Showing 14 reviews for PAC OS-4

Customer Review Summary for PAC OS-4
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 14 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
64%
4 star:
.
.
21%
3 star:
.
.
14%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
5.0
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 30, 2014 Ultimate Interface Kit
Review by
ACE from WHITESVILLE, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
PAC OS-4 SHOULD BE CONSIDERED THE STANDARD OF THE INDUSTRY.VERY NICE PIECE OF EQUIPMENT.HOOKED UP TO MY DVD
PLAYER AS STATED IN AD.HAS ALL THE EXTRA HOOKUP HARNESSES
YOU MY NEED FOR YOUR APPLICATION BECAUSE THERE ARE SOME
DIFFERENT APPS DEPENDING ON YEAR AND MAKE OF VEHICLE.
I HAVE DONE AT LEAST A FEW HUNDRED INSTALLS PROFESSIONALLY OVER A 30 YEAR PERIOD AND BACK YEARS AGO YOU DID NOT KNOW WHAT YOU MAY GET WHEN ORDERING AN INSTALL KIT.I WOULD RECOMMEND ONE OF THESE TO ANYONE DOING AN INSTALL THAT REQUIRES A SPECIAL KIT LIKE THIS.THE PRODUCT WAS AS THE COMPANY PROMISED AND YOU CAN TAKE THAT TO THE BANK. NO GROUND OR ANY NOISES THAT
CAN RUIN AN INSTALLATION WHEN COMPLETED AND TURNED ON FOR THE FIRST TIME,THANKS FOR READING,ACE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 30, 2014 2008 sierra
Review by
Robert from North Vancouver, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
installed a pioneer 850 bt nav unit into a 2008 sierra truck

Pro, Really like the convenience wires that have the parking brake, speed wire and switched reverse power for the rear view camera!
easy to hook up but make sure you have the many plugs in real tight!

Cons, I hate the sound of the signal light I guess this is necessary? ...it's embarrassing. at least you cant hear it when the music is loud!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2014 oac os-4
Review by
denarris from columbus, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great love it
No problems at all
Easy to install
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 20, 2013 Way better than schoche or metra
Review by
RazzleSnazzle from Minneapolis MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had a schoche one, it started making screeching noises and some times the head unit didn't turn on or shut off when it was suppose to. Although the PAC one has a pretty annoying turn signal noise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2012 pac os-4
Review by
Brad from north olmsted, oh
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
it works great, very easy to install. Its been in my 2011 gmc sierra for 6 months now with no problems... if i were to do it again, i wouldnt purchase this, the chime noise for it is beyond annoying and nothing like the stock sound!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 14, 2012 great buy!
Review by
Greg from Savannah,Georgia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product works very well. Easy to install in my 2008 Silverado.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 24, 2011 Great value, works like a charm
Review by
Jake from Kansas City, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a 2011 GMC Sierra and I had to get this product in order to have an aftermarket radio and keep my On Star and chimes and such. Overall great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 24, 2011 Great value, works like a charm
Review by
Jake from Kansas City, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a 2011 GMC Sierra and I had to get this product in order to have an aftermarket radio and keep my On Star and chimes and such. Overall great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 14, 2011 Good value
Review by
Gary from Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had the PAC OS-4 installed by a professional. Everything worked as advertised, including OnStar. The only small drawback is the turn signal chime is too loud and quite annoying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 13, 2011 Great Product
Review by
Rodney from Havelock, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works well in my wife's Cadillac DTS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 12, 2011 easy to use no headache an great value
Review by
tony big cat from mcallen tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Saves time money on guessing the wires and great for the GMC Acadia and the bose system u will also need vrmd for the monitor in the back and comes pre wire for the steering wheel control and navi.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 9, 2011 Very Easy Install
Review by
Steven from Clinton Twp, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a Saturn Vue 2008, and the PAC audio adapter and Steering Wheel controls worked very well to install this and my other radio. For my particular car, however, I was not able to retain factory XM radio functionality. The PAC provides 2 audio RCA plugs (L/R) for the XM, but I am unable to change the stations, so it just stays on the preview station for XM. I docked one feature point for that.

The Onstar remains functional with this, just a simple mute wire going to whatever head unit you use.

No splicing of factory wires. The turn signal chime on my Vue was occasionally not making sounds, but with this, the chime never failed. And, if you donít want alarm chimes, you can choose not to attach the chime unit.

Iíd also recommend buying the PAC Steering Wheel adapter and not mixing with Axxess since this product has the exact plug to use with a PAC adapter so you donít have to splice additional wires. I tried with two radios, two different steering wheel adapters, and both worked well for their part.

Iím back on the market for a different radio because I wasnít impressed with features of currently available models, but Iím definitely keeping the PAC adapter for whatever I decide to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2011 excellent product - great value
Review by
ALEJANDRO from MIAMI, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
it works very well, silverado 2010
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2010 Love it!
Review by
Ben from Anaheim, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If changing head unit this is a must have, have it in my 07 Yukon Denali & I retained everything, nothing was lost, Onstar, chimes, back up sensors, turn signals, XM, etc..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz