Showing 10 reviews for Earthquake Sound SWS-8X

Customer Review Summary for Earthquake Sound SWS-8X
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
50%
4 star:
.
.
40%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
10%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.1
Value
3.9
Features
4.0
Design
4.1
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
January 17, 2012 Best product for your BMW
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
R0ut3r from Montreal, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fits nicely in stock box, use JTSherri spacers (find him on BMW forums) to avoid having to make your own. If you properly seal the subwoofer to the box, the sound is very refreshing up from either Logic7/HK or Premium HiFi (M3). No more muddy bass plateau. Use a good amp to drive it, do not attempt to use the stock BMW amp.

I bought an Alpine PDX-F4 on this site as well along with a BMW specific harness (look again in BMW forums) for an easy install and am 100% satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 23, 2013 Excellent Speaker
Review by
None from Long Beach,California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very tough and good sounding. Sounds bigger than it looks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 They work good!
Review by
Money Mario from Detroit, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used these to replace my logic 7 woofers in my 03 745. there was some mods needed to keep the factory speaker connector but overall pretty good and im powering them off the stock logic 7 amp. They aren't as good as the factory logic 7's but for $150 or whatever this cant be beat I highly recommend these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2013 Not Impressed
Review by
jd from CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this sub to add a little sound in my pickup, since I use it as a work truck I needed something small that wouldnt take up much space. I made a box to the specs and installed and was not impressed at all!!! The dustcap makes a horrible racket so bad to the point that I took it out, now im stuck with a $170 paper weight not happy at all dont waste your money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2012 Good upgrade
Review by
Bobby from Essex, Great Britain
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this for my BMW E90. I replaced my standard underseat woofers with these. They are a great upgrade but if you
Are looking for serious bass then these will probably not be
Enough for you. Run them as mid bass and stick another sub in the trunk. Apart from that these are great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 7, 2011 Good sound but....
Review by
John from Livonia, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the normal listener, these speakers are great. Really, really better than they appear. Nice warm sound with a lot more punch than expected. They fit perfectly into my BMW 335. Those of you looking to help out the piss-poor factory BMW stereo, these speakers are for you. You will not believe the difference in sound quality. These speakers are a pleasant surprise.

I, however, am not the normal listener and melted mine in 6 months. I was running them with a 360 and two Arc Audio KS 900 amps bridged.

Again, for the normal listener, these are great. I am sad that I melted them because they sounded so great (just a little too weak for my bleeding ears).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 25, 2011 Compact and easy to install
Review by
HKSmoker from Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great compact subwoofer that can be used as a replacement of the BMW under the seat woofer. It is a direct replacement if you can get the spacers. But the Earthquake is the only choice as a direct replacement and there is no other choice in the market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 31, 2011 Good buy
Review by
Shawn from Beverly Hills, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best price for local pickup
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2010 Pretty impressive
Review by
Bloomer from SLC Utah
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pretty amazing speaker. Good to fill in the gap between your components and sub. I have a Toyota 4runner and have 2 installed in the back panels and work real well for a mid-bass speaker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 19, 2010 Great sound
Review by
Christian from Reading, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed in a BMW 325i to replace the oem subs underneath the front seats. Not much room under the seats, but the SWS-8X fit nicely. Note to others that the box must be sealed to really enjoy all that the subs can provide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz