Showing 26 reviews for Infinity Reference 1060W

Customer Review Summary for Infinity Reference 1060W
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 35 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
74%
4 star:
.
.
20%
3 star:
.
.
6%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.9
Features
4.4
Design
4.6
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
October 8, 2014 Excellent subwoofer
Review by
Jesse from Rapid City, SD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I wanted an all infinity system in my 96 jeep grand Cherokee I have the reference series 6.5's in the doors and this sub is amazing I put it in a ported box and 380 watts going to it and wow the bass is so deep I listen to all kinds of music and this plays it all. I have had all brands of subwoofers from 8's to 15's and this will satisfy anybody's bass needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 19, 2014 Infinity 1060W 10" Subwoofer
Review by
Delano from St. George, Utah
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this 10" subwoofer for a home theater subwoofer build. When the unit was finished and I started testing it with my blue ray movies, I was absolutely stunned at how good it sounds. I heard and felt sounds I had never heard before. Rich, deep bass and powerful, room shaking effects that were not present with my previous commercial sub unit. I am very pleased with this subwoofer purchase and highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 12, 2014 Great bump for your vehicle!
Review by
Mike from Festus, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was very surprised at the power of this woofer! I sounds great, has good lows & I have not had a single problem with it since. I would highly recommend this woofer to anyone! Infinity is a top audio brand (which I have all throughout my car) & many people have said if you can't get Infinity, get Bose. Well, Bose is WAY more expensive so this is a great deal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 26, 2014 Infinity Reference 1060W
Review by
james from Grand Portage, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
used for 1 month so far. deep deep bass. tight responsive. used with an alpine bridged 220w amp.in a .75 cu.ft. sealed box. happy so far.! no sign yet of unglued surround. will update after 6 month

Only con is the 'made in china' sticker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 23, 2014 You will be estacic with the performance of this Infinity sub.
Review by
Chuck from New Smyrna Beach, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed an Infinity 1060w in one of my cars and it showed me how lacking the Pioneer TS-SWX251 was in my other car. I used a sealed single 10" subwoofer angled truck or hatchback box enclosure of about .75 cu. ft. filled loosely with poly fill for the Infinity 1060w install. At the same amp and head unit settings as used with the TS-SWX251 the Infinity was about twice as loud and just as clean. I've ordered another to replace the Pioneer in my other car.
I listen to all genra of music and ran this through the paces of double bass metal to Bach organ works. This sub will let you know what can rattle on your car, like heat shields and license plates as well as what can shake on your garage shelves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2014 Hard hitting and tight
Review by
Steve from Daytona Beach, Fl.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am using this in a single subwoofer system driven by a Boss 1500 mono amp and a Pioneer DEH-P8400BH. I have had a Pioneer and a MTX 10" in the trunk already mounted in their oem boxes. This Infinity 1060W mounted in a generic .74 cu. ft. box with poly fill sounds like two subs compared to the others. It plays rock and metal lows super clean and tight. Awesome sound inside but has revealed loose heat shields and license plate mounting outside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2013 Great Sub
Review by
QuakerJ from Pueblo, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is great quality. Nice heavy rubber surrounds, stiff poly cone, and a magnet / motor assembly that would make many 15" subs jealous.

Because of space limitations, I placed the subs in too small a box, approx 0.5 cf each, stuffed with polyfill. The quality is amazing, but SPL leaves something to be desired. Because these subs EBP is near 50, they would work better in a larger sealed, or even ported box. Wish I'd have put these in a ported box, I have a hunch the SPL and sound quality would be amazing.

I have an Aura 4 channel amp, running each sub bridged at about 250 watts per channel. They handle the power effortlessly, though the small sealed box helps keep excursion lower than the power would suggest. They look great, a quality Harmon/JBL/Infinity product all the way around. Thumbs up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 6, 2013 GEAT SUB!!
Review by
Bill from New Wilmington, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub sounds amazing. It is in 2009 Chevy HHR. I bought this sub because of price. You get way more than you paid for. Metallica And Justice For All sounds amazing. It handles rap i.e. DMX just as well as it does heavy metal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 3, 2013 Impressive Capabilities
Review by
Gio from Denver, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Hello Fellow Bass Heads,

I had blown my recently bought Kicker C104 sub, I ended up choosing this sub as a cheap replacement. I had read a few reviews and gainfully bought this sub. I broke the sub in slowly (across a month period and slowly increasing bass levels). I have nothing to complain about the sub itself. It has a very nice look, it bumps really loud. I burned out my 500 watt Sony Xplod amplifier with this sub. LOL :-) this made me happy. Its rated at 1060 watts (I bought a new amp, on its way - 1000 watts). This will go in sometime Wednesday or Thursday. I'm very pleased with the quality of the sub itself.
Comparing it against the Kicker C104 is kinda difficult.

This Sub:
---------------
Pros-
-Thicker surround for durability
-High output in Watts (1060 watts) - cant beat it for the price
-Clean Look
-Bumps sooo hard it dims my lights

Cons-
-Doesn't hit those lows as well as the Kicker C104 (this is because of the thicker surround, which I am telling you is better)
-smaller radius, which can also affect the sensitivity for the low bass
-Dims lights = more money to satisfy its requirements

I found this sub doesn't hit all the lows appropriately because of the thicker surround. I don't consider this a bad thing. Why? you might ask - well I had originally bought all Kicker speakers and sub for my car. I had Kickers "Livin' Loud" status up until the sub broke down. It ripped in many areas around the special surround (which I found to be very thin) Kicker uses.
I am truly hoping that by adding a 1000 watt amp to this system, it will better the sensitivity of the lows bouncing off the thicker surround and for that reason I will be writing a second review indicating my findings with higher power. I'm also expecting a larger draw from the battery, so I'm contemplating the purchase of a capacitor to alleviate the dimming lights.

This is a great product thus my 100% ratings. It is worth every penny. If your on a budget, you want this sub. allows you to continuously improve on your system.

Thanks for reading!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2013 Quality speakers
Review by
Willy boy from Los Angeles California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The infinity speakers are good quality speakers they make Make a good quality Sound They are awesome Five stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Oh my god !
Review by
Joe from Mass
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is crazy! It hits so hard and sounds amazing hands down and I listen to my music all the time and I drive a lot. I think my amp is only a 250 watt amp and it makes my side mirrors do waves and my windshield in the front too! I had a sealed box and it sounded good but not too loud then the box broke and I have up fixing it and I bought a sealed cheapie box and damnnnnn what a difference it's so loud I have to turn the volume down to keep my ears working ! I have a Alpine cde-133bt head and Sony old school amp from 1996 with the 1060w sub that sits in a build your own box box. Amazing product and it can take a beating heavy speaker too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 12, 2013 great product
Review by
Kimm from Whitewright, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Thank, ive had an awesome experience. My package I got has been everything I could have wanted from the customer service to the quality of the speakers and amps. easy to install and sound amazing I would definitely recommend this set up for anyone. I was looking for something that would not wake the neighbors and found it. get compliments on how good the amp and speakers sound and perform. looking for a set up for the money you have found it. just remember to break them in before BEATING it up. thanks sonic I will be a returning customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 22, 2013 yup
Review by
aaron from cumming, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Six months n still bumping. Sounds just fine. Just what I wanted in a 10"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 21, 2013 Big punch in a small package.
Review by
brett from Gig Harbor, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed one of these in my daughters VW bug. It makes an incredible amount of bass for one single 10 with great overall sound for all types of music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 8, 2013 Absolutly Awesome
Review by
Devin C from Mass
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Broke my 1060 in today, and as someone who has has many systems of many varieties I have to say that this sub is remarkable. I have it in a dampened, sealed, .75 cu. ft. enclosure with a Kenwood 1100 watt amp and it hits hard with clear clean punch yet it still rumbles in the low end. I would absolutely recommend this sub. (only wish it had spring terminals, but I enjoy soldering)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 7, 2013 Good product
Review by
Spoons from Salt Lake, Utah
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very pleased with the performance of this speaker. It is what I expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2013 always loved infinity/jbl
Review by
Dad from las vegas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have 2 pushed by 250rms a piece in sealed box. Always used infinity and still do. Sound really smooth and clean. Good price for a pair and im struggling to see out of rear view mirror. Take in mind its in the trunk of a ragtop z28.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 15, 2013 Great speakers!
Review by
Hollister from Ala
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They bang!!! I have had these for 6 months now. I love them. Tight clean base. I have had Infinity SM152 speakers for about 15 years now in my house.... they outlasted 3 power amps, and never blew up. You cant go wrong with these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2012 Accurate bass
Review by
Firefly from Arizona
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just got a pair of these to replace a single 10" Alpine Type R I had in a slot-ported box. The Type R was great, but I wanted more accurate bass response for the type of music I listen to. I have two of these in a 1.5cf sealed box, on a 400w RMS Class D monoblock amp wired at 2ohms. These things ROCK. Bass response is tight, punchy, and accurate. I love them. Exactly what I needed to improve my system. These Infinity Reference subs are a great value. They look nice and sound great. They are efficient, so you don't need alot of power to push them. I'm giving them only 200w RMS each and they are loud and clean. These subs are great for rock, metal, or jazz. But they also hit hard with rap or hip-hop. You can't beat these subs for the price. I haven't owned them that long, so not sure about the durability. I'm not overpowering them, so I expect them to last awhile. I would definitely recommend these for a nice SQ system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 24, 2012 great sub
Review by
donald from bakersfield, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sounds good looks good shallow enough for a truck box very responsinve and I've never had problems with Infinity anything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2012 Hard Hitting Subs
Review by
freddie from kodak, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First off i would recommend these subs i seen the negative reviews about the sub comming apart ive had mine for 4 years now maybe there were to many watts going to it. The good thing about Infinity is they produce great bass at lower frequencies. I've never had any problems with mine have mine paired with the older model infinity amp and both still going as strong as the day i bought them.
PROS: they hit low an highs really good good response and durrability very strurdy and stong subs
CONS: none
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 25, 2011 good sound
Review by
Stephen from Santa Clarita, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good sound, i had a few $$$$ more to spend so i traded for the kappa's. Never been happier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2011 Great in car sound!!!!
Review by
C&S Custom from cottonwood, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My customer was very happy with the cost and quality. I also installed one in my car; their just that good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 24, 2010 Awesome
Review by
Jared from Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have heard some of the older Reference subs and were pleased with the quality. When I saw this newer one about 6 months ago, I had to get one. I put it in my Dodge Ram in a truck style ProBox, running it off a Profile 2-channel amp bridged. Infinity has not disappointed me yet. The sub hits just like I want it and the quality is great!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 8, 2010 Surprisingly good subs.
Review by
E30zen from Las Vegas NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After losing some RF p2-10's, I put these in because of the great deal from Sonic. In comparison to both sets of P2's i've had, and other subs my friends have had, the infinitys take it within the class, and hang with the upper class. They hit much higher frequencies than the P2's. They respond very well even at low volumes. Great to have if you want a small amount of power, but still remain incognito with most bass going into the cabin, not on the street. They go great in a sealed box and each week as i break them in, they just get better. Once again, these subs hit a wide variety of frequencies, which is very important to me. For the price, CANT BEAT EM.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2010 Great sub
Review by
Jeremiah from Yigo, 0, Guam
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sub especially for rock. Powered by 1300A in a custom box I built. Will hit everything I want it to, definitely need a amp with good controls though for perfect tweaking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz