Showing 11 reviews for Alpine Marine SPR-M700

Customer Review Summary for Alpine Marine SPR-M700
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 15 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
73%
4 star:
.
.
20%
3 star:
.
.
7%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.7
Features
4.7
Design
4.7
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
November 21, 2010 Alpine Marine SPR-M700 review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Sailboat owner from MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After having owned these speakers for a full season, I can say they are extremely impressive. They should be used with sufficient amplification to get the most out of them. The bass response and full range clarity is outstanding on these speakers, especially for the price. They come with an o-ring that goes between the speaker and the fiberglass to prevent leaking, which is a nice feature (much better than having to use messy silicone). I have played these speakers hard for hours and they still sound like day 1. Only negative I can think of is that the if you are not careful your finger can fall into the tweeter and dent the cover. Also the metal on the grill gets a little surface rust. I use a little wax on it to prevent this. Very satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2014 The very best marine speakers for under $100
Review by
Movers & Shakers from Fort Lauderdale Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This are the very best speakers for the money Period.
Very good sound and look
Highly recommend this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2013 Alpine Marine SPR-M700
Review by
Greg from Arizona
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great speaker for the money! Installed in my Cobalt 23LS with an Alpine Stereo and amp and it sounds great. Most likely will add an Alpine sub with another amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 21, 2013 Awesome!! Just enough bass very powerful even without an AMP
Review by
Chris from Athens, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is on a Pioneer DEH-2500UI paired with Alpine SPS-M600 and just sounds awesome!! I installed in a 18ft bow rider under the rear seats this worked as a box and really sounds awesome! The depth and power is very nice cant imagine what an amp would do to these speakers..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 14, 2012 The BEST value in marine speakers!
Review by
Sound Man from Irmo, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When you compare these to any 6.5" speaker, you'll feel the difference before you ever hook them up. They're built for duty! I'm just running 200 watts (50 per channel), but can turn the volume all the way up without losing good quality sound. I researched them all, there is no better quality for the money. Directional tweeter is a plus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 26, 2011 Sound incredible!!
Review by
Glen from Alabaster, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very clear sound for the money! I have had them on my center console for 6 months with no problems! Incredible bass for a 7" speaker. Paired with an inline Alpine amp for maximum wattage, these cannot be beat for the money spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 11, 2011 5 Stars
Review by
Ditch_Pickle from Winnipeg Manitoba, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well as I expected...Apline made yet another great speaker. I ended up putting 4 of these into my 2009 Arctic Cat Prowler (sideXside). Powered them with a MTX marine amp and at high speeds lost a bit of bass but that is expected. When parked, they would just rock the place.

Buy them again 110%
Worth it for sure.

Only issue I have had has been the tweeter that is adjustable. The trails are dusty and now the tweeter is hard to move( not aplinesfault ) just pointing it out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 12, 2011 Great product!
Review by
Kyle from Oakley, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product! Very fast shipping. Good price. Thanks Sonic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 21, 2011 Outstanding sound and clarity
Review by
GK from Peoria, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these speakers to replace the 6-1/2" JBL's that came standard with our 28' Chaparral cruiser. The Alpines are powered by a JBL 45w per channel receiver and have excellent definition, bass and treble. I was actually expecting to add an amplifier to get this good of sound but it proved unnecessary for this application. I would highly recommend this speaker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 17, 2011 Awesome
Review by
Mountain Drew from Alaska
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound and of course, the quality you would expect from an Alpine product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 11, 2011 Alpine Marine SPR-M700
Review by
Ditch_Pickle from Winnipeg Manitoba, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 sets of these for a odd project. I have a Arctic Cat Prowler 1000 XTZ sideXside.
Now there are tons of "stereo kits" out their but none sound good and for what you get they are over priced.
So I bought 2 sets of these to generate some music while cruising the trails.
Over all GREAT speaker. Well worth the money.
In saying that though... At first I attempted to power them with "deck" power only - which was Kenwood KMR-700U had 22RMS x 4ch - They sounded good, but not "impressive" too the Alpine expectations. So decided to break down and add an amp. Went after the MTX Marine 4 ch amp. Connected everything and wow!!!!
These speakers came to life. Better bass and just over all "louder" and cleaner sound.

The tweeter thing as others mentioned is annoying and disappointing to see Alpine make a mistake like this.

Buy !!!! Won't regret the purchase!!!

PS: SonicElectronix is great to deal with. Super fast shipping and the online purchasing was simple and easy. 5 gold stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz