Showing 56 reviews for The InstallBay AK01

Customer Review Summary for The InstallBay AK01
Average Customer Rating is 4.1 out of 5 stars:
4.1
based on 56 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.2
Value
4.4
Features
4.3
Design
4.3
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 19, 2010 It's OK for the price but could be dangerous.
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
MGB from Clovis, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this kit because of the price, and figured the fuse block, and accessories are worth the price.

I know the wire is greatly over rated at 0 and 4 gauge. The 0 gauge is more like 3 gauge and the 4 is closer to 8 gauge. The other problem with this kit is that the wire is not true copper, but rather copper coated aluminum wire. Aluminum wire is not as good of a conductor as copper. It's common for cheaper brands to use Aluminum only or Copper coated Aluminum wire in their kits to cut costs. The copper coating acts like a carrier and helps power get from point a to point b since Aluminum is not as good of a conductor on its own. I guess this kit could be worse but should not be sold at a 0 gauge kit.

With that being said; they really shouldn't skimp on the wire size in this kit since it is already impaired by the material that comprises the wire its self.

If you don't know this going into the installation it could be dangerous since the main fuse is over rated for the size and construction of the wire, and could allow the wire to overheat and catch on fire without ever blowing the included 250 amp fuse. If you are going to use this wire I would suggest using nothing higher than a 150 amp fuse.

The RCA cables look good but I have not used them yet to know how they perform.

I won't even get into the speaker or the remote wire...

I wish someone would hold these Chinese companies accountable for the misrepresentation and quality of their products. Putting more plastic on wire does not make it 0 gauge but it does make it a fire hazard!

Bottom line:
This is a good kit if you need 4 and 8 gauge wire. The included accessories like the fuse holders, RCA cables, and distribution blocks are worth the cost of the kit. Change the 250amp fuse to a 150amp and the 100amp fuses to 60amp for safety, and you should be fine.

Also, Sonic Electronics is great and got my items to me smokin fast!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Thanks for your feedback.
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2012 Awesome install kit
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
trevor from three mile bay, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Comes with everything you need and more at a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 20, 2011 ........
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Kyle from Apple Valley, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
What I wanna know is why would they sell 8 AWG ground wire with 3 AWG power wire.. i swear a bunch of monkeys on scooters came up with this package. as for the remote wire, throw it away in the nearest trash bin. next would be the rca wires, they are pretty decent and get the job done along with the speaker wire. all terminals, blocks etc work good as well. In car audio you always get what you pay for, it doesnt matter how much of a good deal you think your getting. if wiring says "Gauge" and not "AWG" then expect it to be 2-4 gauges smaller.
BOTTOM LINE: this is ok for smaller systems but for over 1000 watts do what I did and save for Kicker or tsunami true 0/1 AWG power and speaker wire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 6, 2010 Good, But less then advertised
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Justin from Milford, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The quality of the kit was very good. but it is not a 4 gauge or a 1/0 gauge kit, the 1/0 gauge is possibly 2 gauge, and the 4 gauge is more like 8 gauge. So if you had a lower power amp this would be perfect, but for an amp that really needs the real sizes, you'll need to look for a bigger kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2014 I will recommend the kit
Review by
tpm from Tucson az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
There is all you need to install the 2 amps in this kit sufficient wire I compared the thickness of the wire ( not the outside plastic ) to some of my friends 1/0 gauge kits more expensive at 200 Dlrs and the thickness is the same. And is not oxygen free .. My only disappointment is the fuse box They su ck. I needed to add tape to keep them close. That's all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 22, 2013 Good quality
Review by
Chamo from New york
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the price it is very affordable, perfect fit, not too much of work installing it, and it comes with everything you need
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 19, 2013 Buy It
Review by
Jereon from Fort Worth, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It Works Great, Great Length Wires Comes With Everything You Need Its A Great Buy Would Buy Again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 26, 2013 Size
Review by
Larry from Frankston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The only down size to these is the fact that they are not 1/0 that they say they are but other than that everything is of good build. I also just have these running about 900-1000rms after I add one more amp then it will be up too 1200-1300rms. Going a little bit bigger than what you need is all ways a good idea sense it just allows the pwr move in an easier fashion I noticed the voltage meter on my truck to not pull as much when it was running proof enough for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2013 Overall great quality
Review by
Paul from Conover, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great quality with everything needed to install two amps but opted to use Kicker RCAs .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2012 Not bad
Review by
Chad from Chandler, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Its not the best but it does the job. I like it because of all the accessories it comes with not the quality of wire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 27, 2012 Worked for what I needed
Review by
Dustin from Nashport, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a good cheap kit for someone on a budget. I would not run this in a car built for competition as it is not true 0Ga. It is a little bigger than 4Ga just not 0Ga. All of the blocks and fuses seem to be built well. No complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2012 Conducts electricity
Review by
Josh from Bryan, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
What can I say, it's wire. As everyone else is screaming, no, it's not a 0 gauge kit, its essentially an oversize 4 gauge kit that uses copper clad aluminum but for the price I couldn't find anything quite as good. The included hardware was all pretty nice too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2012 GrEat item
Review by
Nick from Boston, ma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I gave bought this for two of my cars n will keep buying it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 22, 2012 very nice
Review by
Karl from West St. Paul, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This things works great. I have never had trouble with under powering my system. Very clean and nice package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 16, 2012 You get what you pay for
Review by
Eddie from Centertown, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The wires aren't as thick as they proclaimed, but they do their job well enough. I bought the kit due to the fused distribution block so I didn't have to run multiple power wires all the way to my battery. It's an adaquate kit at best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2012 Not bad
Review by
Bill99 from Dartmouth, NS, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The actual wire is not all that thick, and its just copper coated. Typical low end gear but it gets the job done. My only complaint is the ground wire is smaller than power so i just used a small part of the power wire for grounding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2012 value
Review by
seth from monroe NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
No kit will come close for the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 3, 2012 good deal
Review by
ronald from vincennes, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good setup but the RCa jacks need to be not as flexible. My prongs broke just from disconnecting them from the amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 27, 2011 The InstallBay AK01
Review by
Ron from Lakewood, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The gauge is not a true 1/0. Although, it does have great insulation which looks like a 1/0 gauge. Works fine and does the job for pushing a 2000 W Mono Block and a 1600W AB Amps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 21, 2011 Good Price!
Review by
Renster from La, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the perfect value for the do it yourself-er. Comes with everything you need to do the job. Would recommend this to all my friends or anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 25, 2011 Great Kit
Review by
Clifford from Houma, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best kit to buy. Has everything you need to hookup 2 amps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 22, 2011 i recamend the installbayAK01
Review by
william from warren,ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The install bay AK01 is easy to install, very good wires, and long lasting, never had any problems with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2011 Undersized wires!
Review by
Chappy from Reno, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great value as you get alot of quality items for a low price. The catch here is that all the conductors are smaller than indicated. My old 4 AWG power cable was about the same size of the "0 gauge" cable in this kit and the "4 gauge" is more like an 8 AWG. Besides that, all the accessories are true 0 & 4 AWG sizes. Overall, good bang for your buck kit if you dont need a 0 AWG cable. Also the wire itself is a copper plated aluminum which is an okay conductor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 28, 2011 Not actual 0 gauge
Review by
brandon from jupiter, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Looks great but the wire is not 0 gauge. The outer diameter might be, but not the inside actual wire. It is a nice set up though and looks professional when installed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2011 A Very Good Product
Review by
Franker from San Diego, CA.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Hi, I recommend this product my amps doesn't heat anymore and the quality is good, you won't regret it. I guarantee you wont find this product somewhere else at this price. They are good sellers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 12, 2011 Conductors are undersized
Review by
Michael from Portland, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The conductors are undersized. the insulation is not. They most likely rated this on the overall size of the wire not the conductors size. The other items are over sized, as in very big. You might go else where...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2011 Fair product
Review by
mike from rocky mount nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The amp kit components was nice but the wire is very overrated. What i mean is the wire was suppose to be 0 gage but its more like 2 gauge. The 2 gage wire in the kit is more like 4 gauge. Overall the kit is okay!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 21, 2011 it's alright for the money spent
Review by
Tj from Mesa, Az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've used personally or installed professionally many different kits and this kit is definitely cheap for a reason. For the money, you are getting a lot, however it's all low quality. My biggest surprise was the wire jackets on the power and ground both read the same gauge size, however if you look at the copper the power wire has about twice as much copper than the ground. Kinda shady...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 3, 2011 ok
Review by
james from weyauwega, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this to upgrade my 4 gauge. It did the job even powered a 3200 watt amp no prob with 2 batts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 15, 2011 not true AWG
Review by
JL Audio from los la
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This cable is not true 0 gauge or four gauge, the 0awg is more like 4 awg and the 4awg is something less than 8 awg, good if ure lookin for 4 awg but not 1/0
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 12, 2011 Not Bad, but not as advertised.
Review by
Totoro from Victoria, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Overall, it's a good kit.

I have to mirror other comments about the wire gauge. It's not as advertised. I'm not running a monster system anyhow, will be about 600-800 w RMS so this should still do the job.

The remote wire is garbage, throw it away. The fuse blocks, and power distro's are what make this kit a gem. Those alone make this kit worth it.

I don't know about the 250 amp fuse though, that seems a bit overkill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 28, 2011 Nice budget kit
Review by
ray from west columbia, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price this kit is great. If I was doing show quality install and not hidden install I would have upgraded, but served its purpose for the power of my system. Highly recommend if using in covert install. Not too empressed with the in line 100watt fuse and holder but it's not terrible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2011 Surprised.
Review by
Dane from Idaho
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this thinking I would get a generic install kit. To my surprise it exceeded my expectations. Some people complain that the size of the wire in the kit is not correct. I measured the bare strand of both the 0 gauge and 4 gauge that came in the kit and they are to exact standard. The hardware is of medium quality. I would recomend this product. Definitely the best bang for tour buck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 13, 2011 Good For Price
Review by
Clark from McComb, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Been Installing systems for 5+ years!

This kit was excellent for the price! Its pay for itself with the fuses, terminal, and dis block.

Pro's:
-The money paid alone was good enough for the fuses, terminal, and power distribution block..
-RCA'S are decent 3.5/5
-For a budget project this is worth a purchase but dont use the ground wire!!!

Con's:
-The 0 Gauge wire is more like 3 or 4 gauge wire which is decent if it were true copper, but its still okay.
-The worst thing would have to be the ground wire which as 8 gauge not 4 or 0 or even close, id recommend cutting off whats leftover with your power wire to use as a ground because you want your ground wire to be the same as your power wire diameter wise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2010 Not really 0/1
Review by
Jaysen from Bothell, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I opened it, saw the wire size, and am shipping it back. Very disappointed. The 0/1 Gauge is smaller than 4 gauge, and the 4 gauge is smaller than 8 gauge. I liked that this kit seemed complete with all of the distribution blocks etc, too bad the wire is a joke.

The kit also smells really bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 12, 2010 Good deal!!!
Review by
Cody from South dakota
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This wire kit is a pretty good deal. The wire are not the actual size they say they are and the wire is not solid copper. For the price this is an excellent deal. The fuse holders and battery terminal are good quality. If you are not running high watts I would say get this wiring kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2010 wow. awsume value
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Melbuilt from mass
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The quality of the wiring and hardware for this kitt was unbelievable. The prize I paid was even harder to believe. In all honesty I can't see how they made any money from me. I've had it in my vehicle for 6 months now, and nobody belives me when I tell them what I paid for it. mines came in a beautiful blue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 8, 2010 Great Value!!!
Review by
Gabyb2 from Key West,Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This kit had everything i needed, I didn't have to get anything else to install my TV's to my car!!! Would buy it again in a heart beat!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2010 i like
Review by
timothy from minneapolis, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this wiring kit provides ample wire for any size car and provides fuse block and splitters for multi amps. i was really pleased!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 25, 2010 edit
Review by
tom from oakland gardens, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great quality wires, came with everything needed to install 2 amps into my 350z.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 25, 2010 clean install
Review by
tom from oakland gardens, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good fit for an aftermarket trim kit, not perfect but very clean none the less
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2010 Decent wire kit
Review by
Joseph from Niceville, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I measured the wires and they may be a little bit smaller, so like a 1 and 5 gauge wiring. But they are within tolerance to call it 0 and 4 gauge. I didn't like anything else really. I bought other fuse holders and ring terminals cause nothing really fit well. All of the fuse holders are made pretty cheap. But for the price it isn't bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 9, 2010 The+InstallBay+AK01
Review by
juan from galt, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the install bay is good but the cable is a 2 gauge not a 1 gauge and the ground is a 4 gauge but the product is very good and durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2010 Great Kit
Review by
Justin from Durham, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This kit was perfect for me, and I even had extra wire left.
The only thing is to make sure it's right for your sound, it overpowered my first amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2010 Complete kit
Review by
Father from Surrey, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This kit has absolutely everything you need to hook up an amp and it's good quality stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 3, 2010 very good
Review by
coldrice from MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
it comes with everything you need to install 1-2 amps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 21, 2010 excellent value
Review by
joe from summerville, sc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
came with everything that was needed to do the install. very happy with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 18, 2010 yes sir
Review by
Meth from Newport News, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is a good set for a the price that u get it for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2010 Very Nice Kit
Review by
blu0val from Bakersfield, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well thought out kit that made installation a breeze. Would highly recommend it. Especially for the price. Visually appealing, too. I did have some difficulty crimping the ring terminals onto the 0 gauge for the fuse holder. When I couldn't find a replacement ring terminal that large locally, I ended up going with a different screw down connected fuse holder. My fault though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 4, 2010 hey
Review by
ryan from Hollis, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Kit I just received this Shipping about 5 mins ago this thing comes with a variety of things i really like how fast shipping was and i cant wait to install my speaker system in the summer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 1, 2010 You get what you pay for.
Review by
Dude from Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It comes with everything you need for dual amps, but the wire is very very poor. the "0" gauge is more like 4 gauge, and the "4" gauge is 8-10 gauge. But other then that the product is very nice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 3, 2010 ok
Review by
josh from IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Zero Gauge is about 2 gauge i would have to guess, the so called 4 guage is not even close to 4 gauge about 8. its a pretty decent kit i might ad for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 12, 2009 WOW
Review by
Jeremiah from Yigo, 0, Guam
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Did everything I needed with a bag of extra parts, hooked up two amps with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 4, 2009 metra the installbay ak01
Review by
Jeremy from pasadena md
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this product is great i used it to hook up my
MTX Audio TNP212D Combo with JH300 Amplifier Upgrade and kicks out some power, a lot better then the wiring kit i had before!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 12, 2009 EPIC!
Review by
Colton from Dubuc, SK, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This wiring kit is awesome! It may not truly be 0 gauge and 4 gauge, but it is very thick and able to power my 1700w rms at 2 ohms amp quite easily. It has everything you need to install, and has more than enough power cable. Their was not enough speaker wire for my install, but that was because i have 4 subs, it should be plenty enough for two though. Overall, awesome product and would recommend anyone looking for a cheap, yet awesome wiring kit :P
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2012 Poor quality
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Bobby from Greenville, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Im Reallllly disappointed in the gauge of these wires. Please, please, please pay a little extra and get what you expect to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz