Showing 13 reviews for Boss AVA-1202 7-Band Graphic Equalizer

Customer Review Summary for Boss AVA-1202 7-Band Graphic Equalizer
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 13 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
69%
4 star:
.
.
23%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
8%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.8
Features
4.3
Design
4.5
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
January 9, 2012 Old school EQ
28 of 52 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
MetalFknMike from St.Pete, Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this thing. Most people don't know what it is. Installed it myself, wasn't to hard. Works fantastic. Really shapes the sound. And looks awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 25, 2011 GREAT VALUE WITH GREAT QUALITY
29 of 55 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
GOOSEGOOSE from SAN JOSE, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was satisfied with this product in quality and price i bought 2 more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 1, 2010 Good item
23 of 44 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Domie from Saipan MP 96950, Northern Mariana Islands
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The EQ works fine and its a great item. If you are looking for one that is cheap. get one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2013 Good service:)
26 of 51 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mambo_bay from Port chester, New York
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Was a great Item, good price, good comunication and fast shipping.
It is ok deal with this guys....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 24, 2012 Good Value
25 of 49 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Nick from ProductReviewTown, Ia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
No problems in 6 mo's usage. Signal to noise is good. Only issues: bandwidth is wider than I would like per EQ band (so one freq slightly drags the adjacent ones with) and the resolution of the short-travel sliders makes tiny adjustments difficult. But the unit is so slim, this is to be expected. I would prefer rotary adjustment versus linear to improve ease of fine adjustments. I use it as a one time system EQ so once it is set I don't access it daily. So my comments are nit-picking. I am very satisfied for my intended app. I would recommend a unit with longer travel sliders or rotary pots for users wanting to make frequent adjustments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2007 Good product, looks very nice
25 of 49 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Erik from Poughkeepsie, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First of all, the picture for this product looks to be outdated. The item as I received it looks much nicer, with a silver and black color scheme. This is a standard half-din equalizer. Contrary to the description, it does NOT have subwoofer output. It has controls for frequencies ranging from 60Hz to 15kHz with a 12dB adjustment in either extreme.

Other things it has:
-High level inputs
-A single two-channel RCA low level input

-Two seperate front and rear channel RCA outputs
-A 3 amp inline fuse in the power cable
-A one year limited warranty from Boss

This will suit you well if you want to adjust the sound of your front/rear speakers seperate from a sub. My amp comes with a seperate remote level bass control, so I pretty much use this equalizer as a high level crossover to tweak the sound just the way I want it.

Don't waste twice as much on a more popular brand just to accomplish the same thing. This thing works just as well as more expensive products and actually looks really good. It'd go great with any black/silver color scheme you've got going with your receiver or whatever else in your dash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2010 great
27 of 54 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
nick from fostoria,ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
works great for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 13, 2006
24 of 49 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jonathon from Spartanburg, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great product and boosted my bass up in my car alot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2012 great seller fast shipping and great products... thank you!!!
23 of 48 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
frez from Caldwell nj
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
a friendly ebay seller respond to all emails quickly. all products are brand new and top quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2011 great value
21 of 44 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
bob from howell nj
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
its a great value for your money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2010 It's okay
26 of 54 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
little man from ft myers,fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product if you want sd, cd, tuner but don't care of the way it functions when it comes to sound it makes towards the speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 5, 2013 Simple Equalizer
23 of 50 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
JM from Highland Park
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The price is cheap but the sound quality is good. From Highs to Lows, I can get my cabin speakers (6.5in front/rear) to sound more rich and full. Mounting and the install was easy but after hooking up the wires (power from the radio and negative to the chassis of the car and the remote turn on wire to the radio also), I got a humming/whining noise out of my speakers. I simply rewired my power wire to my direct power source from my distribution block that goes to my amps and the whining and humming noise basically went away. If your EQ still has a whine/hum noise, I have used a power noise filter and it worked for me in removing the noise on other EQ's. Also this EQ does not have any subwoofer out but I don't need it. My JVC radio has a subwoofer rca out and my amplifier has a remote volume knob with a louder button +12db on 40hz on the amp so this equalizer fits my needs well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 17, 2013 Great product
25 of 54 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Edward from Doral, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Super happy with my equalizer, great sound combination with my boss car dvd radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz