Showing 10 reviews for Rockford Fosgate P1T-S

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate P1T-S
Average Customer Rating is 4.0 out of 5 stars:
4.0
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
60%
4 star:
.
.
10%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
30%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.0
Value
4.2
Features
4.2
Design
4.7
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
January 12, 2010 Nice improvement over stock
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jon from Oviedo, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Used these to replace the factory JBL tweeters on a 2008 Tacoma and it's a very nice improvement in sound and frequency. Definitely balances the sound of the upgraded speakers and sub. It can get a little loud and "hissy" on certain words at high volume but some EQ adjustment can clear it up and leave it sounding very nice. Good deal for the money. Very good mounting design to clamp it onto a bracket but very concerned that I had to bend the wire terminals for it to fit into it's support bracket. I felt like it would break any second. Would have preferred this already be designed with the terminals in the proper orientation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 5, 2014 Awesome Price!
Review by
Flyersfan222 from Reno, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best prices on the web....fast delivery!!! Very professional to boot!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2014 Excellent Service
Review by
Raymon from Upper Darby, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These guys contacted me regarding my order the very next day, and provided me options that turned out to be better than my original order. Great customer service skills and knowledge of there merchandise. These subs hit hard in a custom sealed enclosure, cant beat this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 25, 2014 Amazing sound Looking for Tweeters these sound amazing
Review by
Zach from San Angelo, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy installation if you have some general background in car stereo.

Sonic Electronix out of all the car stereo, video and accessories places out there, which i have always had a system since i was 16, now I'm 26. Their prices and are bar none cheaper compared to other places, so much cheaper for the exact same thing. Couldn't ask for a better retailer which I will always use. Thank you so much Sonic Electronix for the fast shipping and knowledge on all products. this website is all you need for all the gear you need. Looking for Tweeters these sound amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 23, 2014 awesome little tweeters
Review by
Cody from Hanford, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Despite the bad reviews I bought them anyways and I have to say I am not disappointed they sound great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 20, 2012 Great Highs
Review by
ArlenSC from Saint Clair Shores
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to install, very straight forward. This was a great addition to my system
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 23, 2012 Rockford Fosgate P1T-S
Review by
Scott from Devils Lake, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very nice sounding tweets!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 31, 2014 Rockford Fosgate P1T-S
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Lennin from New York, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very poor quality, bad sound, bad durability. I would not recommend to anyone. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 didn't last a month
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Buddha from Fort Jones, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The installation was straight forward, sound quality was decent but after a little over 2 weeks in, the left tweet quit. After taking the door panel back off I could find no physical damage. Checked with my fluke and sure enough it is burnt out. it was hooked up properly with the crossovers and everything mounted securely and powered from the head unit with 15w RMS feeding the tweets. I own many Fosgate Punch series speakers and amps, and they have all functioned flawlessly and sounded great for years, these tweeters though have been a thorough disappointment..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 21, 2010 Eh...
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Justin from Omaha, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well they look pretty... that's about it. they sound like hissing snakes unless you balance them out with all the other speakers and still, they don't sound that great. I'm pulling them out and getting some 4x6's. i love rockford products but these just don't match up to rockfords name sound quality wise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz