Showing 27 reviews for Sony CDX-M60Ui

Customer Review Summary for Sony CDX-M60Ui
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 42 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
64%
4 star:
.
.
26%
3 star:
.
2%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
7%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.5
Features
4.4
Design
4.6
Usability
4.2
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
January 30, 2014 So far a GREAT product!!!!!
Review by
Jimmy from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So far had this in the boat with a covered splash guard on it and works perfectly. I guess the tell tale will be after a full season of use but install was easy and this unit definitely looks clean and is easy to use. Plus Sonic is the BEST company to deal with in terms of price, customer service, and quick processing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Awesome unit!
Review by
Doug from Nanaimo, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this head unit to replace the original deck in my Malibu ski boat as I wanted the ipod connection feature. What I got was so much more than I expected. This unit is fantastic. Looks great, sounds great, has all the connections I needed to connect a subwoofer and 3 amps. I would recommend this unit to anyone wanting to upgrade their system!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 19, 2013 Great Deck for the Boat
Review by
Brad from Muscatine, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Would buy this again in a heartbeat. Works great with iPod, iPhone or just on the radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 5, 2013 Awesome Head Unit
Review by
Burt from Vallejo, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently installed this head unit (replaced older model Sony). It was basically plug and play. USB connection, 3 external outputs were a must for me. Additional remote was the icing on the cake.
Highly recommend this product. I've had no issues so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 4, 2013 Excellant Stereo!
Review by
mark from newman lake, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this stereo in a 24' hard top boat and it really blows you out of the water. Sony has done a nice job, this is a lot of stereo for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2013 A lot of bang for the buck
Review by
Robert from Bradenton, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit has a lot of features and a great price! It replaced an older model so the change out was simple, just replug everything into the new unit. It hooks up to remote controllers, has it's own remote, connects to seperate 6 disk changer and amp. Hope to get another 5 years out of this marine head unit (tough to do in salt water).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 27, 2012 Great Marine Stereo
Review by
Bundi from Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works very well, user friendly, great sound, and priced right!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 27, 2012 Love it!
Review by
Jeffrey from Cape Coral, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Has everything I want and then some . Looks great as well !! Nice unit very happy :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2012 Very Nice Unit
Review by
SG from DC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Replaced an older Sony unit -- Fit into current rough-in flawlessly.

Manual is good.

Unit works as advertised and has performed flawlessly.
I like the various sound profiles and adjustability if I want to "customize" the sound output.

The amp seems to drive two sets of speakers at volumes that I'd never challenge.

Only grip: The off button is a bit "obscure" compared to what I'd expect; and, the CD advance tracks is a bit non-intuitive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2012 Best Marine Receiver
Review by
Jake from Kansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Before purchasing this receiver, I researched many other products. This one appeared to have the most features while providing the best user interface. After using the M60Ui for several months, I can confirm both are true. My favorite feature is the ability to plug in a standard USB flash drive to the rear USB interface and play mp3's directly from the drive. My only disappointment is that this mode only supports 500 songs per folder which works fine for playing specific artists or albums but presents a minor limitation in creating a large mix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2011 Great Sound
Review by
Evan from Matawan, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this for a 19ft. bow rider and with two box speakers, I am really surprised how loud and clean the sound is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 13, 2011 sony cdx m60ui marine deck
Review by
RON from Cottonwood, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's a great direct replacement for old Sony decks that do not have an iPod hookup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 24, 2011 Sony CDX-M60Ui Marine Receiver
Review by
David from Walton, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this unit to replace the factory Sony radio in my 07 Crownline. One year of heavy use on the water with no problems at all. I am very happy with the purchase and would do it all over again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 17, 2011 great performance
Review by
sleddoc from Lavalle,wi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Over all a great product has alot of features, to many for me. Great quality and performance. my 16 month clarion died and this was the replacment. Would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2011 Great Stereo
Review by
bob from Mount Pleasant
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very easy to install and sounds excellent. Would buy it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2011 Fantastic Sound!
Review by
Randy from Siloam Springs, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Replaced my old boat stereo with this unit and couldn't be happier. The sound options are plentiful and spectacular. Can't imagine finding anything out there better than this unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 14, 2011 Great Stereo
Review by
Steff from LaFayette, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Stereo! Relatively easy to operate as long as you check the owner's manual occasionally. Has some features that I may never use but they are always there if you need them. Love the detachable face. I remove it quite often since it is on a '72 Bronco without a top. For the money you couldn't ask for anything better. The only thing I don't like is using the volume knob for a lot of controls. I think most brands are going to this but I do not like it myself. All in all, it was a perfect choice for me. I would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 29, 2011 Fast postage. Great product
Review by
ROLLPLAYAZ from South Australia, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great genuine product. Fair price and super fast postage.
A+++++++++++++++++++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 14, 2011 great product
Review by
ed from crown point,in
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 13, 2011 great unit!
Review by
Dave from Winston Salem NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this radio has everything you could possibly want, I use it on my Harley and it does a great job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 31, 2011 Great product for the price.
Review by
Dexter from Mpls. MN.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this in my new pontoon, with very little effort. Very nice features and it is very simple to operate. I would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2011 Nice Stereo
Review by
Chuck from Aiken, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this to mount in my wife's motorcycle fairing. We've really enjoyed this stereo. We have had it for 6 months now and are still enjoying every time we ride. My only complaint would be that the volume control also controls other features. When you reach up to turn up (or down) the volume, if you accidently push in on the knob (i.e. hit a bump in the road - it has happened numerous times) it brings up other options for you to choose from. This is frustrating because all you wanted to do was adjust the volume.

Other than that we have thoroughly enjoyed this stereo. It has performed well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2011 GREAT BUY !!!!!
Review by
KASEY from PICKWICK TN.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I replaced a stock head unit in a Cobalt 226 with this one and it sounds great, functions well and both of the factory remotes plugged right in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 15, 2010 Love this unit!
Review by
rickster from gainesville ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this to anyone(and I have). I used this in my motorcycle fairing; just took a 2000 mile bike trip and this stereo was awesome- even in the rain! I plug a thumb drive in with 4 gb of music and just go, it's great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 25, 2010 Sony
Review by
Brad from Cuba, MO.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good sound at a reasonable price. I would purchase again if the need arises.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 19, 2010 great item Sony CDX-M60Ui Xplod Marine
Review by
devin from Queens, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you have a a 2007-2010 se or le or xle without jbl and you amp up your ride your good to go with this product, this deck look great and play very loud and match your silver interior of your dash. This is a boat deck but i used for my car work well in it no problem at all,

plus it water proof and salt water proof so if you person who like keep drinking water near to the deck it would not blow it if u mistake hit your water on the the deck. Trust me this cool deck I was only a pioneer guy but the radio pioneer make can't beat this one from sony (that my word).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2010 Works great
Review by
JJZ from savannah, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great in my boat environment. Use with the Sony remote control RM X55M. Has a lot of features for the money. I like the XM radio capabilities as well when I finally decide to buy one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz