Showing 18 reviews for Orion HCCA154

Customer Review Summary for Orion HCCA154
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 18 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
83%
4 star:
.
.
11%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
6%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.5
Features
4.6
Design
4.9
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
July 13, 2012 Heavy solid sub with recone option.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Brad from Omaha, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is big. Very heavy and it is built for it. It has huge bounce and creates a ton of noise. The bass is clean on lows, but cuts out most tones you'd expect 10's or some 12's to hit. I have it in a ported box and am only pushing 2,000 watts max to it. I'd love to see what 4,000 could do, but its plenty loud enough til I can upgrade my amp.

I would recommend this sub to anyone looking for loud loud bass. If your even reading this you must be a bass head or competition nerd. I've played with this stuff for 14 years, this subs is one of the loudest single subs I have heard and get many eyes opened concerning that my setup is only 1 15" sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 9, 2011 Wow! HCCA Orion's Amazing!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
tjz7thpowerband from Ponca City, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I Am Installing These Orion HCCA's In My 2000 S10 Blazer. I Had My Kicker Comp V/R's In It. They Would Knock You Out Of My Truck. Any How I'm Facing My Orion HCCA's Forward I Did Some Investigating And Have Come To The Conclusion Why Orion Says Mount Them Up Or Down. Its Not Because Of The Speaker Or Cooling Problems. But Just The Force The Speaker Produces. Facing It Forward You Had Better Have A Billet Proof Box The Front Of The Box Has To Be At Least 1" Thick. Or The Sub Will Break Your Box To Shreds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2014 Phenomenal
Review by
paulbeeall from Wasilla, AK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
With the right amount of true RMS wattage, correct speaker box enclosures, and SPL, these speakers can make your eyeballs rattle, your nose vibrate on your face, can make it feel like your guts are going to come out your stomach, but even more so, their deep bass clarity. Although these speakers are power hungry, you'll find that if you don't starve them for the power they need, they WILL perform just like you want them to. They are definitely a Performance Plus speaker!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 5, 2014 power hungry for sure
Review by
bassmaster6295 from mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is pretty much the loudest i have herd. i have it in a 2 layered MDF, fiber glassed, ported box. this sub hits the lows nice and clean, and they are super loud. I recommend not just a 20 farad cap, a few extra batterys, and for sure you will need to upgrade to a high out put alternator to feed this monster. I am pushing a lot of watts almost its max. but if u want to get crazy this sub burbs at 5500 watts, as it says. its amazing. will impress people and turn heads for sure! easy to re cone with just some screws. it will rip your box apart if you don't have a doubled layered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2013 Orion hcca 15.4
Review by
Brooklyn eny. from Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The sub is amazing one of the best subs out right now. I'm happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2013 Great Sub And Build Quality
Review by
BASSHEAD from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this subwoofer to anyone wanting serious bass. I picked up this at a local audio shop new for the same price as sonic. They had one hooked up in a 3.5 cu ft box at 35 HZ, made the whole building rattle. I have had many large setups but this subwoofer really is by far the biggest and heaviest woofer I have ever owned. Cant even push the cone in because its so stiff with a huge surround and giant spider. Better have some one help you set this beast into your at least 2" thick baffle!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 29, 2012 Orion hcca 15.4
Review by
Maniachunter from Rochester in.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good speaker, very loud. If it was little cheaper that would be awesome. I currently have 4 of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 9, 2011 the best
Review by
Troy from hinchinbrook, 0, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have one of these with 2500 rms soon to be just over 4000 and it handels what ever u can put in to it but altanator and batterys are a must to keep up with it being so hungry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 4, 2011 hcca 15
Review by
Chris from United States
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
U need batteries at least 4 2400 kinetik with a 4000drf i got 4 15 hcca in tahoe with 2 15000 soundstream xxx amp an 12 xs power batteries the d3100.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2011 If you want slap you in the face bass this is for you
Review by
J bone 253 from puyallup wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So first off you got your 250amp alt your two kinetic 2400 power cells and big three you better if you want to feed these beasts what they want this sub is no toy I have two t-2500bdcp rf amps on two 15.4 hcca subs with all I said above and these do work no joke but put at least 3000rms to each they are way way underrated one t-2500 don't come close to feeding these hogs trust me!!!! And make sure your box is big real big;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 7, 2011 nice sub
Review by
Geezy from Enfield CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had it for a few months then checked out the Fi BTL. And hands down the BTL slams harder and displaces more air and better SQ. Not a bad sub at all though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 24, 2010 Buy for sure
Review by
Bass Banger 22 from Anderson SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these monsters running off of a Rockford T40001bd and they pound! You will need at least 1 kinetik hc2400 and 0 gauge wire to your amps! Forget all these other companies Orion makes the best of the best! I metered on a audio control at 153.2 dbs at 34 hertz. So that should tell you something then ran on a term lab at a 150.8 at 34 hertz. I only have 4000 rms. They really slam so buy them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 2, 2010 Baddest sub ever
Review by
Mike from chicago,il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome sub. Traded my two alpine type x for it and didn't look back, this sub bangs. Hits every note beautiful, especially the lows. This is one bad sub!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 17, 2010 This Thing Is A BEAST!!!
Review by
Jose from Fort Worth, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
just got mine in yesterday made a 5.6 cubic ft box tuned to 32Hertz running off of a Kicker 1500.1 and man this thing is crazy! Makes everything vibrate real bad. sounds real nice n clear n picks up low bass notes like no other. I recommend this product to anyone that is a Bassoholic like myself all my friends envy my sub. This thing is real heavy though. Have someone help u when loading it into your car with the box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 23, 2009 Bangs
Review by
CPayne from Harwich, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had one of these bad boys for roughly 6 months and never have i had any problems. I've ran 1500 rms to it a 2 ohms and it could handle a lot more than that. Just the size of this woofer is massive. I would recommend this sub to anyone looking to turn some heads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 24, 2009 OH MY GOD
Review by
The beast from East from st croix, Virgin Islands (U.S.)
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
when i first learn about the HCCA Orion subwoofers it was on (YouTube) days and days on (YouTube) looking for a good subwoofer i was still saying to my self who is orion when i was still in love with the mtx 9500's the orion look so small on (YouTube) until i got my 2 Hcca orion 15's on 6-22-09 it came on a brown box and i was thinking its a light box so i can lift it up to my car well its 6-24-09 and my back hurts bad i was thinking wow did they put 2 subwoofer in one box meaning i got to free pair when i open the box i saw just one subwoofer in the brown box i open the orion box and OH MY GOD it dont even look like a 15 inch subwoofer im doing car audio for 6 years now and when i pulled out the orion subwoofer out the box it was the baddest subwoofer i ever see in life i have a chevy blazer and trust me one sub bigger then the car lol i had already build a 7cuft box tune to 35hz and i just test it and OH MY GOD its sound so so beautiful im from the virgin island and we mostly play reggae and the orion sound so beautiful (SQ) and (SPL) i recomend this sub 1 recone kit is the best thing orion has done thank you Sonic Electronix
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 22, 2012 awesome sub
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
weston from kaysville, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome subs very loud! Put at least 4000 watts rms to each sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 28, 2012 Orion hcca
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Bigboy from Ala
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this woofer it's nice but dc and fi and aa still have it beat by far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz