Showing 11 reviews for Sony CDX-M60Ui

Customer Review Summary for Sony CDX-M60Ui
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 42 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
64%
4 star:
.
.
26%
3 star:
.
2%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
7%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.5
Features
4.4
Design
4.6
Usability
4.2
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
December 31, 2012 Works well with Iphones and Ipods
Review by
RaySanger from The Delta, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had a car reciever that couldn't handle the chop and vibration of a marine application. I bought this and my problems were solved. It has a USB connector that you can connect an Iphone, your playlists can be adjusted on the i phone or on the Sony unit. It shows what song is being played. You can change the background lighting to red for night driving. I don't get great AM reception (probably antenna) but everthing else works great. The only downside is the controls arent totally intuitive so you might need to keep a copy of the control manual onboard if you like to tinker with sound settings and use all of the options available. Overall, I am very satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2012 Very happy
Review by
John from Ridgefield, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very happy with purchase experience and the radio. Puts out decent power as a stand alone source, I.e. no amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 29, 2011 Sony CDX-M60Ui Xplod Marine
Review by
svein from Glomfjord, Norway
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recomend this company and this product and i have mounted it to my boat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 14, 2011 Quality unit but the user interface needs work
Review by
MikebytheHarboar from Hingham, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Overall a great sounding unit with lots of features. Appears solidly constructed. My only complaint is that it is very confusing to operate. Hey Sony, people only use marine stereos once or twice a week: if your controls are so confusing that I have to get out the owners manual every time I'm back on the boat, we have a problem. See any Android phone or the iPod for an example of how to make a product easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 6, 2011 Excellent value
Review by
tphillips from Lindenwold, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to install, great sound quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2010 Great unit for motorcycle
Review by
Hoggskinz from Reno nv
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a motorcycle shop in reno nv and use these decks in bikes and they hold up very well! Sonic has the best prices and service around!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 13, 2010 Works Great!
Review by
Eric from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The product was easy to install and has many great features. It works perfect in a marine application.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 25, 2010 great sound
Review by
ddm from auckland, New Zealand
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound. Great price. Down in New Zealand where I live I found local suppliers have a very poor choice and are hugely over priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2010 clean looking fit
Review by
JZ from savannah, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed in my McKee Craft boat that does not have a lot of room for a stereo. Clean fitting and remote capabilities are great. Two issues I have is that the display fogs up in the morning but clears by mid day. Some moisture must have gotten into the disply. Dont know how that happened. The other is it does not display the song title just the track. Not a huge deal but that would have been nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2010 good unit
Review by
Chris from Reno NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a good unit for the price works well easy to use. I have this deck in a motorcycle and holds up well to the elements i would recommend this deck for any one who needs a weather proof unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 16, 2009 Sounds Great
Review by
Charlie from Ballwin, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I replaced my existing OEM boat stereo. The unit fit in the same factory chassis/bracket so the installation was a breeze. I bought Sony speakers also and the combination sounds great...much better than the OEM unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz