Showing 8 reviews for Bazooka BTA8250D

Customer Review Summary for Bazooka BTA8250D
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
88%
4 star:
.
.
13%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.8
Features
4.8
Design
4.9
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 4, 2013 A BEAST!!
Review by
Real Man from McComb, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This speaker has exceeded my expectations! The amp is super powerful. Sometimes it's hard to believe its only a 8 in! I highly recommend !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2013 Bazooka Fan
Review by
Hawkeye from Los Lunas, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought an 8" for my van - sounds great. This is my third one. Had a 6" and a 12" in different vehicles - all sounded great. Will always buy Bazooka.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2013 Still booming along...
Review by
Ed from Colorado
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I received the bazooka 8" 250w D amplified woofer tube in exchange for the infinity basslink that had failed.

Customer service at Sonic Electronix was very helpful with the return and was great with helping me choose a replacement product.

Very happy with the Bazooka tube, just as much bass as the 10" Infinity I replaced but seems more durable and seems to take less space. I had the bazooka in a small hatchback sports car and had to keep the level low. Now in the back of an crossover size SUV and at 3/4 volume but complements the factory setup perfectly.

I wired into the low output of the car so I have fade and bass control on the factory head unit. The vehicle has 8" woofers under the seats from the factory so there was some bass, but adding this bazooka with the built in crossover adds the extra low end I was lacking. Can also set the factory speakers with less bass so I can get more volume with full range sound.

Would absolutely recommend Sonic Electronix for their customer service and Bazooka for a quality product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 17, 2011 Getting the job done!
Review by
Steve from White Plains, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For me, the Bazooka 8250 was the perfect choice. I drive a Subaru Outback, and as an entertainer, the back of my car is always loaded with equipment. So I needed something powerful but with a small footprint. The 8250 delivers in a big way!

Even with only an 8 inch speaker, it fills out the bottom of my music nicely. My teenage boys like to listen to a 'rap' station on the XM radio. And while I don't enjoy that type of music, it is cool to see my rear view mirror quiver about everytime the Bazooka hits the lows.

I am very pleased with my BTA8250D so far. Sonic Electronix had one of the best prices on the web and they delivered the product quickly. If you are an audiophile or drive around with tinted windows looking to rattle the rear view mirror in other people's cars, this may not be for you. But if you are a regular guy looking for a nice, deep, punchy sub at a reasonable price, this may definitely be what you're looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 14, 2011 great price, great product
Review by
Ish from El Paso, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Simple design, easy to install
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 31, 2010 Good relatively small device with excellent frequency range
Review by
Dimi from Chandler, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Positive:

1. The only device that you can buy and install right away in almost any car. The amplifier is built-in and that's really good for cars with limited space like mine. I'm using it in Honda Odyssey EXL 2002, the sub is installed between driver seat and right front passenger seat. The space under table is more than enough to get it installed.
2. Excellent frequency range. I use it for classical, new age, country, rock and some other styles. Sounds very solid if you don't want it to sound extra loudly, which is not required.
3. Having a remote is a must since the frequency range values from album to album and, instead of changing the player settings or even worse, using the back screws on the sub, the remote gives a very simple and convenient way to change two most valuable parameters of the sub on the fly.

Negative:
1. The installation in Honda Odyssey required a few pieces of velcro. I fixed the sub to the driver seat. The straps were worthless since there is no way to screw them down the floor or to attach to the seat.
2. The promised frequency range - 30+ Hz is probably incorrect. I suspect this device is able to reproduce much lower frequencies, and I personally don't like that. You can use the fingers to feel how it works with different frequences even if you don't hear the sound. I'd honestly prefer this sub has a low frequency filter to kill the very low frequences, dangerous for the health. The range of frequences to be filtered out should be 0-20 Hz and it should be permanent. Right now this device is more than enough to get a strong headache after a 15-20 minutes usage at medium volumes. I got a 100% correlation after couple weeks of listening, so there is no mistake, I'm positive. I'm happy that I didn't buy the dual device because I could not install it in my Honda and it would be even more dangerous for the health for sure.

Recommendation:
I'm honestly not sure if it makes sense to buy this device since it has no low frequency filter. Maybe my sub is defective, but it's rather by design. So if you don't care of headache, maybe it's only my personal issue, then you're ok to go. My Kenwood HD545U has a very good frequency range and maybe I'm facing this problem having this combination of devices with almost unlimited range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 4, 2010 Quality !!
Review by
Shawn from Arlington, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
its amazing how much bass comes from a small tube. when i have the volume up half way, my trunk rattles (99' Altima) so it gets the job done. But you cant take this to a bass competition, you will lose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 23, 2010 Exactly what I was looking for!
Review by
Jim from Webb City, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I wasn't looking to impress the neighbors by rattling their windows. I was simply wanting something to fill in the low end that my stock speaker system lacked. It also needed to fit under the back seat of my GMC Sierra extended cab pickup. The Bazooka 8" tube was just the right size at the right price so I ordered the 100 watt version. However, after notifying me that they were back ordered, Sonic offered me a significant discount on this 200 watt version. I'm so glad I got the 200 watt tube! It has the perfect punch and a very defined bass response...not muddy at all. The controls are simple. I cross mine over as high as it will cross and turn the adjustable volume all the way up. Then I control the amount of bass with my aftermarket JVC receiver. Even the installation was easy. I would highly recommend the BTA8250D. Some of the best money I've ever spent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz