Showing 12 reviews for Polk Audio MM521

Customer Review Summary for Polk Audio MM521
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 12 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
75%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.7
Features
4.8
Design
4.9
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 30, 2014 Polk Audio MM521 Speakers
Review by
UniqueCarts from Urbanna, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have used many brand marine stereo speakers and these are by far the best sounding speakers that I have used. Have installed about 300 stereos in golf carts and now this is the only speaker that I use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2012 Great sound and lightweight!
Review by
Ryan from Reynoldsburg, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased two pairs of these speakers and the sound is phenomenal. I bought them for a 2 seat roadster with a very loud cabin and they have done very well on only head unit power. As a plus, they're very lightweight but sturdy. I'd highly recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 20, 2012 Polk is it
Review by
Paul from Edison, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome speakers for my topless Jeep, got rained on several times and NO problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 23, 2011 boat
Review by
dennis from gardner, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The speakers sound awesome and just have them running off of the head unit highs and mid have great sound getting ready to add more speaker to the boat this winter going to amp these speakers and see what they can do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2011 Great speakers
Review by
Mark from The Colony, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Polk makes a great marine speaker. I won't use anything else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2011 Polk Audio MM521
Review by
WKahler from San Jose, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works Great, I have had these installed for more than 6 months. Even though they have the correct size for a Plymouth Voyager, they are a little too tall. I got them mounted, but not recommended for this minivan...they sound spectacular though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 17, 2010 Polk MM521
Review by
RJW from McAdenville, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put these in my 2006 Harley Davidson Electra Glide Classic running the stock radio w/o an amp. They are a huge improvement over stock, and have amazing clarity and bass. They do get louder with use. I had to ziptie the crossovers to the fairing supports, which was no problem. I had to remove the little speaker covers, but the speakers look cool. I've washed the bike and they've been wet several times with no issues. I may try a small amp with them for more sound and clarity at speed! Highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 27, 2010 Polk MM521
Review by
brlanha from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these in my boat wired to a 2 channel 120watt amp and they sound awesome..Def recommend them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 9, 2010 MM521 = Great speakers.
Review by
nunyo from Anchorage,AK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these speakers in the fairing on my motorcycle. I have not heard better sounding 5-1/4" or smaller speakers. They play loud and clear, with great highs, and surprisingly good bass. They far surpass the stock speakers. Plus, they are waterproof.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 14, 2010 Buy these
Review by
Matt K from Richmond, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best speakers for the value by far. its honestly not even close. Ive owned so many different pairs of speakers and I can tell you with no bias, that these speakers are in a class of their own. For the price you will not find better i promise you. they sound amazing, crystal clear with no noise. do yourself a favor and order them as soon as possible, so they get to your door quicker. there is honestly no need to look around any more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 21, 2009 pretty damm goof
Review by
sanjaystuart from Melbourne, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very tight sound, awsome looking speaker as well. Good bass level from such a small speaker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 21, 2009 Great sounding speaker
Review by
michael from Bismarck, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Overall this speaker has a nice warm sound that gets better and better. I have only had these for a week and they get better bass extension, although it isnt completely needed because I have a sub. I purchased these the 6.5 components, and the 6x9 polks as well they sound great together. I have a 12 inch kicker L7 solobaric and these speakers keep up the bass doesnt over power them.

Pros Great customer service and quick shipping clean sound, with crisp not overall bright highs perfect sounding.

Cons: none really they sound great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz