Showing 25 reviews for Pioneer TS-SW3001S4

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer TS-SW3001S4
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 25 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
80%
4 star:
.
.
20%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.8
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 24, 2014 Great woofers good bass
Review by
Bigjflow from Sandiego
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought these to replace mb quartz woofers night and day difference good bass for shallows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2014 Sounds good!
Review by
Nate from Albany, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this in a custom truck box powered by a Power Acoustik RZ1-1500D sounds great for a shallow mount sub. I'm happy with the added bump!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 26, 2014 very good saler
Review by
hudeyu8888 from Chengdu, China
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a good saler. good quality,ship fery fast, package is very safe
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 27, 2013 Subwoofer is perfect for smaller boxes.
Review by
Bobby from Sanford
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a Ford F150 supercrew, and needed a smaller enclosure. I got this sub and push 450 watts RMS to it. Turns out its tight loud bass. Everyone who likes music that has heard it wants a sub in their car now. I will say the cutout diameter is about 1/4" bigger then they specify. If you need a shallow sub that can hit hard this is good. I have it pushing the lows from 100 hz and under.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 27, 2013 awsome buy!
Review by
Justin from Pinehurst, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Straight up, if I hadn't heard for my self I would not believe it! 2009 GMC crew cab I have two 12's and damn!!!!!! Never thought I could get this kind of bass from such little space. Vary clean in a sealed enclosure. Would highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 4, 2013 Nice for a shallow mount
Review by
Chris from Raleigh, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Durable subwoofer that's hits pretty hard for a shallow mount. I am very satisfied. Have it running off a 450 rms amplifier and it is great. I can have it at a nice low adjustable bass or I can turn it up really hard to show off
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2013 Awesome sub
Review by
EVAN from CANTON, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This little sub is amazing once broken in. Hits great with all types of music. Hits low, clean and tight. Make sure to build or buy a box close to the recommended .65 cu. ft. I bought a sonic .70 cu. ft. Box and it sounds amazing. Just make sure to test the sub firing in all directions to see what sounds best. I have mine firing to the side. DON'T BUY THE PIONEER DOWN FIRING BOX YOUR SUB WILL BLOW VERY QUICKLY FOUND OUT HARD WAY TOO SMALL BLEW UP A 2ohm BROKE IN SUB IN ONE DAY WITH ONLY VERY LITTLE USE. Make sure to use a quality amp, I am running jl amp at 300 rms. It has more than enough power. You can get the 2ohm and run 500 rms on the same amp just go slow and break it in for about twenty hours. then you can really let it loose. In a car trunk or larger suv, in a mid to small truck or suv it's overkill, I need dynomat for the back now can't imagine 500 watts. it's great I have it in a 2013 Ford Edge, pain in the but cuv to work with as far as factory radio setup. I also use this sub for a home theater sub,sealed with 300rms also very clean, tight, and hits super low had one for three years and it's still strong in .70 cu ft sealed box. LOVE THESE PIONEER SUBS BEST ON THE MARKET FOR THE MONEY AND YOU CAN KEEP MOST OF YOU CARGO AREA OR TRUNK. P.S. Sounds great in small cars too had one in a Corolla,2ohm one at 500 watts rms in sealed box at .70 cu ft. Tried to use it over in the Edge with pioneer box and it fried from the small cu. ft.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 great bang for the buck!!
Review by
David from Rockdale, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Put four of the pioneer IB flat 12" subs behind the back seat of my mega cab on a Hifonics Zeus 1.500x1 and they sound great! Need a bigger amp now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 7, 2013 Awesome
Review by
Danny from Overland Park, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After price checking several places this is by far the cheapest place to by top of the line products. Several people mentioned Sonic Electronix and they were right. I wanted a nice system for my brand new single cab Silverado. With a custom built box from Subthump, these and the rest of the equipment I bought from Sonic sound clear and awesome! The salesman helped me put together everything I needed. From Metallica to rap - everything sounds great. Real happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 22, 2013 Pioneer Sub Woofer
Review by
notimetosail from baltimore, md
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great 12" sub, highly recommended for the price. Install in a boxworkz tuned boxs for a great sound
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 19, 2013 Nice n clean
Review by
Kenny from Grover Beach, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
What can i say they look and sound great the bass they put out is more than i thought overall i love it I have 2 in my ford F-250.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 26, 2012 Great product
Review by
DC from Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product!! Had three of these in my 85 Chevy singlecab hit extremely hard!! Rattled everything. Flexed the windshield and windshield wipers, moved all mirrors completey out of sight. Great product, but I would recomend and excellent head unit and amp to filter the treble out of the subs. Over all great product!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2012 Great value and good deal from Sonic Electronix, would by from again.
Review by
Murry from San Antonio, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Solid bass. Has my SUV thumpim. This is a replacement for and earlier version of this subwoofer. That one lasted more than 5 years.
I use the subwoofer protection grills to prevent theft by using a cable lock to secure it to the floor of my SUV. Got an extra 3 years of warranty from Square Trade.; probably won't need it but it was cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2012 Watch Recommended Wattage
Review by
Joey from Marshall, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am on my second one of these subs. It sounds great in my box which is .95 cu ft before speaker displacement. However I do recommend you don't over power these at all. I have a Kenwood KAC-9152 powering these subs which puts out 500 watts rms at 4 ohm. I have to keep the amp turned down a little. I tried pushing the 500 watts to the first one and fried it. I backed the amp down to around 350 rms (based on oscilloscope and volt meter readings) and that seems to be the sweet spot. Overall a good sub for the money. The next best sub in this category costs significantly more, so this is a good bang for your buck option if properly powered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2012 they hit hard
Review by
aarontur from norman, ok
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed 3 of these behind the back seat of a 03 f150 crewcab. They actually hit really close to what a convetional sub will hit. Paired to a boss PH3000D, wired to 1.34 ohms. I think they're getting about 1000-1200 rms. I've only owned for a couple weeks so i cant speak for durability yet. If you have limited space, i would go with these. Just make sure your box is built to Pioneer air specs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 13, 2011 Incredible Sub!
Review by
Morgan from Heber City, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had to complete a custom layout in a Honda Civic Del Sol 95. The dimensioning in those cars (trunk) is very awkward and hard to work with. This flat sub definitely did the trick. I was able to make my box to meet the cubic inches required by the sub and angle it just right so it would fit in the trunk. The best part of the whole installation was doing a systems check and hearing how much bass this single sub puts out. After driving down the road and getting looks and then showing people the trunk, I got comments as to where I got the sub cover. Best part is, I have no cover for the sub. Its how the sub came. It looks hot just stock! It also is made out of durable material. I have no complaints about this sub. Works truly incredibly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 20, 2011 outstanding
Review by
Ronald from Caldwell, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You would never know they were shallow mount. I have them in a shallow box under my back seat of an extended cab silverado. They outperform all of my buddy's "normal depth" subs. Would highly recommend and would purchase again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 27, 2011 awesome sub
Review by
Travis from Poway, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub hits hard with the right amp...get a good amp because if not itll sound crappy. for the money its amazing but if u want top of the line and got an extra couple hundred to drop you should def get a JL 13TW5. Best shallow mount out there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 17, 2010 Exeeded exptectations!
Review by
Wes from Hanford, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these wired down to 2ohm load on a 1200watt rms hifonics amp in my silverado ext cab and must I say they hit really really hard. They literally sound like full sized subs. if you dont have or wanna save the space in your car/truck/suv whatever you have I would definitely recommend these. Just make sure your fully powering them and have a good in dash to control them. Overall Pioneer has redefined what a shallow mount can really do. Great price also and no one can beat Sonic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 22, 2010 Best Price on the Net for some really nice shallow-mount Subs!
Review by
B-rad from Jackson, Miss
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Pioneer shallow-mount subs are really powerful for thin-line. I have them amplified with a dual channel, single ohm JL amp. This combo really wakes up the neighbors in virtually inches of air space. I highly recommend these for anyone with limited space, the need to stick to a budget, and/or anyone wanting to own some very durable and powerful sub woofers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2010 Great value and powerful slimline driver
Review by
Hissey from Australia, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have been using this driver in a very small 15L enclosure, and the output is just amazing. I have never been a fan of the slimline drivers, but this product i highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 3, 2010 Great!
Review by
yagum from Baku, Azerbaijan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good design and good performance. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2010 Great Subwoofer
Review by
TTG from Boise, Idaho
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just want to mention that I love this subwoofer, handles and sounds awesome. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 8, 2010 Great Buy!!!
Review by
B Rad from Homer, AK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub was well worth the money replacing my old pioneer shallow sub. This one hit much harder and has lasted much longer. Thanks Sonic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2009 Great Shallow mount sub!
Review by
Jeff from Seattle, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a jeep wrangler and I couldnt sacrifice any of its limited cargo space. I did some research and found the shallow mount subs. Pioneer seems to make the shallowest subs, so I ordered this 12" and built a custom enclosure in my rear seat. This combined with a pioneer HU with 36x4 rms and 6.5" infinity speakers in the dash and 5.25" in the soundbar the sound system is awesome!
The sub gets pretty loud and really thumps. Im wondering if this sub is too big for my jeep, but im sure with the top off it will be just perfect.

The sub also looks pretty futuristic and high tech, Im wondering if you can reverse mount it. Im an amateur when it comes to sound systems, but my amateur ears say this sub sounds great, and it fits in the little space that I have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz