Showing 19 reviews for Pioneer TS-SW2501S4

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer TS-SW2501S4
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 19 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
68%
4 star:
.
.
32%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.7
Features
4.5
Design
4.7
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 25, 2014 Great for small spaces
Review by
Robert from fort bragg, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This subwoofer is perfect for small spaces I have it in a custom sealed box behind the back row seat in my 04 dodge Dakota crew cab. It sounds great! Its not like the alpine type r that u hear three blocks away but it is super clean and efficient and is loud inside the truck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2014 Amazing bass
Review by
Eric from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this in a custom in the back of a 1991 Toyota Celia all-trac and I was amazed at how hard it hits. I have it running at 300 rms and it hits low and hits hard. Doesn't take up hardly any space and is perfect for small, tight places. It is punch when needed and heavy when needed. ALL music plays great with this sub
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 26, 2013 Great sound!
Review by
Vdub driver from Seaford, Delaware
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's perfect for limited spaces. The power is more than I was expecting and looks fantastic. I didn't give up any space right under the trunk of my 2010 VW GTI and sounds great. I'm thinking on buying a second one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great subwoofer!
Review by
Trev from Utica, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Subwoofers slim profile fit nicely under my seat. Clean, clear, hard hitting sound. Fast transaction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2013 Great Value
Review by
Ronald from Auburn, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this one underneath my 2008 F150 Supercrew and it rocks. Also thanks to Sonic for fast shipping..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 3, 2012 Great shallow subwoofer!!!
Review by
Raymond from Orange Park, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was not sure how these slim subs would perform, but I needed the slimmest subs I could find and these subs are awesome.... I have been running them in a 2011 Tundra crewmax and they hit hard and I have two 10's and they are being pushed by only 350 watts and that is plenty. I was very pleased the sound is tight and clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 25, 2012 Great sound in a small package
Review by
bigun from spartanburg, sc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these because I was really tight on space in my 1999 Dodge RAM quad cab. They fit nice under the seat. Give a crisp clean sound. Won't handle real low bass but for mostly sound quality and listening on a regular basis, they are definitely worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 7, 2012 Very Good small sub
Review by
Sam from London, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just got the sub in today, put it into the stock pioneer sub encloser that gm gave the delta platforms in the trunk. Had to modify the encloser a bit to make it fit but looks good in the stock box. sounds great and has a good sound. If anyone is planning on doing this mod to their cobalt, g5 or ion i highly recommend this sub. I paired it with a rockford fosgate p-400 atm and it hits hard enough for the time being. probably upgrade to a mono block 600 watt soon. Keep that bass down low!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2012 Gr8 sub !
Review by
Edgar A. from Cumberland, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Packs a good punch for a little guy! This sub is perfect if u have limited space to work with. Sonic you guys are awesome! Thinking about getting two 8's for my Honda coupe real soon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 30, 2011 AWSOME SUBS !!!!!!!!
Review by
lowaintenough from conroe tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are awsome!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 13, 2011 Excellent
Review by
smoote from Pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Its a great product made from quality materials. It has a very low clearance on the mounting depth, yet is still powerful even in a small box. Bass is tight and clean. It peaks at slightly higher hertz than a normal ten and has trouble with anything particularly low, which is to be expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 13, 2011 Great sub!
Review by
Matt from MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had these subs fo about 6 months they have been in some extremely cold and hot temperatures and I've never had a single problem with them their great for trucks and where ever you need to fit subs in small places I'd definitley recommend them again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 20, 2010 excellent bass from shallow sub
Review by
Andrew from Halifax, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed one sub about a month ago in custom box for super cab F-150. box is slightly larger than minimum required by pioneer and filled with polyester pillow stuffing. In a word- wow! amazing bass from from single 10", I actually had to turn the gain back to half on my Alpine MRP-500 amp (also a great product) because the bass was overwelming. Well satisfied, would buy again from Sonic Electronix, best price around and excellent service!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 29, 2010 requires correct sized enclosure, preforms beautifully.
Review by
Alex from Saugus, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have used two of these sub woofers in various boxes and I must say you can't differ much from the recommended enclosure size. Even the minimum/maximum are too small/big respectively. be careful which subwoofer you select from this line, the 2ohm woofers have a higher xmax and different characteristics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2010 This sub is a nice option when space is an issue.
Review by
volcomnick from Henderson, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It has a nice tight sound but lacks a little when you want low deep bass to continue to ring out. It has plenty of bass to round out a set up though and definitely worth it if you're system is lacking on the low end.

To do it justice you're going to need a decent amp. It needs a true 300 watts RMS to really take advantage of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 28, 2010 great deal!
Review by
justin from mandeville la
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these speakers are excellent i bought two of them for a gmc canyon crew cab and there is nothing i can complain about. they sound great and for the price are unmatched. i have them on a 2600 watt power acoustik amp in a sealed box. the box could use some improvement for this truck but definitely a great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 22, 2009 A lot of bass from a small box
Review by
Matt from Escondido, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have very limited space behind the rear seat in my Tacoma Double Cab (1st generation). I found a box to fit that is 0.33 cubic feet. That is just a bit below the minimum recommended volume for the Pioneer. It was the only option for a 10" in that volume box (sealed).

It can put out a lot of bass. Not as much as a no compromise sub, but an amazing amount for 0.33 cubic feet. It sounds OK as is, but really comes to life when you add some boost to the lower octaves. I use a Fosgate 400-2 amplifier with the PEQ (0-18dB bass boost at 45Hz). It seems to have plenty of excursion (Xmax) to handle the bass boost.

This sub lets me have decent bass and keep all my seating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 24, 2009 Pretty good
Review by
Ryan from Blaine, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Based on the fact that they're a 10" shallow mount I couldn't ask for much more. Especially considering that my box volume is a little shy of the minimum volume and they're up against the bottom of a seat. I'd love more output, but I didn't get to be greedy with the limitations I put on the installation location.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 20, 2009 THIS IS LOUD
Review by
Kyle B from paden Oklahoma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I HAVE HAD THIS SUB 4 ABOUT 4 OR 5 WEEKS AND IT BEATS HARD I HAVE IT HOOKED UP TO A SPL AMP THAT SUCKS AND IT STILL BEATS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz