Showing 31 reviews for SoundStorm (SSL) F260S

Customer Review Summary for SoundStorm (SSL) F260S
Average Customer Rating is 4.1 out of 5 stars:
4.1
based on 31 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
55%
4 star:
.
.
26%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
10%
1 star:
.
.
10%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.0
Value
4.5
Features
4.0
Design
4.6
Usability
4.2
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 21, 2011 good sound
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jocelyn from silver city, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers r in my 94 Suburban n they r pretty good considering I have Infinity speakers on the dash and in the rear they keep up pretty well with them for the price. Not much bass but I got sum subs in tha back that take care of that so its all good. I would recomend these cant beat it for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 21, 2010 Cheap price, good speakers
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Bruce from New Hope, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
like the title says. Have this in my 06 Pilot in the front with a la 300.2 pushing them and a jl1000/1 + clarion subs and aftermarket pioneer dvd hu. Sounds great at higher volumes. At low volumes seems like the stock speakers in the rear are louder. Had the amp already so bought these to match the specs of the amp to save some money. Will be doing an upgrade in the future to a 4 channel and new speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 10, 2010 Great Product
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Joey from San Antonio, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would definitely recommend this product to anyone that wants quality sound but is on a budget. They sound GREAT and no static sound at all. I even installed them after I had my amplifiers on and they sound even better. Definitely a great product for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 1, 2010 EXCELLENT VALUE
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
dustin from kissimmee, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great buy, definitely recommend. Hooked up to my amp pushing 100 or so rms... they fill up the rear even with the 12" kenwood thumping and the 6.5 components up front. The shallow mount makes them fit anywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 26, 2009 car speakers
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
sp1rtwlker from neenah
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the sound storm SSL F260s speakers area great, i am very pleased with them.
thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 5, 2014 2011 Nissan Altima not a direct fit!
Review by
Joseph from Gibsonville, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The product itself is awesome, I have stress tested them to the max and they were not even close to blowing out. Keep in mind if you have any Nissan or Infinity that has a similar body type to the 2011 Nissan Altima, these speakers will not be a direct fit. It is actually very difficult to get the speakers to stay in place and I recommend using screws that have a wider head than the ones that come with the speakers. The screw holes are too far offset from the speaker insert for the screw brackets to wrap around the metal to serve its true purpose. Instead, I had to remove the panel that the window assembly is tied to just to hold the screw brackets on the other side of the speaker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 15, 2014 Good deal
Review by
Justin from Peterborough, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price, they are very good. I would recommend that people buy them if they are looking to save dollars. They are made so installation is a little more difficult than typical speakers though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 2, 2013 You Get What You Pay For
Review by
Jon from El Dorado hills, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A great price on the set. Not an easy installation. Purchased for 2002 Sienna and found that I had to modify installation due to the fact that they don't fit properly. One speaker began failing within a month and the other is still working fine. Will shop around more next time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2012 Sound Storm SSL F260s
Review by
Isaiah from Port Saint Lucie, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are wayy better than the stock speakers I had before. The clarity I got from this set of speakers was outstanding, more than worth the money. I have a Kicker L5 12" in the trunk and these sound amazing with it. They fit like a charm, were easy to install, and haven't failed me yet. I've owned these for a little over 6 months and they're still working like brand new. I'd definitely buy these speakers again in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 11, 2012 SSLF260s 6 1/2"
Review by
Dave from Thousand Oaks, California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased these to replace OEM speakers after installing an Aftermarket system. These are door mounted and installation was fairly easy. I was surprised at the sound quality. Reasonably priced but mid and upper range is really solid. I'd recommend these and would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 16, 2012 sound storm ssl f260
Review by
mike from butler pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nicely built speakers at a great price, the front doors of my canyon would not accept large speakers these are nice and thin and work great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 12, 2012 Great product!
Review by
Fuzz from Lex , SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Speakers were perfect fit. Sound is very clear, even at loud levels. Would highly recommend this product and seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2012 Best for the money
Review by
marty48911 from Lansing, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to install and sounds great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2012 sonic f260
Review by
dj ran from rahway
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The sonic f260 worked out great for me. I used them as door speakers for my 2008 Saturn Sky convertible and they sound great!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2012 Sound Great For the Money
Review by
Donny from Western MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Cant quite remember what i spent on these but it was cheap. Put these in my girlfriends dodge stratus front doors, sound really good would recommend to a friend, came with nice grill but couldn't use them in my application.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 17, 2011 Sound Storm ssL F260s
Review by
Neilcon from East Haven, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great producr, I recieved it in good timing. Doing business was great, will definately do business in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 15, 2011 not long lasting
Review by
mstrdtchs from northampton ma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 4 of these speakers and hooked them up to 50x4 max head unit. They sounded decent and worked fine for a while. Then, after 6 months all four stopped working at the same time. Then i was left with just my stock tweeters. I dont think they handle the rms they claim. they were only getting about 25 rms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 20, 2011 sound storm ssl f260s
Review by
ebaybought from idaho
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers were to replace my blown stock speakers in my 2003 Plymouth gmc sierra. Good replacement for stock speakers need a little more power to drive them but has clean sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2011 Nice Speakers!
Review by
Bernadette from Lake City, Colorado
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased this set of speakers as replacements in my Honda Civic. The sounds quality is very good and the sound is crystal clear. I would recommend these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 15, 2011 Awesome speakers
Review by
Ghost from Orangeville, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the value the speakers look and sound amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2011 Big Dissapointment
Review by
Fierce1 from Timberville, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sounded good when 1st installed, but within 6 months both speakers have stopped working. I do not recommend these at all. Pure Junk!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 24, 2011 Terrific Sound
Review by
Keith from Spring Hill, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just installed these speakers in my Volks Beetle, the front had blown and was attracted to these by the price. After listening to the quality I decided to replace the Rears just to get a comparable sound,
For the Money you would really have to go some to better these.

Sidenote, this company is pretty good to deal with, they ship very fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2011 Sound Storm SSL F260s
Review by
Michael from Warwick, RI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these un amped and I'm very pleased with them. Give off a tiny bit of bass clear sound. Typical Sonic deal, low price high quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 22, 2011 really good sound and great price
Review by
Christian from Las Vegas , NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They were priced well and work great. I will be buying more products from Sonic Electronix
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 30, 2011 Meh...
Review by
Orange from Littleton, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great value for someone looking to run the speaker from a head unit. They fried to a crisp with a 35 watt rms 75watt peak amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 10, 2010 Not bad speakers for the price
Review by
ghost from Aurora, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I really didnt expect these speakers to be fantastic but they get the job done right. And not that bad for the price sound ok. These are good if your replacing your old speakers or just trying to get something a bit better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2010 Superb
Review by
josh from shasta lake, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these speakers under the assumption that i don't need to be too excited for the price and that they wouldn't be anything but vocals. was i surprised or what the lows and highs a fa-nominal and i was so pleased that i am considering ordering a second pair for the front doors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 5, 2010 Good speakers for the money!
Review by
Larry from Renton, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are shallow enough to fit in early hot rod doors. They sound quite good even in a noisy street rod.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2010 sound storm SSL F260s
Review by
Domie T from saipan mp 96950, Northern Mariana Islands
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this because this product is amazing. It works the way it should be and the fitting for it is just perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2010 Great Value
Review by
Blaklege from Austin, Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
for the money, this spks are pretty good. they do not handle CD highs very well. the sound becomes extremely brittle. but for the money i really cannot say anything bad about them. i am running an 80s model cassette deck through them and they have a nice sound. you certainly do not want to use these for competition. but i would buy another set if i needed them....oh, i hated the grilles. they are just ugly as sin. but for my use they were going to sit under the factory grilles anyway, so i did not count against the speakers for the grilles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 26, 2011 Meh..
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Cory from Endicott, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these about 6 months ago. I wouldn't recommend these for anyone, they're very poor quality and the sound is just very weak. Kinda disappointed but wasn't expecting much at the same time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz