Showing 11 reviews for Parrot MKi9200

Customer Review Summary for Parrot MKi9200
Average Customer Rating is 3.7 out of 5 stars:
3.7
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
45%
4 star:
.
.
18%
3 star:
.
.
18%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
18%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.5
Value
3.6
Features
4.1
Design
4.5
Usability
3.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Good Product

Bought for my daughter. Works perfectly..no issues...highly recommend it as after market retrofit.

VS
Troublesome

It doesn't work and I've wasted my money. Never again.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 18, 2013 Good Product
Review by
Dixiediner from San Antonio, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought for my daughter. Works perfectly..no issues...highly recommend it as after market retrofit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 7, 2012 good, but not perfect
Review by
matreon from Moscow Region,Kotelniki, Russian Federation
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Connectors do not come, we had to cut the wires. Loose board.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 3, 2012 Troublesome
Review by
Harry from Chantilly VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It doesn't work and I've wasted my money. Never again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 25, 2012 Don't by it with a lockpick GMX 550.
Review by
Omega_t666 from Springfield, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Parrot MKi9200 will not work well with the Lockpick GMX550 even after contacting Lockpick about it (they said to get a Parrot but did not say which one). Trust me, don't waist your money If you want this as a combo with the GMX550. It Looks good and I love the features. Shame it did not work well with what I have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 28, 2012 Great product with easy and frequent software updates
Review by
Jcpedals from Clearwater, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After much research and options for my girlfriends car I went with this unit. The built in Bluetooth and constant software updates make this great. It pairs both of our iPhones and syncs quickly. Software updates take only a couple of minutes via flash drive. Great unit and a great price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 25, 2011 Best for hands free/streaming audio
Review by
Robert from Simi Valley, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing rocks as both a hands free cell phone and wireless streaming audio device. Sounds great with my factory Infinity sound system. Don't really listen to radio or CDs anymore!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 13, 2011 Amazing Parrot MKi9200
Review by
Ruben M. from Kent, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had the Parrot MKi9200 added to my wife's 2006 Scion xA since she has been doing way too much dangerous texting/talking & driving. We considered replacing the head unit but with the xA's, the double DIN is located very high on the dashboard and putting a shiny new head unit will be too attractive to thieves.

Hence, we went this route - Car Toys had the small detachable monitor installed low on the dashboard, visible via the steering wheel and we placed the small remote down by the parking brake so that it can't be seen from the outside. The microphone is installed up high where the liner meets the windshield up by the rear view mirror.

As far as performance, the unit is amazing. The xA has a very high level of road noise when driving at highway speeds and when you're talking in the car, the volume level can be raised significantly with the sound coming through your speakers and it sounds crystal clear. With my wife using it in the car and talks to me on either my cell or home phone, I don't hear the road noise either. The noise cancellation feature on the dual mic works flawlessly.

In addition, we've been able to stream music from both our LG Rumor Touch phones and we've added a USB thumb drive to it and now have our library of music at our command. All in all, a very slick unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 23, 2011 not impressed
Review by
Alan from Quesnel bc, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am not impressed. The blue box didn't work for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 24, 2011 Decent but not amazing.
Review by
Joe from Minneapolis mn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fair audio quality no matter where the mic is positioned. Can't compete with the better Bluetooth headpieces.

Fairly buggy with iPhone. For example, we have to plug in our phones and then unplug and replug to get the audio to work.

The amplifier should be stronger. Oh highways it's barely enough.
This is the best of the worst. In otherwords, there aren't any other better integrated options but this is only average at best.

If you plan to use it for business calls then save yourself the money. Buy a planteronics voyager pro. Better noise cancelation and audio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2010 Perfect For 03 Accord Coupe!
Review by
Phil S from Vero Beach,Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used the install harness from C*********** and it made the installation a breeze! The Parrot worked for the most part as advertised. It would be nice to be able to get text messages! The only issue I have had from time to time, is if I get in the car with my phones Bluetooth off, after starting the car and trying to connect the phone, it will not connect. I have to turn the phones bluetooth on, and turn the car (power) off to get the Parrot to reset and connect. Other than that it's flawless!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 15, 2010 Good Product - streets ahead of the older Parrot CK3100
Review by
bjskdmunro from Adelaide, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I upgraded from the CK3100 in my VW Touareg to the MKi9200 six months ago and am very happy with the improved Audio Quality for the main use of Bluetooth Handsfree for phone calls.

The display and controls are excellent.

Haven't yet got the Audio/Ipod controls running - wiring up as per the manual with the Phone Audio input and Streaming Audio (IPOD) wires connected together isn't the right answer - can't control audio volume and phone calls correctly - I need to seperate these outputs and hopefully that will work.,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz