Showing 9 reviews for Alesis SR18

Customer Review Summary for Alesis SR18
Average Customer Rating is 3.9 out of 5 stars:
3.9
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
56%
4 star:
.
.
22%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
22%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.0
Features
3.8
Design
4.2
Usability
3.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
January 21, 2013 Better than the SR16
Review by
tonymcc from Sophia, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had three SR16s, but decided to try the 18 to use on the road. I was so impressed, I bought another to have in my studio. I haven't used the 16 again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 15, 2013 Best sounding
Review by
Semi from Fl.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best sounding on the market for the money. I use it in a top 40 band. I would rather have the volume on the spin wheel like my old sr15.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 10, 2012 Great Value
Review by
Tweety from Minden, Louisiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Drum Machine!!!! I've use it for church, weddings, and gigs. I highly recommend to every musician that does not have a live drummer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 2, 2012 Complicated
Review by
Lan from Walsenburg, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Absolutely the most complicated piece of electronic gear I've ever bought. Would never have gotten it had I know I needed a Harvard PhD to figure it out. I study the manual every day but still can't make it do what I want. Maybe I'm just stupid (I really don't think so) but I'll probably end up putting it in a closet and getting something I can figure out, without having to go to graduate school. IfI could return it I would do so in a heartbeat. Very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 17, 2012 Alesis SR18 is a flop
Review by
Sylvain from Montreal, Qc, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Our band planned to use the SR18 as a plug and play during practices when the drummer is not available. We are a wedding band that plays different type of music. We are very disappointed as none of the pre-programmed patterns can be used. They are all so weird! When we tried to create patterns with the pads, it sounded so ruff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 25, 2011 I realy like the Alesis SR18
Review by
Dale from Green Bay WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have an SR 16 then I got the SR 18 this drum machine is much cleaner then the SR16. I use it to record my music I write with Pro Tools it is very close to the real deal. I very much recommend this drum machine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 24, 2011 Adds to Live Productions
Review by
Mic from Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
We're having a great time using the SR 18 with its many full sounds. The preset patterns are well programmed and suited to fit in with all music genres. I especially enjoy utilizing some of the Hip Hop, Techno and one particular pattern refered to as "Jungle". All functions are generally easy to learn and handle. I would highly recommend the use of the SR 18 for making your live performances sound full. I utilize the SR 18 in a duo group.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 14, 2011 Great product
Review by
Charlie from Hockessin, DE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I use this on a daily basis for practice as well as teaching. The sounds are incredible and it is easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 11, 2010 good value
Review by
Douglas from Brooklyn, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product, alesis still makes the best drum machine, no one else comes close when it comes to live performances
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz