Showing 29 reviews for Rockford Fosgate P1694

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate P1694
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 29 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
66%
4 star:
.
.
28%
3 star:
.
.
7%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.6
Design
4.8
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 8, 2011 crisp and clear
10 of 17 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
firemansteve from Waterloo, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed them in the rear deck of my 08 impala they sound good hooked up to the stock radio. they def need an amp pushing them though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 24, 2014 great sounding speakers for the money
8 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
james from salyersville, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very easy to install and very good sounding speakers for the price. You would expect to pay alot more for speakers that sound this good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 16, 2010 Awesome speakers
7 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Fletcher from Lincoln, VT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are great speakers, solid construction top notch Fosgate quality. I mounted these in my back deck using some Metra depth extenders. They put out a good amount of bass considering their only running off my Kenwood HU, once I get a 4 channel amp I'm sure they will bump real good. These are also very clean at filling in the highs. I have 4 way pioneers up front, combined with these I have great full range sound front and back. I prefer a more subtle aesthetic so I really like the more generic looking speaker grills, nothing flashy that screams "steal me"!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 1, 2010 Excellent Speaker System.
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
DarrenC from Georgetown, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Powerful bass that has no lag and no extra phase timing. I always have these blasted with the bass and the treble is still crystal clear quality, works great with an 80W stereo setup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 30, 2013 Rockford Fosgate P1694
9 of 17 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Nate from Brandon, SD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put these 6x9 speakers in the back of my 2000 Chevrolet Monte Carlo SS. These speakers look outstanding out of the box and they come with some nice factory looking grills to hide that "awesome-ness" from those not so awesome people. The install was very easy and the car matching that Sonic Electronix did for me seemed to be pretty accurate. I did have to cut out a little bit of plastic in order for these massive magnets to fit my factory holes where my factory cardboard speakers used to be. When hooked up they deliver some nice sound. You can get the speakers pretty bumping, depending out what you are used to. But for 6x9 speakers they put out some nice sounds. With my style I will always need a couple 12 inch sub woofers helping with my bass addiction. The price was outstanding with these speakers and much more than I had expected after installing them myself. The speakers are also designed with some very durable material for the woofer of the speaker and the lining and I could not get over how big the magnets are on these speakers! I would suggest these Rockfords to anyone looking to upgrade a factory system at a very reasonable cost. Plus, you can't get it any cheaper than from Sonic! Get them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 31, 2012 Amazing sound
12 of 23 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Nic Nac from Warner Robins, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this speaker set recently and it sounds amazing. i am buying a rf t-600-4 amp for it even though it sounds amazing on a head unit already. These speakers sound soooo clear and crisp its ridiculous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 14, 2012 great 6x9
11 of 21 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
russell from palawan, Philippines
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This 6x9 is very good. Power it with an amp and sure you'll like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 12, 2015 No Complaints
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
kevin from crossett,ar
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great speakers for the money. I've got them hooked up to a hifonics 4 channel putting 80 rms to them and they song great. Pick u up a pair u want complain and trust the name.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 9, 2013 Sounded Great Until One Quit
7 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
christian from iowa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are great and they are very punchy speakers, I replaced my old polk audio 6x9s with these and they sound much better. I have had them for 2 months and one started making a weird noise when the bass hit like there was a piece of metal in it or something. I took it out and it looked fine but when I gave it even pressure on the cone the voice coil would scrape and it makes a really annoying sound. Otherwise great speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 18, 2011 Great Speakers
7 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Rob from Barrigada, Guam
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent quality, high wattage and good clarity for such a small speaker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 4, 2011 wow
9 of 18 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
zac from sauk centre, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i would recomend this but if you get them make sure you can power them, i like my music loud and they can handle it at least for the first few weeks but they started to distort alot and you can tell right away that they need the power that they say they do. but if you dont mind replacing them every so often get these for sure
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 1, 2011 Ok Speaker
10 of 20 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Steven from Federal Way, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have read that these speakers can handle over 75 watts rms. That was not true with the ones I installed. For the price these speakers do well. I also installed R152-S speakers though smaller they are louder than the P1694's. I would go with I different 6x9 speaker if I had it to do again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 8, 2014 Good
9 of 19 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Kenneth from Pittsburgh, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price the're good but if u dont get a sub with them there is not much bass in them good quality & sound tho.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 14, 2014 these things SMASH KICKER
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Adam from Independence, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had 2 sets of kicker ds693 which are the rebadge of comp 6x9s... these 4 ways fosgates SMASH THEM with clarity and boy are they loud, they keep up with the two fosgate 10inch punch 2 dual 2 ohm voice coil subs I have.... and these subs are not on a light amp either I have them on a prime 750.1 ... everything is amazing quality clarity and bass. My girl friend loves them so much she just made me buy her two pair of fosgate prime 6.5s for her 94 celica.

my only compliant is that they didnt come with wires for the speakers. and in an 05 stratus you must angle the speakers to the front in the door panels to get them in(they wont mount flush there)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2014 Wow
5 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
SNACKS from South Chesterfield, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are the best sounding speakers I have heard on a motorcycle in a long time. Wowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2013 Best that I've owned!!!!
9 of 19 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Tim from Southaven, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these speakers along with P165 6.5 and a 4-channel ORION COBALT CO6004 600W amp. These things sound like 10's in my trunk. I didn't get them from Sonic because I wasn't expecting to buy them but I'm glad I did. Even the salesman was amazed at how well they sound. I wish I would've bought them from here because they are cheaper. All-n-all...these are a must buy if you don't want subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2013 Rockford Fosgate Speakers
8 of 17 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Firebird restore from Sioux Falls SD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great value and shipped fast! I was very happy with Sonic and will do business with them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 26, 2011 Great buy!
9 of 19 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Dusty from Columbia, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product! awesome service! Brand new in the original box never opened! The sound quality of the rockford fosgate audio is great. All of my speakers in my truck are Rockford fosgate and it is awesome. All bought from sonic electronix and will by from them again the next time I need something else!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 8, 2011 Excellent value and sound.
7 of 15 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Tom from Austin, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are just what the Dr. ordered. They have great lows and great highs!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 27, 2011 Amazing
9 of 19 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
zac from Sauk Centre, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are amazing! One con tho they didn't fit perfect I had to bend about half inch tabs all the way around where my old speakers where but well worth it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 17, 2011 Great value!
6 of 13 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Javier from Quincy, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great pair of speakers. good highs and mids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 15, 2010 Great Buy
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
B-Sharp from Santa Rosa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had these for about 6 months now and am still impressed with how clear these sound. I wouldn't rely on them for bass but I keep the bass level pretty low. Turned up these are very clear with no distortion. Pair these with a small sub and you're set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 3, 2010 AWESOME!!!!
3 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
William from simpsonville, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
just got them in today installed in my 86 trans-am. these replaced some ancient kenwoods. running them off of a pioneer 45x4 cd head unit. They sound great. crisp highs and lows are there too but not why i purchased. i can only imagine how they will sound when i get my boston 4x6 plates in the dash and the amp installed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2009 must buy
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
louie805 from santa maria,ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these rockford fosgate 6x9s are awesome..they get very loud and clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2012 Smooth sound, all around
12 of 26 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mike Fish from Orlando, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put these in a 2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee, replacing the factory speakers, and of course they sound much better. Mounting was relatively straightforward, although I had to put together my own wiring since neither wiring nor connectors were included. I left the factory mid/tweets in the dash, and combined, the highs and mids are much clearer, although, honestly, compared to stock, the bass isn't quite as loud, even though it is cleaner, and not as boomy. That's not a major concern to me, since I have a subwoofer to handle the lows, and I listen mostly to classic rock and modern rock. Overall, I'm most impressed with the clarity of these speakers, especially at higher volumes. With too much bass dialed in, they'll distort a bit, but, dial down the bass a little, and cross them over at about 60-70hz, and the vocals and cymbals come alive, while the bass response is still very good. The soundstage is realistic and clear. It probably also helps that I'm running them off a Kenwood KDC-X990, which is ridiculously adjustable and digitally processes the signals. I'm sure they could probably use a little more power to reach higher potential, but, all in all, I'd say I'm happy and would recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 14, 2010 Loud and Clear
6 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Colton from Vancleave, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These 6 x9 sound so good especially with a highs amp. Couldn't be happier
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 13, 2010 Good Set of 6x9s
3 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
NanoMan from Longmont, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these installed the rear deck of a cadillac seville sls running off a mb quart dsc480 and they sound great. They are very good speakers for the price very loud and clean sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 7, 2014 6x9
4 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Rene from Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They sound good just need better high or anothe pair of tweeters but bass is deep if you hook them up right
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2012 nice speaker
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Shawn from Fennville, Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Its not to expensive and you get nice clean highs and lows
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz