Showing 9 reviews for Jensen VM9213

Customer Review Summary for Jensen VM9213
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
44%
4 star:
.
.
44%
3 star:
.
.
11%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.2
Value
4.6
Features
4.7
Design
4.2
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 27, 2010 Jensen VM9213
Review by
Ellis from Grand Island, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good quality, functions well. However; after having it for a few months I have noticed it is making a lot of noise. I think it is coming from the DVD drive. Also, the USB drive has a tendency to lock up the unit similar to a computer freezing requiring the unit to be shut down and restarted. it's very annoying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2010 great
Review by
zac from aston,pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the unit is pretty nice. the menu and eq is easy to use. it was an easy install and you cant beat the free installation accessories. Only had it for a couple weeks but it a great deal so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 11, 2010 great unit!!!
Review by
Ron from Cincinnati, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
fantastic unit when i had until someone stole it out the car but only thing i didnt like which im not sure i may have just had a bad unit but the processor was a little off, when i switched the source u was a little slow to respond at times but it was also cold out and temp can effect the decks performance so idk....

AAAA+++++ unit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2010 great deal
Review by
KANE from CONWAY, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great in dash dvd player it sounds good in it plays good and if you want a good deal on a in dash dvd player with great sounds and play dvds get the jensen VM 9213 you spend less and save more sweet deal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2010 Sub review
Review by
Mustang Man from Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It is great for the money but i was hitting my 12s with it pushing 1200 watts and it started to skip on the cd wen the subs hit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2010 Real Nice
Review by
Justin from Rogersville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put this in my truck. I wanted the flip so people walking by the truck parked couldn't see what I had (i dont have a security system yet). Paired it with the Hitron 1000.2 and Boss D12F, also from this site. Everything sounds great. The picture is nice and all my friends like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 24, 2009 gotta love vm9213
Review by
jon from Carrollton, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i love this deck thats all i can say..you can get a flip out screen with lil cash and still be able to expand it later on with the nav or bluetooth..this thing made my sound system 3x better then what it was..awsome thank you sonix for the great deal!

con- if you own a 2003 or newer gm you have to get a gm integration adapter that keeps the safety chimes and comes with an additional power wire. not Sonix's problem but just a fyi for gm owners..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 21, 2009 Bess
Review by
Justin from St. James (Port of Spain), Trinidad and Tobago
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this deck for $2688.00 TT dollars and i am so relaxed now. Its one of the best deck's i ever came across and will recommend anybody to purchase one. Its the greatest and i haven't gotten any skipping just yet, the picture is clean and nice and i am most please with its great clean sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 15, 2009 Must have if looking for in dash dvd
Review by
shay-kee from Tiffin, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently purchased this and am both a spl, and sq fanatic, and let me tell you, i recently switched from a high end pioneer deck, and this thing has way better sq than it did. I love this thing. Don't play scratched cd's like my pioneer, but no need to, cuz i can leave 1 dvd in all the time, with all the music i will ever need. recently made some all music video cd's, and love it. This deck is great, may not have the 7 band eq like more exspensive ones, but with amps on all my highs no use for it. All i can say is you can't go wrong with this deck.Rated pretty much 4's all the way across due to the fact i don't have the right to say its the best, i'm sure their is a better one out their somewhere, i just haven't found it yet, and will bet it doesn't cost anywhere near the price of this.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz