Showing 19 reviews for Bazooka BTA10250D

Customer Review Summary for Bazooka BTA10250D
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 19 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
63%
4 star:
.
.
26%
3 star:
.
.
5%
2 star:
.
.
5%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.5
Features
4.7
Design
4.5
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 8, 2014 Great speaker
Review by
Joe walsh from Indianapolis, Indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It delivers a good solid bass and uses no room in the trunk. Great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 22, 2013 Big sound
Review by
Car Guy from Melrose, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Bazooka powered sub has a good punch to it. Wiring is the hardest part of installing. It mounts simply, but you need to keep an eye on the nylon straps as they loosen when new. For the size, it does well. Just replaced a smaller unit that was in the trunk for over 5 years, and I got that one used.If you have a "sub-out" on your stereo, is a simple addition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2013 Not happy at all
Review by
Pat from Lafayette, La
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The 250w 10" leaves a lot to be desired, like bass. It's mounted in the trunk of a Malibu, you hear it at low volume, but when turned up a past 1/4 volume it disappears. I bought the biggest, most powerful bazooka offered, paid cash, and feel like I got suckered. I bought a prepackaged jl 10" 250w box and it pounds. Same money. Much better equipment, much, much better quality. Huge, enormous difference in sound. Sticking with jl. In a hatchback,I will say, it does a great job. But the bass still washes, it's still too boomy, not tight crisp bass. It just can't compete with the big boys as promised. That's my first, and last shopping experience with bazooka.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 17, 2013 Bazooka BTA10250D
Review by
Az from Maricopa, Arizona
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great we had no issues ordering this product or no issues with the product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 extremely satisfied
Review by
classic 66 from chesapeake ,virginia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this product proved to be more than I bargained for , I put it in my 1966 chevy and have gotten nothing but good remarks as to it's sleek style ,rich sound the way it blended into the cars scheme.i enjoy each time I get to hear my old school music nice and loud yet clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2013 Better to Build Your Own
Review by
Brian from Little Rock, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've hooked this up in a 2012 Scion IQ. I'm now considering trashing it for a custom built box. It is good for small spaces, which is why I bought it.

However, the issues come in when any problems are experienced. I installed this myself and tried 3 different methods as listed in the documentation. My issues have still not been resolved, even with asking for support from the manufactuer.

If I connect it directly to the rear speakers inline, the front speakers inline or directly on the head unit with RCA inputs... The sub cuts out when the volume goes up. It shuts off at the amp like it is over powered.

The only way I can keep it on is to set the balance to the left 100 percent. Any input from the right side and it cuts off. No clear answers are given for issues such as these.

While the issues may be with my car and some sort of preamp'd output to the amp, etc... I will never buy an all in one unit such as this again. You can built it yourself for less and have a custom box with better control.

The straps that hold the tube also work themselves loose over time and have to be retightened. Eventually they just don't stay tight either.

This seller was perfect. Fast quality shipping. Accurate communication, etc. Feel confident buying from them, just buy a different product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 28, 2013 Love It...
Review by
grodz77 from Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I highly recommend this product for those who are looking to add depth and base to existing factory sound system in your vehicle.

Pros: sound quality
Cons: finicky with a BOSE sound system
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2012 great sound
Review by
vet from cimcinnati,ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This bass tube fills my trailblazer with great bass. Awesome sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 8, 2012 Great Sound
Review by
Ronald from Havre de Grace, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Even though I am approaching 70, I still like loud music with a good solid subwoofer sound without distortion. After reading reviews on a number of amplified subwoofer speakers, I selected Bazooka because of the fewer problem reviews. The installation instructions are reasonable and I had no problem installing to my new head unit. I installed the speaker in my trunk in a '02 Maxima. The sound is great expecially when I lower one of the rear seat backs allowing for the sound to enter the car's cab unrestriced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 4, 2012 Bazooka BASS!
Review by
Mario from El Paso, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Bazooka bass tube is installed in my CX7. The sound is outstanding, and better than expected! The bass is really deep and powerful. Installation was easy. Only reason I gave 3 stars for durability is the bk came off, due to hard hitting bass I think, but nothing a little glue didnt fix and now back in action. Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2012 Bazooka Boom
Review by
Biggepps007 from Hughes Springs,Tx.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Bazooka tube is all around awesome. Built in amp plus some crazy bass cant go wrong here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 18, 2011 AWESOME PRODUCT AND PRICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review by
FATBOY from West Palm Beach, Fla.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is exactlt what I was told that it would be. The price is affordable considerring the awesome performance. I WILL NOT hesitate to purchase another,also reccommend it to my friends and co-workers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 25, 2011 Small space? Great sub!
Review by
Chris from boca, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had the tube installed for about 4 months now. It's running through my stock headunit. I have a 370z base. I'm 26 and I have had the 2- 12's in high school and then a custom 3-12's setup in college. I didn't want to shake the block but I wanted something to bring out my music. This does that and more. Great bass, no custom setup needed and no issues. Great bass for the money and the all in one setup.

Pros: very convenient, great for hatches and small trunks, good amount of bass.
Cons: Don't have any really.

Easy install, good bass for the all-in-one unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 4, 2011 Impressed
Review by
Refkin from San Diego, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I downgraded from a JL Audio 12" W7 after an inner ear injury (Unrelated... really) to the bazooka 10" w/ built in 250 watt amp. The sound of the Bazooka BTA10250D is deep, and can actually be quite "powerful" I frequently use my trunk to haul stuff from A to B and the quick disconnect system is very useful for easily removing the tube. less than 30 seconds out AND in. I highly recommend this unit for someone who wants good sound without the trouble of eating up all your trunk space....not to mention the entire unit (Box-Sub-Amp) is crazy inexpensive when compared to the rest of the audio market. I am very happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 5, 2011 Great bass in a little space
Review by
Gregory from McDonough, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was quite skeptical of a "bass tube" when I first saw this product. Let me tell you, for someone who has had boxed subs (always in a sealed box) this little bad boy is the real deal. It's perfect for the space conscious, and for those who don't want to blow the doors off. You will FEEL and HEAR this quite well, and you may find yourself turning it down at times. This is a great deal, and truly a great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 11, 2011 Great Buy
Review by
Woody from Carlisle, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A great sub in a simple package. This sub hits pretty good for a single 10" and add enough bass to give your music that full more realistic sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 14, 2010 Bazooka BTA10250D in 2011 BMW 328i trunk
Review by
Frank from Warwick PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great addition to your factory system to add the missing bass which is totally missing in the stock 328i system. Install was $175 at reputable stereo store. Will not rattle the car next to you, but enough bass gets through the rear seats to add the missing low end. Just enough!!!

Very happy with purchase from Sonic. Item was shipped quickly, customer service was excellent, and item was in perfect working order. Actual item box was not in perfect condition, but packed extremely well. Would buy again from Sonic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 9, 2010 Bazooka BTA10250D
Review by
wael from Kuwait City, Kuwait
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
very nice choice for my land cruiser, fits very nice at the back of the truck. If you are looking for nice crisp bass sound but not to entertain the guy in the car next to you, then that would be a good choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 26, 2009 Great value, B++ sound quality, CONVENIENT
Review by
saabdoctor from Novelty, Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I own 3 10", 250W Bazooka tubes in different vehicles. It is extremely convenient, easy to install and reliable. I have never had one fail in any way. The bass is smooth, deep and rich. I would recommend it highly to any listener other than people desiring thumping, shake the car bass. If you listen to classical to rock, country to vocal, this is a great sounding product. If you are like my 17 year old son, that wants to rattle every nut and bolt loose in his car, this is not the speaker. My advise. Go out and get one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz