Showing 10 reviews for Hifonics Maxxsonics MX-1

Customer Review Summary for Hifonics Maxxsonics MX-1
Average Customer Rating is 3.3 out of 5 stars:
3.3
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
40%
4 star:
.
.
20%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
10%
1 star:
.
.
30%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.1
Value
3.5
Features
4.0
Design
4.0
Usability
3.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 22, 2011 ok product, but would not buy it again!!!
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
PONCE from MIDLAND,TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would not recommed this product, the installation is ok, but the mx-1 doesnt seem to last. It blows fuses, its internal fuse cause you can hear them pop. ive replaced 5 of them and blows them like nothing. stays on about 5 minutes then it dies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 1, 2010 Scott from Pooler, GA.
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Scott from Pooler, GA.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product works very well. I installed the existing factory sub output wires to the input of the mx-1. Used quality rca's cables to the amp. Grounded all grounds together on a solid chasis lug. Absolutely no engine noise or hiss. Pre-clip indicator on bass control knob... priceless. Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 16, 2011 Do not Purchase unless you have $ to throw away
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Lidy from Ottawa, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Absolutely do not recommend wasting your money on this piece of hardware. Like many folks, worked for day & then died.
Wish I would have done more research as this unit has some serious manufacturing issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 8, 2011 Good Features...WON'T BUY AGAIN
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Al from Los Lunas, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Lots of features.
Good control of factory head unit signals.
When it works; it works very well.

When. It. Works.

Blew one fuse after another.
Spent hours trying to narrow down the problem.
It is NOT worth the hassle.
Low Price, Low Quality = CHEAP product.


SonicElectronix carriers other products. Buy a cache COE6 or Audiocontrol LC6i...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 17, 2010 Works well.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Chris from Barrie, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's my first time using a sound processor and it was very simple to work with.
Lots of control with this unit.
The price was very nice as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 12, 2010 works great!!!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
sean jelly from columbus,oh
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
just purchased this product & had it installed in my 2007 acura tl, at first there some noise issues but that's because the installer hadn't done the fine tunning but once that was done the vehicle sounded great and i was pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2012 Not good Did Not Work
Review by
Sal from Mystic Island, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this unit to install an amp into a Kia Forte without replaceing the head unit. This MX-1 was a problem. I set it up exactly how it is supposed to and even whatched the video on how to setup the dials on Hifonics site. The unit would turn on by itself with nothing even connected to it. It was supposed to turn on automatically via the inputs from the speakers but it did not work. I have been working with car stereos for over 10 years now and I know my wireing was perfect, unfortunately the MX-1 was not. I am going to try the cache CEO6 which was out of stock at the time I bought this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2012 nice
Review by
daniel from Turlock CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed the mx-1 on my GMC Sierra to use with factory stereo and works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 9, 2011 Great!...when it works...
Review by
Rich from Garden City, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Went through several of these things. First one (purchased at another retailer) died after just using it once. Second one worked great for about a week and then the front balance suddenly started shifting to the right on its own. Third one was DOA. When they work, they are pretty good. It's getting them to work & last that's the trick. Right now I'm using a Scosche SLC-4, some Y-Splitters, a Phoenix Gold TLD22, and the settings on the amps. Does the same job, but not as neat/organized.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2009 Not bad
Review by
Volk from Miami
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got it installed by a professional, they tuned the product. Works without a hitch. Loving it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz