Showing 28 reviews for Orion HCCA152

Customer Review Summary for Orion HCCA152
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 28 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
93%
4 star:
.
.
4%
3 star:
.
.
4%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
5.0
Value
4.7
Features
4.9
Design
5.0
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 1, 2009 Beauty and BEAST.
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
speed from Baltimore, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is godly! I have this sub running off of a Hifonics 2610 mono amp running 2,600 watts and it FREAKING POUNDS SO HARD, not to mention it also sounds really good...suprisingly. I played the song called "HOODS RUN DOWN" by Lil Wyte, which has a bass check and this thing went on I swear a 4 and a half inch excursion which was incredible to watch If you don't know to much about car audio, then don't worry you cannot go wrong with this sub, it can take whatever you throw at it, and if it does blow just buy a recone kit for it and your good to go, unlike most other subs like a rockford T2 for instance which you would have to buy a whole new sub if it blew. Oh and for everyone out there who thinks you need to buy a bigger alternator to run somthing this powerful, your wrong. Just buy a deep cycle battery from the auto store, or get one of the kinetik or stinger batteries and wire it in parallel with you current car battery and also use at least a 5 farad capacitor and you'll be fine. This works because when the alternator can't prouduce enough current to supply the amp then it will start pulling from the battery also, and if you have another nice battery this will make up for the rest of the power that the alternator cannot produce. Trust me this is what I did and I'm hitting over 150db no problem and my electrical system doesn't drop below 11.5 volts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2011 Orion HCCA 15
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jacob from Oahu, HI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Honestly, the hcca speaks for itself. I have heard these subs many times and all the times i have heard them they sounded great on music! Only thing bad, these things get hot FAST. Was talking to a friend and he said his hcca got pretty hot after only about 5 mins of playing music. Other then that downfall great subs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 20, 2014 pure awesomeness
Review by
Brady from poulsbo,wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is amazing. For $420 (sale price I paid) its so much more then I expected. This thing gets LOUD. I have it in a sealed 3.5 cu box tuned to 38hz and its nuts. Best part is it could be so much louder, need a bigger car first.
The power handling is ridiculous. It EATS the power I'm giving it. I have a hifonics brx 2000.1
I couldn't be more happy with this speaker. Buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 27, 2013 HCCA 152
Review by
carcrz from rex,ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this subs are a beast i got 2 of them in a 01 yukon with 2 RF 2500 pushing them and they pound like crazy and they get louder as you break them in can't go wrong with them i highly recommend them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2013 power hungry
Review by
tim from mishawaka, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great subs have two now going to buy two more soon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 8, 2013 This sub
Review by
Dylan from Quad cities, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub can handle any amount of power you wanna push to it. It's heavy, huge surround, huge magnet, love the Allan terminals. I'm pushing 2500 watts rms to one right now and I plan on buying two and running 5000 watts rms to both. Good sub, not that musical but has monster bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 11, 2013 get em!
Review by
bass4life from Rensselaer, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i got 4 in a custom vented box and they have shattered my windshield 4 times feeding em each 3000 rms they speak for themselfs buy them!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 4, 2012 beast!!!
Review by
paul from bean station, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
okay i have 1 hcca 15.2 on a zx2500.1 in a custom box. ive i got a built alternator 0 ga all the way, 3 optima yellowtops with a 50 farad stinger cap... it has blown my back windshield out of my mustang twice!! you cant go wrong with this subwoofer wat so ever!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2012 great product
Review by
rafael from san jose ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is a monster, very strong, big magnet very heavy about 70 pounds. Nice design looks great. The cone is super strong and is durable. Great quality and the sound that comes out man believe me is the cleans you can hear very loud but only if you have a good amp to push it and olso i recomend a secondary battery to feed the amp and the sub because let me tell u it needs alot of power. I'm running my 152 orion hcca on adurango on a bented box with a 2400w brutus and a Kinetic battery and the sub shakes my car like crazy, I still think it needs more power but its ok for now. So yess i recomend this sub its worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2012 nasty sub
Review by
buck from wi wausau
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Clearly the best woke plenty neighbors up at least a block away with complaints like ur shakin my house. This sub with right setup is crucial.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 3, 2012 Worked great
Review by
EpiqueAudio from Norwalk, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had two of these in my 04 Chevy Cavalier on two Hifonics 2000 watt amplifiers at 1 ohm. They hit 147.6 decibels in standard competition and 158.3 decibels at the port. In the right box, these subs will kill the competition. I had them mounted facing forward, so that wasn't a problem. These subs are built.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 19, 2012 Orion is the Way 2 Go
Review by
Riversider from Riverside, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I heard many subs and spent a load of cash on car audio products, and finally got an Orion. I'm finally happy with the Orion; it's in the right box and has the power to push with proper RMS. You probably won't even be able to handle the sub. If you're thinking of buying one, just get it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 8, 2012 crazy
Review by
baker from mishawaka indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is awsome I got 0 gauge and two batterys with a hifonics 3200 rms colossus amp and it hits so hard. I will be getting another one soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 5, 2011 Niceeeeeeeeeeee
Review by
Good vibrations from Ky
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
One of the best i ever owned hands down!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 5, 2011 15.2 and 15.4
Review by
Good vibrations from Lou. Ky.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best sub i have ever owned!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 9, 2011 GREAT SUPER WOOFER....
Review by
MOHD NOOR from KOTA BHARU, 0, Malaysia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one of these woofers and its my best woofer ever. The bass is so deep and low, I like it so much. These woofer combine with my old JBL GTI 15 MK 2 sub, the sound quality increase so much. Buy these woofer and you will know Orion hcca is the best. Trust me. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2011 monster bass!!!
Review by
Josh from Mexico, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is a monster!!! I threw 10000watts to a pair of these subs in a 4th order box and it took every bit of it and performed amazing!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2011 You will not be disappointed
Review by
D.A. from Memphis, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had one of these in my dodge magnum wired down to 1 ohm and man this thing is a monster. It hits SOOOO Hard my head would hurt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 19, 2010 super low
Review by
c cast from ramona ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The bass coming out of this thing is so deep and clean. Takes up so many watts it scares me. I have it barley fitting my my Mustang 5.0 and I think its breaking my box. Great sub Orion for life!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 30, 2010 monsters
Review by
joe from b
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the coils in these subs are monsters...u can run these subs unitl they catch fire..if u smell coil they keep playing..i had them on my zapco amp and they are loud as s***..there inefficient and it takes a lot to power them...and U HAVE TO MOUNT THEM FACE UP OR THE BASKET WILL BREAK...1 hcca is enough to be loud. and other than the basket there solid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 10, 2010 Bang For The Buck
Review by
LoudMouth from Cleveland, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are very powerful. I have 2 in a Dodge Durango and they slam for sure. The BAD thing i would say is not about the subs themselves, but all the extras i needed to power them the correct way. I'm currently running them with 2 Kinetik HC 1500 batteries and 2 alternators along with 2 sundown 4000 watt amplifiers, and obviously 0 gauge power and ground with 8 gauge wire for speaker wire. I would say if you could invest the little extra money it is well worth the time and effort. Never had them mic. but if i had to guess i would put it in the upper 160s or lower to mid 170s.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2010 Monsters!
Review by
Dblk from Detroit
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these monsters in my 2004 DTS with a custom fiberglass housing. I cracked that the fiberglass, blew my rearview mirror off, and I lost about 30% of my hearing ha ha. I tell all my friends to get a set because the sound quality is very good. My system sounds like I have two Joe Pesci's in my trunk slap boxing. Check me out on cardomain user name D_Boy313.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 26, 2010 INSANE!!!!!!
Review by
Mrcarz from Chicago,IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would reccomend this sub-woofer to anyone really serious about banging bass!!!!! I installed ONE of these massive speakers in my Jeep Grand Cherokee along with an Orion HCCA D-5000 and im able to flex my roof! The only downs are you need a custom built box and A LOT of real POWER to achieve the 4 inches of max excursion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 23, 2009 wtf...
Review by
Big Jones from Topton, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
WTF is all i can really say about this subwoofer. I thought my previous stereo was loud until i hooked up my first HCCA. This sub has amazing SPL and amazing SQ, surprisingly. I never thought a sub could have this much excursion (up to 4 inches) And unlike most 15s its 15 inches from surround to surround, not from the outer edge of the basket. I would recommend this sub if you have a lot of space and a wish to go deaf....great product from ORION and it only takes minutes to rebuild
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2009 great super woofer
Review by
Mad Scientist from Alexandria,La.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The HCCA series of subs are a true heavyweight(NO DOUBT ABOUT IT )But the plus is that it sounds very good also. I only know of one maybe two other subs(RE AUDIO XXX for sure, and maybe the PIONEER beast woofer)that can out perform the ORION. BUT the ORION has world class performance at about half the price of these other 2 super woofers I mentioned. My current setup is (4)of the new HCCA -15",(4) US AMPS AX-2000'S(ONE PER SUB),(4)KINETIK 16V. BATT.(for amps),(2)kinetik 2400hc,under hood. Plus all my mids, midbass, and high freq. drivers. All this is in my Excursion. Last show I went to, I did a 158.3 on a B&K. Oh and I did it at 40HZ!!!!!!!!!HIGHLY RECOMENDED
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2009 These subs are awesome
Review by
Austin from Bakersfield, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I Have 2 of these in my 4 door silverado and have 3000 watts rms running to each of these and these things take it like a champ. Would definately reccomend these. If i turn them up past half volume with my windows up these would blow all 4 of my door windows out. These subs are awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 25, 2009 D***, ears bleeding, A++
Review by
Anders from Duluth, Minnesnowta
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
wow, i just got one of these babies and i think my car is falling apart. I've heard alot of other subs, like Alpines, JL, and Memphis This will kill and eat any sub you put it up to. I read the review before mine and i took his advice and got the 5 farad cap and a kinetik battery, its perfect. I have 2500 watts RMS running to it and...amazing.The price seems high but once you hear it you realize why. Get one A.S.A.P.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 16, 2011 booomm!!!!
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jr from tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Before had a mtx 9500. HCCA now connected to a 3500.1 mmats an ohm. 4.5c in a box. a f150 SuperCrew. This sub moves till the post that holds the gates together with the board. I have only one optimal i yellow with a far capasitor 1. now go need insulation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz