Showing 23 reviews for Orion HCCA124

Customer Review Summary for Orion HCCA124
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 23 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
83%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
.
17%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.3
Features
4.6
Design
4.7
Usability
4.3
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
November 1, 2010 Awesome Sub No others can even compete!!
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jimmie from Colorado Springs,CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
That girl that says her sub isnt broken in and not bumpin... Try putting it in the right box or venting the sub into your car. I have done many competitions with Fi btls, Audio Qs and 4Type X 12s Breaking 150 with all of them. I puchased 2 of the HCCA12.4s when these guys had them on sale. and pushed them with 2 Orion 5000ds. These are some of the cleanest sound quality SPL Subs and I hit 154db with only 2 12s. I am upgrading to the 15s soon. Maybe u dont have enough power going to the sub. But I have heard a set of 10.4s with 2 pdx 1.1000s hit 149db so you must mave your Hcca in the wrong box. I love them. The new HCCAS R GRRRRRRReat!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2011 hcca 12.4
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
eric from tacoma, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this hooked up to a kicker zx1500.1 in a 2009 camry. It hits so hard that it broke my tail lights and it is only taking about half the RMS it needs. Anyone who says that a w7 is better doesnt know what they are talking about. If you want a serious SPL woofer this is the one to buy. just make sure your charging system gets a heavy upgrade.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 30, 2012 Pretty darn good
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
David from Woodville Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just dropped 2 of these in a custom ported box tuned to 35 hz made by Dave the box guy. Got these running on an mtx te4001D. I haven't gotten to truly unleash these beast yet because I'm waiting on a 300 amp alternator. Right now just running off a stock alternator (140A). And a 2100 stinger battery with multiple runs of 1/0 awg stinger wiring. These subs are very loud. Very spl oriented but not sloppy. Actually have DECENT sound quality. They get super low. Make sure you get a good amp that is at least 2000 rms and a cea compliant to run one of these woofers. They need a big custom enclosure also due to Awkward mounting. But overall this is a great buy for the money. This is a serious spl woofer. But does offer decent sound quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 7, 2011 gets LOW!!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
trip from trip, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These baby's get really low and loud. All i can say is wow when i 1st heard em. They are runing off an Orion HCCA amp pushing 2000 watts. They handle it with ease. They are heavy suckers to and the magnets are bananas. Would definitely recommend to a serious bass head. Wont b disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2012 Garbage!!!!!!
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mess from Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had 4 of the Orion hcca's I had over 9000 watts in to them they hit super hard but very distorted. And blow very easy so b carful I been in car audio since 1996 ive had everything out there and these are far from the best. There is a lot of decent subs out there but u get what u pay for I have 2 JL 13w7's and 2 JL 12w7's now and I get way way more bass plus super quillity I here a lot of people putting down JL I don't know if there not powering them rite or hatin cuz they can't afford them don't get me wrong there to much money for a car sub but again u get what u pay for I'm running 5 JL 1200.1 HD amps on them and it don't skip a beat powered the way they should b so power them rite and they will embarrass Orion HCCA'S. Trust me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 24, 2011 overrated
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
JeepGuy420 from Hartford CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Over rated subs. I pushed a conservative 1500rms watts to each sub after breaking them in for a month at half that. These subs suck. Box is also built to their specs theyre just over priced. I got 2 diamond audio 15s ona 1600 watt amp that hit 150db + these orions in the same truck with 1500rms watt each hit 148db. at their max. These subs should be like 150$ each cause theyre in the same class as Type-R's or Pioneer Premier Pro Champion seires.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 8, 2014 awsome company
Review by
joe vino from garfield nj
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this company to anyone and everyone that
is looking to save a few bucks and want fast shipping .... thanks Sonic Electronix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 2, 2014 low prices
Review by
mike from kingfisher,ok
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
thanks sonic electronix. This sub plays very clear low bass for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 28, 2014 Orion HCCA 124
Review by
Ben from Twin Falls ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are by far the best subs ice ever had 2 in a 8 cubic foot air box and a Rockford T1500 amp and my suburban looks like it just rattles every where I go and it sucks the air outta my vehicle superb quality highly recommendgetting some
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 20, 2014 excellent product
Review by
joedgame from San Fernando, Trinidad and Tobago
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is probably the best performance speaker u would come across in this lifetime, its sound quality is exceptional, the value is superb. If your searching for a quality speaker for great value then look no further this is the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 23, 2014 orion hcca124
Review by
egary from wharton, tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best 12s i have ever heard hands down. Very deep bass with right box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 30, 2014 hard hitter
Review by
Matthew from el paso, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have 2 of these subs running at 1 ohm on 2000 rms and they shake the crap outta my tahoe. cant wait for my new amps to come in so i can run them at their full power. would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 27, 2014 Amazing
Review by
Joe from Magnolia, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love this sub I went from 2 12's to just one of these and this completely blew them away! Only thing I can complain about is its heavy! Other than that it is amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 12, 2012 best sub ever
Review by
pumpkinman from castorland ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The ORION HCCA subwoofers are the ultimate in subs they play hard are well built and take alot of power. they sound great and are very loud. i would reccommend them to any one looking for a great SPL subwoofer well worth the price.. *****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 20, 2012 Great Sub...
Review by
Greg from Lawrence Township, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have two of those Orion HCCA 12.4 sub in my 2011 honda accord,
krazy bass
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2010 good product
Review by
SAINT-PRIX from Ducos, Martinique
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 of these from Sonic; my box is tuned at 31Hz....
high SPL (really loud), lourder than my former single 15 (pioneer premier ts-w8102spl)...
good sound quality, and they take every watt my mtx te4001d give to them
they are a bit too heavy & a bit too red but its worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2010 super hard hitter
Review by
chris from northern ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
hit 147 db in my Jeep Grand Cherokee with only two of these! +, two alpine mrp-2000's, two batteries, and two alternators. these things need POWERRRR. i could still use a little more of it, my 2 alternators pushing around 300 amps still isn't quite enough! these things are beasts! but i did blow one up playing heavy double bass for really only a short period :(
but that could have been for other reasons besides the sub... at least it was only a $70 fix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2010 Best Sub So Far
Review by
Alan from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The quality of this sub is by far the best I have encountered. Even surpassing the JL w7. If you are looking for some serious SPl then Orion HCCA is the way to go. Just make sure to break-in your subs and you can even go for some good SQ on this sub with the proper enclosure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 4, 2010 OMG
Review by
brealon from indiana, indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered this sub back in March and have just now been able to install it in my 86' Caprice. I am powering it with an Alpine MRP-M2000, giving it 2000 plus watts. I installed an extra battery and just this one subwoofer is destroying my trunk and car alike. Great product, great place to buy from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 24, 2010 Exceeds even high expectations
Review by
Ken from Schweinfurt, Bavaria, Germany
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is rated at 2000 rms, 4000 max watts, but I have been giving mine a clean 5500 every day for three months. Excellent sub that kills the lows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 17, 2010 i think it is a real great price
Review by
La from newark
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have two of these bad boys hooked up in a mountaineer and let me tell you they slam real hard i also have two of the Candence 12 inch subs and they slam but these subs are off the chain with two brutus amps at 2600rms on each one of the orion hcca12 beautiful good job sonic keep up the good work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2012 Awesome
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Drago from St Thomas, Virgin Islands (U.S.)
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Outstanding product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2010 Orion
0 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mandy from Brighton, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered this product for my husbands Christmas Present. The people sold me on this but it isn't as great as we thought. It has been six months and it still isn't broken in. We order a specific Amp to support this Speaker and it still isn't bumping. I would not recommend this product. We do a lot of competitions and this is by far the worst speaker I have ever purchased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz