Showing 10 reviews for Clarion M109

Customer Review Summary for Clarion M109
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 16 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
63%
4 star:
.
.
38%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.6
Features
4.5
Design
4.6
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
December 25, 2010 Service to Canada-SPECTACULAR
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Greg from EDMONTON, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Clarion M109 deck that I bought from Sonic is a great deck and a great buy! It is primarily designed for a marine environment and so has extra protection for the circuitry. I work in construction so even though there's no salt air I don't think so that extra protection can hurt.

I wanted a Clarion, because our trucks at work are prewired for Clarion, and I wanted the deck to be plug-and-play. This one was and it's an awesome deck, at an awesome price!

But what I really liked about this deal, was how slick it is to order from Sonic and have it shipped to Canada, with the duty, brokerage fees, all included in the final price. The overall ordering procedure for Canada was as good as it gets [PayPal availability also great] and because of that I've been back to order since.

I'm a very happy customer!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2013 Very Pleased
Review by
Robert L. from Georgetown, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this stereo in my boat (which was very easy); it was an upgrade from a cassett player. I am very pleased with the M109 series; it drives four (20 watt RMS) speakers with clear and robust sound and looks very cool in the console. Having a CD player is awesome and we use the 3.5 aux with an MP3 and it works perfect. SonicElectronix had the best price for this item and their delivery time is fast; that encouraged me to purchase the remote unit for the M109; didn't think I would need it; but when your in the water; it beats climbing back in the boat to make any adjustments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Love it
Review by
Brian from Antioch, Illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This stereo went into my pontoon boat. works great, very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 4, 2012 Sweet Stereo...
Review by
ChautauquaLakeBigfoot.com from Chautauqua, New York
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought these to replace an earlier Clarion product in our rental fleet of Pontoon Boats and it worked very well and as planned....

Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 7, 2012 good sound
Review by
Randy from Sheboygan Wi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy install, good sound, I drive my boat hard and it takes a betting!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 14, 2012 i like to rock
Review by
on the water from Taylors, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
excellent stereo for the money. i paired with Clarion XN3210 amp and 2 new speakers. sounds great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 29, 2012 Good Product
Review by
Bikerdude from Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Odered the Clarion M109 for my boat (I also had previously ordered Clarion speakers). Good price and great sound. Easy to install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 7, 2011 Good boat stereo
Review by
Randman from Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product was ordered for my 17.5 fibergalss boat. There was no stereo installed at the time. I had odered this stereo based on reviews i had read online. So far the stereo is awesome! No problems whatsoever. Easy to use and nice to be able to play my Ipod on the water blasting through the stereo! I also have a waterproof case that was purchased separately, just in case. I would recommend this stereo unit to anyone on the water that enjoys qualitly sound!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2011 Great In-Dash Receiver for the $$
Review by
Charles from Grants Pass, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed this receiver in my boat 07/22/2010 and enjoyed the rest of the boating season. Works well great sounds. I hooked my TV and Play Station to the Clarion M109 with a switch over to produce a realistic sound for my boat entertainment system. Easy to control with the remote.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2010 Great Value!
Review by
JTG from Columbus, Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Item was as advertised. Good quality. Using in my 1966 CJ5. Need a damp proof unit and this was the ticket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz