Showing 34 reviews for Rockford Fosgate PRIME R1693

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate PRIME R1693
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 34 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
71%
4 star:
.
.
21%
3 star:
.
.
6%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
3%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.6
Features
4.5
Design
4.6
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 15, 2012 Good Bang For Buck
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Razor from Atlanta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First of all, great price! Bought these for a replacement of factory speakers in my 99 Grand Am GT Coupe. Perfect fit with no mods needed, just access old ones, remove and drop in. Other sites may say they are not compatible but they are for this vehicle. Sound good for the price and use them with the 12" amplified Bazooka tube, bought from Sonic, and best sounding system for all around price and package. Love Sonic, one stop shop. Thank you Sonic!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 12, 2013 Buy these
Review by
chris from east providence, RI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Not expensive, but great. They do get loud, nothing to hear 2 blocks down but the sound in the car is so CLEAN and CLEAR.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 10, 2012 More than expected
Review by
Tim from New Florence, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got these to install into my friends truck and rockford is a pretty good brand i just didnt know how their prime line of products were. i was really impressed by the amount of sound that these 6x9"s put out. they are just running off of the stock head unit. i can only imgine what they would sound like giving them the full 60w RMS they can handle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2012 Good Deal
Review by
Msd98 from Waukesha, Wi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best deal I could find on name brand, quality speakers. They sounds great. Took some jerry-rigging to get into the Camry I put them in (Toyota has odd mounts).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 12, 2012 Very Good Deals!
Review by
steve from Metairie, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Really enjoy the speakers & what a price! A very good value. Installed them myself and never had a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 30, 2012 Good sound
Review by
James from Waycross, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The bass isn't real good but the highs make u hear every word and every hi hat.. I would recommend for a full system not just for bass but they sound great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 30, 2012 rock hard
Review by
smitty from east helena
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like these rockfords they hit hard and sound good for the money yes very good sound Im very happy with them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 25, 2012 Quality
Review by
Oatz from Portsmouth, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got these to replace the stock ones in my rear deck. They have tweeters so it picks up all the highs. They don't have much bass but that's what subs are for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2012 great value great sound
Review by
ese vato from englewood , co
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good sound and looks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 22, 2012 rockford fosgate
Review by
Scott from Pana,Il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend Rockford Fosgate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 24, 2012 Great Deal
Review by
Vaez from San Juan, Puerto Rico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound and great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2011 Better then Factory speakers
Review by
Wilcox1976 from Taylors, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought a set of these for my Honda Odyssey Van to replace a set of speakers. I was surprised by the somewhat small magnets when I took them out of the box. (I'm old school and we always used to talk about 20oz magnets) I was looking on-line for the weight of the magnets now I know why they hide those specs. They installed pretty straightforward in the 6X9 cutouts for the old speakers. The grills look great and protect the speakers well. The Sony XM120 amp I was driving them with had developed fault in the protection circuit so it took me another two hours to find the internal fault in the amp and reinstall in in the van. I listened to a couple different type of music and felt the audio quality was okay but nothing to write home about. I need set of 6x9s for another car and will probably look to a different brand or a better model within R.F.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 10, 2011 Best Bang for buck with Great Sound Stage
Review by
Christopher from Bayonne, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased the JVC KD-R610 Radio along with this complete Rockford Fosgate Prime R1652-S Component Speakerís System for the front of my car and matching Rockford Fosgate Prime R1693 Full Range 3 Way Speakerís for the rear. And the sound was a dynamic difference and amazing compared to the original sound stage. I can actually thank the sales man at Sonic for recommending the Rockford Fosgate Prime complete front & rear sound and didn't pay much at all for both sets. This is not only the best bang for buck but I can seriously say I am completely satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 10, 2011 Great Value
Review by
Lost Sheep from kelowna, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great bang for the buck speaker, would recomend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 8, 2011 Great rear deck replacement
Review by
Randy from Norwalk CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got these as a replacement for my 2002 Pontiac grand prix gt. I also got the adapter wire kit so this was truly a plug and play application. They sound great and fit perfect. Could not ask for too much more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2011 Good speaker
Review by
Andrew from Pomona ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Big difference in sound quality compared to the stock paper cone speakers that used to be in my car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 4, 2011 Good budget speaker
Review by
Ben from Lexington, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these ran off a 2 channel rockford amp around 100+ watts @4ohms and they sound pretty clear. They are in ported boxes in the back of my Firebird and will play LOUD and have some thump. In the front I have Polk 6.5's for nice highs and mids.
The bass is a little muddy from these 6x9s but that is mostly due to the ported boxes I think.
Highs are ok but I think most Polk speakers sound richer. I bought them for the brand name to match my amp and price.

Bottom line is I like my setup for the price.

My opinion
If you want more bass=KICKER
For more full high range=POLK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 21, 2011 Work perfectly!
Review by
Lunchbox from Bozeman, MT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed these in the doors of my 1980 Dodge PowerWagon 150 after junking the garbage Jensen 6x9s that some moron installed. These look nice and clean for the year, nothing too excessive that says "Steal me! I'm expensive!" on them. I want my truck looking nice and not worth breaking into to steal the equipment that cost more than my truck. They sound great, and the best, cheap option for my money. They aren't thumpers, but I just wanted some good speakers to put in my old clunker. These come with screws and the cheap metal brackets you can screw into through larger holes to secure the speakers in place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 21, 2011 Great value
Review by
justin from LaSalle, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great fitment into stock slots, sound great for my stock replacements.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 7, 2011 Good for the Money
Review by
Bobby from Bourg, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed these speakers in my jeep and they rock, didn't want to spend a hole lot of money on speakes to be bounced around in the back. Good choice and quality. thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 23, 2011 Sweet Amp
Review by
Jake from Syracuse , UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price, plenty of power and sounds great .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 22, 2011 Good value
Review by
kenny from Grand Haven, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great loud 3 way 6x9s sound excellent and got a great deal. Thanks Sonic Electronix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 28, 2011 great speakers
Review by
justin from seminary, ms
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these speakers a while back from a local dealer. I paid 70 dollars for them there, but other than overpaying I love them. They sound great powered by my 2 channel 150 watt fosgate amp. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 12, 2011 Great Product and Price!
Review by
Patrick from Bean Station, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased 2 Rockford Fasgate R1693 6x9's and I couldn't ask for more they are super loud come completely packaged with everything needed. Compared to recent 6x9's I had this blowed them out of the water I'm very pleased with them and i will shop here more often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 1, 2011 great!
Review by
Renard from Memphis TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great speakers. I just put a pair in my 98 buick century wierd to the head unite. I have a Jensen VM 9214 7" touch that i also picked up from Sonic and they sound great. Highly recommended these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 11, 2011 Great Sound for a Stock Replacement
Review by
Gasman from Sherwood Park, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent sound for a Stock replacement 2006 ram 3500 Fits Tight but works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2011 Fell in love
Review by
jeff from Garden Grove, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these to replace a blown stock rear speakers and sounded amazing. Once they were in i was disappointed with my fronts so bought there Punch P1653. Very good speakers and now a Rockford Fosgate fan. Now looking into there subs. Note: make sure you check the size back is kinda bulky other than no complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2010 outstanding sound
Review by
Furman from Selma, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these sound great-good bass- loud -i give them 10 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 7, 2010 68 Impala
Review by
Drew from Cornelius, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put these in my Impala with a 150 watt amp running them and everyone that has listened to it said it have the loudest system with the 6/9s and 2 Rockford Prime 12s in a sealed box. Sound is so clear and are really loud if amp'd right. I recommend them to anyone who is looking for a clear sound
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 29, 2010 rockford fosgate prime r1693
Review by
Daddy Dolla from Jackson, MS.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I brought the fosgate prime r1693 and put them in my magnum. They have really good sound and I can hear them over the subwoofers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 27, 2010 Amazing Speakers, Unbeatable Price
Review by
Richard from Washington
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This speakers are amazing, i put four of them in my Mazda and they shake the frame. A serious best buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2010 Really good
Review by
Jose Castillo from San Jose, Costa Rica
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just install a pair of these in my NISSAN ALMERA and they really sound good, the bass is not the best i have ever heard for a pair of 6x9 but they are OK. Sound is clear and good, the value is really good compared with its quality.

I cant rate durability yet as i mentioned i just installed them but lets hope they last for a really long time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2010 Good Value
Review by
JB from Baltimore, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just installed these in my 95 Honda. Good overall speaker. Not the best at handling lows as it delivers excessive bass with some distortion but for the price, not bad at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2012 Don't Be Fooled
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Alexander from Los Angelas, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got these speakers after reading everyones' reviews and I must say I was sadly disappointed. I thought going with the name brand speakers would be a good choice but my factory speakers were louder and produced a cleaner sound than these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz