the back doors as fill for my front staging. Worked well with existing mounts and simple to wire up. Depth of speaker allowed plenty of space for window to come down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Thanks for your feedback.
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 5, 2014 Great Speakers!
7 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
George from Eagle River, AK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have to say I received great customer service. I ordered speakers for my 09 HD Street glide. They installed perfectly and sound great, so much better than the stock speakers. I would recommend these speakers to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Thanks for your feedback.
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 25, 2014 quality 5 1/4 in. speaker
6 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
j from san mateo, ca.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
to me, these mm521 speakers sound great. have quite a collection of 5 1/4 in. and 4 in. 2 way speakers I didn't like. using these for front dash speakers on a early jeep tj wrangler with pioneer 100 rms watt x 4 ch. amp. setting front filter on amp. to cut some base for higher higher volumes. they will make the dash vibrate. my front speaker quest is over. a little over priced but recommend these speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Thanks for your feedback.
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2011 Polk Audio MM521
8 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
WKahler from San Jose, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works Great, I have had these installed for more than 6 months. Even though they have the correct size for a Plymouth Voyager, they are a little too tall. I got them mounted, but not recommended for this minivan...they sound spectacular though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Thanks for your feedback.
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 20, 2012 Polk is it
7 of 13 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Paul from Edison, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome speakers for my topless Jeep, got rained on several times and NO problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Thanks for your feedback.
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 23, 2011 boat
8 of 15 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
dennis from gardner, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The speakers sound awesome and just have them running off of the head unit highs and mid have great sound getting ready to add more speaker to the boat this winter going to amp these speakers and see what they can do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Thanks for your feedback.
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 17, 2010 Polk MM521
7 of 13 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
RJW from McAdenville, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put these in my 2006 Harley Davidson Electra Glide Classic running the stock radio w/o an amp. They are a huge improvement over stock, and have amazing clarity and bass. They do get louder with use. I had to ziptie the crossovers to the fairing supports, which was no problem. I had to remove the little speaker covers, but the speakers look cool. I've washed the bike and they've been wet several times with no issues. I may try a small amp with them for more sound and clarity at speed! Highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Thanks for your feedback.
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2015 MM521
8 of 16 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Sipowits from Nashville TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is the standard everybody is trying to match. Great stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Thanks for your feedback.
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 19, 2014 Natural clarity
5 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Shwelly from Sandy Springs, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought a pair of MM521's to go with a pair of MM921's & MM461's. Two months after installation & breaking them in. I have to say the sound is impeccable! All of the speakers work seamlessly in my '92 DeVille. The imaging is great, & music is natural. If there isn't much bass in the material, you won't hear it. If there is, these will bring it. As an ensemble, I can't see how these can be beat! I can only imagine the sound when I install the sub-woofer & amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Thanks for your feedback.
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2011 Great speakers
8 of 16 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mark from The Colony, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Polk makes a great marine speaker. I won't use anything else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Thanks for your feedback.
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 27, 2010 Polk MM521
6 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
brlanha from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these in my boat wired to a 2 channel 120watt amp and they sound awesome..Def recommend them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Thanks for your feedback.
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 14, 2010 Buy these
7 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Matt K from Richmond, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best speakers for the value by far. its honestly not even close. Ive owned so many different pairs of speakers and I can tell you with no bias, that these speakers are in a class of their own. For the price you will not find better i promise you. they sound amazing, crystal clear with no noise. do yourself a favor and order them as soon as possible, so they get to your door quicker. there is honestly no need to look around any more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Thanks for your feedback.
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 21, 2009 pretty damm goof
7 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
sanjaystuart from Melbourne, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very tight sound, awsome looking speaker as well. Good bass level from such a small speaker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Thanks for your feedback.
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 30, 2014 Polk Audio MM521 Speakers
4 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
UniqueCarts from Urbanna, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have used many brand marine stereo speakers and these are by far the best sounding speakers that I have used. Have installed about 300 stereos in golf carts and now this is the only speaker that I use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Thanks for your feedback.
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2012 Great sound and lightweight!
7 of 15 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ryan from Reynoldsburg, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased two pairs of these speakers and the sound is phenomenal. I bought them for a 2 seat roadster with a very loud cabin and they have done very well on only head unit power. As a plus, they're very lightweight but sturdy. I'd highly recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Thanks for your feedback.
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 9, 2010 MM521 = Great speakers.
7 of 15 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
nunyo from Anchorage,AK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these speakers in the fairing on my motorcycle. I have not heard better sounding 5-1/4" or smaller speakers. They play loud and clear, with great highs, and surprisingly good bass. They far surpass the stock speakers. Plus, they are waterproof.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Thanks for your feedback.
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 21, 2009 Great sounding speaker
7 of 15 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
michael from Bismarck, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Overall this speaker has a nice warm sound that gets better and better. I have only had these for a week and they get better bass extension, although it isnt completely needed because I have a sub. I purchased these the 6.5 components, and the 6x9 polks as well they sound great together. I have a 12 inch kicker L7 solobaric and these speakers keep up the bass doesnt over power them.

Pros Great customer service and quick shipping clean sound, with crisp not overall bright highs perfect sounding.

Cons: none really they sound great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Thanks for your feedback.
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz